Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

With the way rooms are shrinking in modern HDBs, next time cabinets and wardrobes also can be considered as rooms liao.

Depends on whether you use definition 1 (new definition) or 2 (classical definition). Definition 2 is definitely more objective.

1. 1.
    space that can be occupied or where something can be done.
    "there's only room for a single bed in there"
    synonyms: space, free space; More
  2. 2.
    a part or division of a building enclosed by walls, floor, and ceiling.
    "he wandered from room to room"
    synonyms: archaicchamber
    "he wandered around the room"

Father: Do you have a room for me in your HDB?

Son: I don't have a room for you, but there is definitely lots of room.

Edited by Seohster

At least hope that future recurrence are curbed.

http://www.straitstimes.com/politics/mps-to-raise-issue-of-hdb-flat-defects

Going to raise issues is one thing, just hope to see positive reply from KBW...

Anyway, possible reply will be that DBSS is private companies design and build, hdb can't do much ...

and for BTO, oh well, they will step up checking, but do remember that bto is heavily subsidized so home owners already "earn" liao ...

Hmm... the above replies ok? :D

Going to raise issues is one thing, just hope to see positive reply from KBW...

Anyway, possible reply will be that DBSS is private companies design and build, hdb can't do much ...

and for BTO, oh well, they will step up checking, but do remember that bto is heavily subsidized so home owners already "earn" liao ...

Hmm... the above replies ok? :D

Hee hee...u can take over kbw Liao...

And knowing their style of 'punishment', rule like heavier fine of $$$$$ on developer if doesn't meet specification is on the way... Mark my words.. Hehehe...

Just like mrt .... Fine them 50 mill to gov coffer and the ones most affected are basically screwed.

And where the money comes from? The more they fine , the more public would be screwed... Don't you just love that job up there?... Hehe... We all can be mini star.....

There are 2 full-page advertisements by the same developers in the ST today - The Vales. Anyone interested?

Siang hoh nobody buy [laugh]

And the funny thing is, those agent keep saying buy ec sure make money down the road...gov give such good deal, why give up the opportunity.. Paujiak..tell me 800+sqft is cheap since soo close to meet......but too bad, my money not enough to buy.... Hehehe....

to agent ... everything is bao jiak ... better than mao shan wang

buy bto ...

buy dbss

buy ec

buy mm condo

population 6.9M ... there is only 1 way for property ... UP !

but the agent never explained to you ... after you sell ... what to buy?

And the funny thing is, those agent keep saying buy ec sure make money down the road...gov give such good deal, why give up the opportunity.. Paujiak..tell me 800+sqft is cheap since soo close to meet......but too bad, my money not enough to buy.... Hehehe....

hehehee....

Buy direct from government (HDB) bao earn one (provided after selling you still have a place to stay). You lived there until handling over IC also bao earn one 'cos you never loose. All other properties I dunno.

HDB sells you flats never use property agents one hoh (almost lah... somewhere in Y2005, they wanted to use agents to sell unsold flats).

Always take sales pitch with a mountain of salt.

Edited by Kangadrool

Paujiak is referring to the comm from the buyer.