Kangadrool Supersonic June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 (edited) Why not? They all thinking that for doing almost nothing, they get a cut of 20% of the fares from all drivers. Just need a ERP program, an app, a server and few employees... All these can even outsourced/offshored. Another new private hire? This market really so good money ah? Edited June 20, 2017 by Kangadrool ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 Autobacs sell sticker to cover the PHV decal? Saw a guy at the ubi autobacs covering his PHV decal with a black sticker. IMO make it even more obvious his is PHV. They allow the PHV decal to be cover ah? Though the decal must be show clearly on the windscreen de?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 Autobacs sell sticker to cover the PHV decal? Saw a guy at the ubi autobacs covering his PHV decal with a black sticker. IMO make it even more obvious his is PHV. U meant he stick on windscreen sun strip like these? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 I was told that come 1 July permanent residents will not be allowed to drive private hire anymore. Many people is going to lose their job, my sil is one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 I was told that come 1 July permanent residents will not be allowed to drive private hire anymore. Many people is going to lose their job, my sil is one. Really ah? Then many PH cars would be left at warehouse collecting dust liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 Really ah? Then many PH cars would be left at warehouse collecting dust liao.Yes, she told me. But I didn't know before that. She said it is because government wants to protect the interest of taxi drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 seriously everyday I meet lousy PHV on the road, can really be dangerous, many didnt even know where they were heading to or any vehicles ard them. Got one ard jurong east this morning, seem like totally lost dont know where he wants to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 Yes, she told me. But I didn't know before that. She said it is because government wants to protect the interest of taxi drivers. But it is the choice of taxi lao to lah kopi at kopi Thiam and to play and seek. Not all must most imo. A hard working taxi driver will have no qualm on any changes made. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 But it is the choice of taxi lao to lah kopi at kopi Thiam and to play and seek. Not all must most imo. A hard working taxi driver will have no qualm on any changes made. Taxi lao has a lot of lobbying power 1 hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 seriously everyday I meet lousy PHV on the road, can really be dangerous, many didnt even know where they were heading to or any vehicles ard them. Got one ard jurong east this morning, seem like totally lost dont know where he wants to go. Many are young inexperienced drivers and don't know their way, of course pose some danger. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 I was told that come 1 July permanent residents will not be allowed to drive private hire anymore. Many people is going to lose their job, my sil is one.I am sorry that it is your silBut generally, I think it is about bloody time 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 Many are young inexperienced drivers and don't know their way, of course pose some danger. The one I met this morning is middle age about early 50s I think, stopped in the middle of 2 lanes waiting to get into the main road, drove out to the left and cut across the the right almost 90 deg, almost came to a stop before joining the expressway and cut all the way to the left and turn left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 I was told that come 1 July permanent residents will not be allowed to drive private hire anymore. Many people is going to lose their job, my sil is one. Not entirely true. https://www.uber.com/en-SG/drive/resources/pdvl-pr/ Can still drive private hire but only for limo company. Can't drive personal vehicle I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 I kena one phv yesterday, very good to cheong, change lane aggressive style once he Cheong ahead, he become blur like donno which way to go End up wait behind the joker for a few seconds Sabo me kena behind people scold :( 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 (edited) The one I met this morning is middle age about early 50s I think, stopped in the middle of 2 lanes waiting to get into the main road, drove out to the left and cut across the the right almost 90 deg, almost came to a stop before joining the expressway and cut all the way to the left and turn left. That's very dangerous indeed. Such drivers need to be put off the road before they kill someone innocent. Edited June 20, 2017 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 seriously everyday I meet lousy PHV on the road, can really be dangerous, many didnt even know where they were heading to or any vehicles ard them. Got one ard jurong east this morning, seem like totally lost dont know where he wants to go. Yes, n I notice these farkers like to cut queue... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 Yes, n I notice these farkers like to cut queue... Many really worse than taxi I say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 20, 2017 Share June 20, 2017 seriously everyday I meet lousy PHV on the road, can really be dangerous, many didnt even know where they were heading to or any vehicles ard them. Got one ard jurong east this morning, seem like totally lost dont know where he wants to go. Last time only have taxis on the road which pose danger to other road users, but now plus PHV and the road even become more dangerous. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...