Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

Limpeh not like than one lor.

I only have 2 gf.

First gf for 9 years, broke up with me to be with an FT (her manager).

Second gf is happily married to yours truly.

Hahaha.... How you know my first gf of 9yrs broke of with me to be with her colleague and im happily married to my 2nd gf?...hehe

Cement flooring nice what? [laugh]

Yes its nice. My house purposely do cement floor for the raw industrial look.

post-29925-0-91977300-1435664633_thumb.jpg

post-29925-0-99120200-1435664794_thumb.jpg

Edited by Throttle2

Probably not all walls will be built like this. Those hanging cabinets like I have on my living room can't be mounted on gypsum board lor

I mean if u put Rock wool then good lor. Maybe they will put trash paper inside the cavity

My parent's 5 room flat 135 square metres built during TCW time early 80's. All the door frames stuffed with newspapers! WTH!

Wah lau, your CO buay steady lah.....

Muayhahaha

But she poom pee pee leh, how not steady? Brahahaha!

Bit late to this thread but I see on all the floor layouts on the HDWZE thread that the second (family ) bathroom is always well away from the 2nd and third bedroom.

In fact to get to the bathroom from these bedrooms you have to walk through the living room and sometimes the kitchen.

Shirely it's not beyond these designers to allow acess from the two other bedrooms straight into the bathroom.

Major fault imo.

Same in our 4 year old HDB 4 room.

Has it always been the same. Our previous 30yo 4 room only had the one bathroom accessed through living room and whole length of kitchen

Notice nowadays politicans, MP, all very quiet when problems arises.. But mostly you see them at happy occasions like SEA games, awards etc.. This 1.2m corridor issue talk so long and yet no responsible authority come out to take leadership ... Might b working v hard for a solution ...

you think like the 60-70s ... roll up sleeve and get dirty and get the job done

now 1st thing is setup task force and committee and wait for report months later

Notice nowadays politicans, MP, all very quiet when problems arises.. But mostly you see them at happy occasions like SEA games, awards etc.. This 1.2m corridor issue talk so long and yet no responsible authority come out to take leadership ... Might b working v hard for a solution ...

From photo, the corridor looks quite dark n narrow n looks unwelcoming for a home

If i m buying resale, I will give this a miss even if it's cheap which of coz won't be, people almost always profit (more or less) after 5 years

Prefer bright n sunny corridor, those that can grow plants are the best

I can grow my sunflowers, onions, curry leaves etc...

Even if they sell at their current price one may not want, unless it is really dirt cheap or one is buying to rent out.

the corridor look like a prison.

both house owners will bang their metal gates against each other every morning.

but hor, all these design should be in the brochure.

why no one point it out during purchase?

DSC_0456.jpg

the corridor reminds me of those 公屋 (public housing) in Hong Kong. looks like the Hong Kong version is wider got enough clearance for two person side-by-side.

224649.56507959.jpg

buffet table? shoe rack also beh sai liao ...

Maybe that was the intention. People always put their stuff in the corridor and others will complain. So when the private developer suggested this, HDB said very good, now limpeh make corridor small small see how you all put things. Hahaha

how long you see your wife before marry her? [laugh][laugh]

i view my current resale 16 yrs ago in less than 10min and pay deposit on the spot, and it was in late evening dark dark some more [bigcry][bigcry]

So when the sun raise, do you hide like the Dracula ?

Probably not all walls will be built like this. Those hanging cabinets like I have on my living room can't be mounted on gypsum board lor

I mean if u put Rock wool then good lor. Maybe they will put trash paper inside the cavity

I already posted the link for you earlier but you might have missed it. For all new apartments, all interior walls (except toilet and kitchen) will need to be built using this drywall system.

To further boost productivity and promote easier-to-build building designs and labour-efficient construction methods, certain types of new projects will also be required to adopt a range of pre-determined standardised floor heights and building components such as precast staircases, precast refuse chutes and doors from September this year. All residential non-landed developments will have to use drywall for internal partitions except for wet areas such as bathroom and kitchen areas. Requirements on buildable designs and use of labour-efficient construction methods will also be raised progressively to achieve greater productivity improvements (refer to Annex B (42KB .pdf)).

http://www.bca.gov.s...032014_BCA.html

You can't mount your 80 inch tv or cabinets? Too bad lor. BCA claims it can be done with the drywall system (it's in the pdf I linked earlier as well).

For light and medium duty anchor for fixtures such as mirrors, light fitting or picture frames on drywalls, simply use screwdriver to insert and tighten the screw until secure. There is no need for hammer drills to make holes in concrete or brick and no unsightly chunks of concrete or brick breaking out through

imprecise workmanship.

The drywall system is also able to support heavy fixture such as large wall cupboards and heavy wall cabinets, but homeowners are advised to get contractors to carry out the installation work with proper heavy duty anchors.

http://www.bca.gov.sg/SustainableConstruction/others/dry_wall_flyer.pdf

Yes very zhun. In fact, this is the new construction standard. Developer HAS to follow for all new builds as it was made compulsory by BCA.

Jin jia lat, bid high high, greedy. Win bid already think of all ways to cut cost. End up still sell high high die die don't want to reduce price. In the end those people who buy the unit kanna poor workmanship, poor design and so on. Complaint now got use meh? It's already built, some is cannot tear down and rebuilt leh. What government can do now is to further see what are the complaints of the residents and set further regulations to close all those loopholes that developers, contractors that they going to exploit. Hopefully authorities can also come out and set the ruling for usage of drywall. If not future building with all drywall in internal home really very jia lat leh. Really cost high high but reduced standard of living. Who will not get piss off?

If developer kao peh cost of construction very high. Then ask them they must factor in this and don't bid so high in the 1st place. Cannot keep give in to developer one as it affects a lot of people who is going to buy the unit. Once it is built, it is impossible to tear down and rebuilt again.

Edited by Yewheng

Even if they sell at their current price one may not want, unless it is really dirt cheap or one is buying to rent out.

Agree with you

Seriously I think no Singaporeans will want n poor Singaporeans who bought a unit would want to get out after 5 years n most likely willing to sell at a loss too

Then hor, guess who would come n buy cheap? These people won't mind because the condition n built is still better than where they come from

All public housing should just be built by hdeebee, drop all these fancy schemes or atlas housing concepts

Should go back to basics, keep housing affordable, built with quality for every citizen

& they should consider building bigger flats like last time, the size keep shrinking n quality of living drops too