New JC named Eunoia

Kamikaze89

http://www.moe.gov.sg/media/parliamentary-replies/2015/07/integrated-programme-junior-college.php

"After a careful and extensive search, we secured the site at Sin Ming Avenue as it best met the criteria..."

Parliamentary Replies July 13, 2015

Mr Inderjit Singh, Ang Mo Kio GRC

Uh...

Then Jurong JC should change name to Corporation JC since the address is 800 corporation road?

If you look at the map, the new JC is right beside Marymount road.

or maybe we should have JCs named after presidents ?

so just follow the sequence ...

I would enrol for Ong Teng Cheong JC  [:)]

Merlion JC !  [thumbsup]

Who decided on the name? Please expose them for the court of pubic opinion.

Pretty sure they will change the name to Begonia junior college.

Eukaryotes I know. You know nia?

KNN keh kiang again.

Last time budget terminal was named budget terminal after so much hooha.

Never learn lesson, keh kiang again.

Why always so keh kiang?

Sigh

Whatever name you call it, there will always be ppl who oppose it. What you like others may not like, what they do not like, maybe you like. So there is no end to this... Juz another lunch time or coffee break topic to rant abt..

Reminds me of a true story... when my elder bro used to work here at a company called "Summ Technology"... so every time some old relative used to ask him where he was working... he'd reply off-hand that it was at some technology.... they'd go "huh?"... and he'd still say some technology with a wave of his hand... like as if he didn't know where he was working.

Really riled the oldies up. 

Edited by ins1dious

What would have been wrong with just Mt. Sinai JC?? At least its on that road aptly to be named; easier for people to figure where it is ; For someone new , he would have thought its in Eunos area  

I think they are moving away from location-based names, in case of future campus relocations. Look at the other newer JCs, Meridian and Innova, as examples.

As the saying goes..."Kiang jio ho, mai gay kiang".

So the principal of Eunoia JC must be Eunuch and the vice principal will be called Urine?

SGreans will never name this, must be some FTs or newly minted citizens.

Courses offered: Eulogy

Block: Eucalyptus

Level: Eureka

Lecture Hall: Europa

Lecturer: Eugene

Please bring:

Text: Euphonics

Instrument: Euphonium

We only accept: Euros

:grin:

As the saying goes..."Kiang jio ho, mai gay kiang".

So the principal of Eunoia JC must be Eunuch and the vice principal will be called Urine?

SGreans will never name this, must be some FTs or newly minted citizens.

I thought this is a Singaporean trend. My FT friends don't give weird names to their kids but all my Singaporean friends like to give their kids weird names which most people cannot pronounce. Or they'll take a common name and change the spelling.