Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

After looking at this, very happy with my corridor! It is at least 7 x 5m for 4 units.

This is definitely Ah Long safe. Very easy to catch them by opening doors at both ends of corridors.

Looking at the corridor design is really eye sore...

But, the BCA or the SCDF rule also so vague... 1.2m... it did not spec whether for single side housing or double sided housing...

Even the designer of old rental HDB house, which is double sided, I stayed also use brain when designing... double side obviously required more than 1.2m...

It is not only the reason for SCDF for easy accessing... but also fire safely... the designer did not consider the amount of people escaping through the narrow corridor with the fastest time...

i think designer must be from China.... Why I say so is because, in China, when you buy a property, the lobby or the common walkway is shared among the number of households staying at that level... that why the designer bring their hometown idea in this project...

I really hope no people staying there borrow from Ah Long... just in case their runner set fire.. gone case liao... when everyone open gate to run for life... they have to play slalom run liao...

This is definitely Ah Long safe. Very easy to catch them by opening doors at both ends of corridors.

Hmmm... this flats are built for ah long proof.... very forward thinking. I like it

Looking at the corridor design is really eye sore...

But, the BCA or the SCDF rule also so vague... 1.2m... it did not spec whether for single side housing or double sided housing...

Even the designer of old rental HDB house, which is double sided, I stayed also use brain when designing... double side obviously required more than 1.2m...

It is not only the reason for SCDF for easy accessing... but also fire safely... the designer did not consider the amount of people escaping through the narrow corridor with the fastest time...

i think designer must be from China.... Why I say so is because, in China, when you buy a property, the lobby or the common walkway is shared among the number of households staying at that level... that why the designer bring their hometown idea in this project...

I really hope no people staying there borrow from Ah Long... just in case their runner set fire.. gone case liao... when everyone open gate to run for life... they have to play slalom run liao...

Good point on shared walkway

China's building n housing block all have 2 different fire exits which is accessible by every floor n not inter-connected for people to escape but hdeebee haven't learn this yet

Safely consideration for such narrow corridor here is flawed.

Another thing is that China method to calculate sqm/unit is different from SG. They include access corridor, SG doesn't. So this narrowing of corridor makes no economical sense to owners pocket.

I think our ministars will ask:

Do you want to live in a small house with big corridors or a big house with a small corridor ?

There..settled.

huh

u mean the small corridor flat has a big internal area?

i thought master bedroom cannot even fit a king sized... [laugh][laugh]

huh

Even Hdb is shrinking

The f**king minister that say Hdb flats same size as 20yrs ago should be shot!

Maybe 20yr ago 4 rm flat Same as now 5 rm. maybe I believe

They should send him to imh check if he is senile

Even Hdb is shrinking

HDB has website to defend their crap

http://www.hdbspeaks.sg/fi10/fi10336p.nsf/cc/HDBFlatSizes?OpenDocument

basically the size today per person is higher than 20 years ago because of smaller household size today.. wow so i guess to maintain a decent living area per person, we should all have 1 kid at the most

there was a period when many new wed couples apply for 5rm flat but most will move out at the end of MOP without any children, it is a waste of resources in a way.

that is not a waste of resource

another bigger family can move in

i think HDB should just be honest for once and say that shrinking size is because they want to cut cost and maintain profit

why do u think HDB do not use PSF to compare price? Cos they like to show that a new "subsidized" $300k 90sqm flat is cheaper than the $350k 105sqm flat

just like when the hawker say price no change, but food portion actually reduced by 30%

yeah. alot of young couples use hdb to flip and earn a quick profit.

making a quick buck is not a bad thing, if it is PRs who are paying for it since they are not entitled to BTO

but if they are making a quick buck from singaporeans' hard earn money who have to fight in the resale market because of insufficient new BTO

then i would say it is HDB's fault. If they have projected a steady supply of new flats, then resale prices would not have escalated more than a 100%

huh

They would say queen sized good enough, can cuddle each other, and promote birth rate :D

Even Hdb is shrinking

& I think the spokesman needs to be changed

SG folks are now highly educated and can analyze much better than civil service folks

They better start grooming smart folks to front the citizens

Heehee

They would say queen sized good enough, can cuddle each other, and promote birth rate :D

Older HDB room can fit King size bed + a single mattress lor

Why need to be smaller now, we must ask

Last time, people have many babies

Now give baby bonus, people also limit no of babies lor........

& I think the spokesman needs to be changed

SG folks are now highly educated and can analyze much better than civil service folks

They better start grooming smart folks to front the citizens

Heehee

Older HDB room can fit King size bed + a single mattress lor

Why need to be smaller now, we must ask

Last time, people have many babies

Now give baby bonus, people also limit no of babies lor........

wah you must have many kids to be so unhappy about the shrinking size of HDB flats

"There are lies, damn lies then there are statistics...."

Where the intention is to obfuscate reality, people will resort to theory and statistics (%, averages) to justify their lies and sound logical..

In the end, its physical real life reality that matters, not what sounds logical or mathematically correct..

wah you must have many kids to be so unhappy about the shrinking size of HDB flats

Haha....in fact opposite....

I don't know anything about kiddos....unlike u lor.....u got so many

Eh...faster speak up hor....u got so many, u can have a bigger say

Haha....in fact opposite....

I don't know anything about kiddos....unlike u lor.....u got so many

Eh...faster speak up hor....u got so many, u can have a bigger say

I already said I wanted a hdb landed

😂

I already said I wanted a hdb landed

😂

Haha....how many dozens you have huh.....

😂😂😂