Ngbernie 3rd Gear December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 You got count properly or not. This beast annual depreciation more than 30K leh. My point exactly. It's a beast. Depreciation is a guide that applies to those who hold till COE end. Look at the 528's available on sgcarmart and it's not difficult to work out that most lose >30k/yr of ownership I'm not familiar with M5 servicing, but at least MA offers 5 yr free. PML doesn't even offer on some brand new cars. I'm not trying to convince TS to buy m5 la. This forum is a little high strung and defensive man. Chillax man it's just banter and opinion sharing ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 Actually PML 5 year servicing is about 600 ish (I added it on my order), Does not include consumable parts. Having just driven an M5 I can say unless you chong up Msia alot a 528 is actually more than enough in SG. My point exactly. It's a beast. Depreciation is a guide that applies to those who hold till COE end. Look at the 528's available on sgcarmart and it's not difficult to work out that most lose >30k/yr of ownership I'm not familiar with M5 servicing, but at least MA offers 5 yr free. PML doesn't even offer on some brand new cars. I'm not trying to convince TS to buy m5 la. This forum is a little high strung and defensive man. Chillax man it's just banter and opinion sharing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 (edited) Buy something like M5 don't bring to track is super wasted. I rather spend that kind of money buy two cars. One fuel economical sedan or wagon, then another proper sports car. If one day I need the cash, at least sell one car not so painful. Edited December 12, 2014 by Detach8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 2nd hand M5? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=444425&DL=2742 Munich car full options another 2yrs + warranty + servicing. 7 years+ later, you left with paper $50k + body. if you bought the 528, 7 years+ later also probably worth 60+k with 2 yrs+ COE left. Sorry for poisoning you. Damn it! you have poisoned me already lah, not him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 Buy something like M5 don't bring to track is super wasted. I rather spend that kind of money buy two cars. One fuel economical sedan or wagon, then another proper sports car. If one day I need the cash, at least sell one car not so painful. Most of the time its not about using the something for what it can do Like a standard Rolex submariner. I think most people dont even bring it pass 30ft. Like the superbikes out there, i think only a handful take it to scrape their knees and hit straights that supercars shy. So it isnt wasted lah, very often feeding the heart mind and soul is already sufficient. Hee hee.... But your theory of buying two cars does make fair sense.....(i am doing that, heh heh) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 Seconded, I would the new M3 or M4 and a family saloon would be an ideal match. Or better yet alphard with a driver and a sports car Buy something like M5 don't bring to track is super wasted. I rather spend that kind of money buy two cars. One fuel economical sedan or wagon, then another proper sports car. If one day I need the cash, at least sell one car not so painful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 Dropped by PML this morning, I took a look at the 528 Business and its a decent setup. The demo model had auto boot close which was surprising. Between the 520 luxury & 528 Business I notice the few differences - Both models don't have HUD (528 Luxury will have) - 528 Biz has smaller lcd display - Both models don't seem to have paddle shifters (although brochure says 520 has) - 520 has a different display cluster. - 528 Biz comes with Hi Fi Audio, doesn't state on the 520 which means likely the base model. Piyopico the 528 Biz seems to be a pretty good for a drive around town, there are some differences between the 520 & 528, attached the pictures for your reference & comparison. I actually like the trim of the business edition more 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 no paddle shifter? walao eh worst than kia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 no paddle shifter? walao eh worst than kia yah man..mine had when i bought in 2012 le... think one is the NBT and the other CIC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged December 13, 2014 Author Share December 13, 2014 Dropped by PML this morning, I took a look at the 528 Business and its a decent setup. The demo model had auto boot close which was surprising. Between the 520 luxury & 528 Business I notice the few differences - Both models don't have HUD (528 Luxury will have) - 528 Biz has smaller lcd display - Both models don't seem to have paddle shifters (although brochure says 520 has) - 520 has a different display cluster. - 528 Biz comes with Hi Fi Audio, doesn't state on the 520 which means likely the base model. Piyopico the 528 Biz seems to be a pretty good for a drive around town, there are some differences between the 520 & 528, attached the pictures for your reference & comparison. I actually like the trim of the business edition more Thanks. The F10 interior really looks dated. I need to go and touch, look. The C Class interior on the other hand is much more appealing........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyklon 5th Gear December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 Lai lai lai...let me decipher for you all. 2TB=sport auto=gear shifter got wrap leather and nicer=got pedal shifter...hearsay shifting is more aggressive. Nav professional=you get the big 10.2" screen. Last time is CIC, now is NBT. HIFI=6 speakers=standard. It is the HIFI PROFESSIONAL that gives you more speakers. Some installers can install the extra tweeters, but please don't let them con you, because fundamentally, the load resistance is different and will cause stability issue with the CIC in long term. Sport steering wheel means you get a slightly thicker steering wheel and nice looking silver trim. You can compare with earlier 523i which doesn't have. The instrument cluster difference is one is the nice nice 6wb big big lcd. The other is just extended panel. The 528i business doesn't come with the led headlights...means actually the headlights will look like pre-lci and is without the adaptive headlights, led fogs, and high beam assist. Not recommeded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyklon 5th Gear December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 Thanks. The F10 interior really looks dated. I need to go and touch, look. The C Class interior on the other hand is much more appealing........... It is the colour combination and angle of photo...do check out oyster/black. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 Thanks fopr clarifying on the various options man Just a question on the sound, the catalouge only shows 2 adition option which is Hi Fi and Harmon Kardon. For 520 Luxury does not have either, is there a base model lower than Hi Fi? Where does the Hi Fi professional fit in? Lai lai lai...let me decipher for you all. 2TB=sport auto=gear shifter got wrap leather and nicer=got pedal shifter...hearsay shifting is more aggressive. Nav professional=you get the big 10.2" screen. Last time is CIC, now is NBT. HIFI=6 speakers=standard. It is the HIFI PROFESSIONAL that gives you more speakers. Some installers can install the extra tweeters, but please don't let them con you, because fundamentally, the load resistance is different and will cause stability issue with the CIC in long term. Sport steering wheel means you get a slightly thicker steering wheel and nice looking silver trim. You can compare with earlier 523i which doesn't have. The instrument cluster difference is one is the nice nice 6wb big big lcd. The other is just extended panel. The 528i business doesn't come with the led headlights...means actually the headlights will look like pre-lci and is without the adaptive headlights, led fogs, and high beam assist. Not recommeded. Personally I'm okay with the C class interior except the LCD panel which kinda looks like a digital picture frame stuck on and that really gets to me. Thanks. The F10 interior really looks dated. I need to go and touch, look. The C Class interior on the other hand is much more appealing........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyklon 5th Gear December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 http://musicarnw.com/bmw-factory-audio-explained/ Although there have been variations from model year to model year. For f10 still have the super chio bang and olusfen speakers... Personally, I feel whatever nav or hifi or instrument cluster don't make difference in day to day. If I can redo it, I will walk into a reliable PI, ask for a bare 535i and option in comfort access, sport auto and steering, and electronic dampers. Maybe comfort seat too. The rest are just nice to have, but never used. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 (edited) if no mention of audio system means it's the sibei stock "stereo" system la - with no amplifier stereo (no amp, lousy speaker) > hifi (with amp, good speaker) > top hifi (better amp, better speaker) > harman kardon (similar to top hifi) > B&O (top of the line) Edited December 13, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 http://musicarnw.com/bmw-factory-audio-explained/ Although there have been variations from model year to model year. For f10 still have the super chio bang and olusfen speakers... Personally, I feel whatever nav or hifi or instrument cluster don't make difference in day to day. If I can redo it, I will walk into a reliable PI, ask for a bare 535i and option in comfort access, sport auto and steering, and electronic dampers. Maybe comfort seat too. The rest are just nice to have, but never used. If only listen to radio, base definitely more than enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 mercs new interior really swee no doubt about that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 Thanks for the link, explains the various options. Surprise the base unit has no amp system. http://musicarnw.com/bmw-factory-audio-explained/ Although there have been variations from model year to model year. For f10 still have the super chio bang and olusfen speakers... Personally, I feel whatever nav or hifi or instrument cluster don't make difference in day to day. If I can redo it, I will walk into a reliable PI, ask for a bare 535i and option in comfort access, sport auto and steering, and electronic dampers. Maybe comfort seat too. The rest are just nice to have, but never used. But you bought a Bimmer so that says it all mercs new interior really swee no doubt about that.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...