Grab/Ryde issues and charges

Yamapi

Heard that maybe due to sch holidays, thats why uber/grab have promotion on every week.

maybe they want to prevent SixTNC in getting any tractions in getting new drivers from them

yes, you have a point, get existing Uber / Grab customers to be more sticky before new entrant comes in.

hmmm ... maybe time to look for Six's app ...  [:p]

nowadays Grab got tons of promotion siah. really everyday can use coupons

no magic, money got to come from somewhere. they either kill the taxi so that when they eventually shop giving coupons, you will continue with them or they close shop when funds dry up. not sustainable is the conclusion 

This PHV driver stupid to the max.

Going against the law to pick up children below 1.35m

Lucky, just a warning.

========================== 

19366348_10212473425298324_1761259959123

He just suay I guess. Lots of drivers take the risk but looks like police starting to clamp down.

In any case Uber and Grab starting to give out booster seats for their drivers to use now.

Today took an old guy uber car in jb

Car is new

Poor guy donno his way one

But earning a living lah

many of them not familiar with the road also if you are at remote area, it may take them a while to find you.

I once waited 15min for the car to find me but only took 5min to go to the place want to go (for RM4) [sweatdrop]

many of them not familiar with the road also if you are at remote area, it may take them a while to find you.

I once waited 15min for the car to find me but only took 5min to go to the place want to go (for RM4) [sweatdrop]

im now in KL....less than 1.5km took me 30mins (jam jam jam) and ONLY RM$4 using grabcar.

First offence normally is just a fine nia.

Yesterday I read the newspaper 2 shops selling illegal electric bicycles were only fined $1000?! KNN...

First offenders could be fined up to S$5,000, jailed up to three months or both. Repeat offenders could be fined up to S$10,000, jailed up to six months or both. 
Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/2-retailers-fined-for-selling-illegally-modified-e-bikes-8968690

First offence normally is just a fine nia.

Yesterday I read the newspaper 2 shops selling illegal electric bicycles were only fined $1000?! KNN...

First offenders could be fined up to S$5,000, jailed up to three months or both. Repeat offenders could be fined up to S$10,000, jailed up to six months or both. 

Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/2-retailers-fined-for-selling-illegally-modified-e-bikes-8968690

It read up to S$5000, so the fine can be even be as low as S$1 lor... 

driver reallly PCN. :XD:

That's why teksi don't operate by meter in MY. They quote lumpsum bargainable fare. :meaw:

im now in KL....less than 1.5km took me 30mins (jam jam jam) and ONLY RM$4 using grabcar.

19399038_10154900775298983_2470160634550

It say failure to display the decal, but think most PHV driver still got display the decal but only in a discreet way. So dont know if this consider failure to display? Lol.

got jail term one so jialat [sweatdrop]

I think those who want 'face' driver will forget about driving PHV.

must be Uber jail....got discount wan!

got jail term one so jialat [sweatdrop]

I think those who want 'face' driver will forget about driving PHV.

I think eventually they'll get used to it and just let it be.

yes, you have a point, get existing Uber / Grab customers to be more sticky before new entrant comes in.

hmmm ... maybe time to look for Six's app ... [:p]

IMO on the contrary.. it's how much people will need to pay. I remember back then Ryde had a lot of hitchers, then Grab and Uber ride came along with promo vouchers.

Now I still keep both Ryde and Grab hitching app, but requests from Ryde is just a handful.

Coincidentally Grab has a lot of vouchers and the hitchers only need to pay a few dollars vs the full fare

So once Grab stops the promotion vouchers people will start flocking off to the cheaper operator.. and such promo won't be able to sustain for the long run

getting the PHV license mean IRAS can come after you for income earn from driving uber/grab.