Wt_know Supersonic February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 (edited) sometime have to give chance ... at age 25 ... young and dangerous ... seek adventure and want to see the world always think ... things cannot be so bad ... i can take care of myself ... bla bla bla just like angmoh chabo backpack in thailand and india ... kena gang rape and killed i have done some crazy stuff too when i was 25-ish .... things could went south too when a person age ... balls also shrink and always think bad things could happen ... sibei kiasi liao ... lol Gullible is one thing , but we are supposed to be savvy and smart too , after hearing so much about the Nigerian scams , drug mules , gold scams .......... Strange family too over the chain of events , hello -they are not just going to overnight or day trip to Batam, JBHope they return back , Kenna cheat of money is OK but life lost is painful , last week mother daughter die in freak accident in River Valley now hope this one does not end the same way Edited February 2, 2016 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 Gullible is one thing , but we are supposed to be savvy and smart too , after hearing so much about the Nigerian scams , drug mules , gold scams .......... Strange family too over the chain of events , hello -they are not just going to overnight or day trip to Batam, JB Hope they return back , Kenna cheat of money is OK but life lost is painful , last week mother daughter die in freak accident in River Valley now hope this one does not end the same way When come to sweet talking scammer, suddenly all guards are down. Especially when they posted Brad Pitt looking pictures. The same thing happens to guys too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 When come to sweet talking scammer, suddenly all guards are down. Especially when they posted Brad Pitt looking pictures. The same thing happens to guys too. ya...some post liddis.....wtf... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 Actually recently there are many more cases of Singaporeans going overseas to cheat others as well. Pray for the best... Already say we are living in a protected environment. People from all over the world come to cheat us of our money, love, jobs, everything. While I'm thankful I can walk home at night with no worries (especially for my own mom / gf / etc), it does mean we aren't always alert or sharp as we should be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 I thought this news was quite some time ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 25 year old have 50k saving?! Not bad eh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 ya...some post liddis.....wtf... Looks like man with make up if you ignore the hair. Thats why singaporeans and hk guys start to look for foreigner girls to marry. Cause the local girls more and more princeaa type. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 (edited) sometime have to give chance ... at age 25 ... young and dangerous ... seek adventure and want to see the world always think ... things cannot be so bad ... i can take care of myself ... bla bla bla just like angmoh chabo backpack in thailand and india ... kena gang rape and killed i have done some crazy stuff too when i was 25-ish .... things could went south too when a person age ... balls also shrink and always think bad things could happen ... sibei kiasi liao ... lol I always ask my kids when they are going overseas and who and (even if they are independent adults) as to who is with them and which hotel too n Company work or what??? , as they are well , overseas. I tell them if you are married then its the spouse problem but I will still kaypoh will ask, the word is "COMMUNICATION" and that keeps the family going, my $0.02 and I make sure i drop them/ pick from Airport too. Edited February 2, 2016 by BanCoe 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 Poor mother and daughter .. I have a bad feeling about this. But she did try to take some "precaution" by travelling there with her mother and not going alone. But looks like that didn't help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 daughter can be gullible, i can understand. But the 61 yr old mother..............? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 Poor mother and daughter .. I have a bad feeling about this. But she did try to take some "precaution" by travelling there with her mother and not going alone. But looks like that didn't help. one stone two birds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 Singaporeans are too "well-protected". They go out to the world, they get scammed, cheated and slaughtered. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 Haiz...why trust someone in romania or for that matter someone residing overseas...too dangerous liao Singaporeans are staying in such a protected environment and because we stay in such a safe place, we think all other places are like this and trust people easily Sometimes, we are not alert to the dangers that are lurking in other countries Hope mother & daughter are safe and can be home soon I suspect that the someone is not from Romania. The girl probably met the man before in Singapore maybe at work or something. The man could have set a trap in Romania and lure her there. Or The mother & daughter could be going there for a holiday with someone she knows just that they do not want to bring the old man there. They left w/o him knowing and during his shift. So they do not want to be remain contactable with him knowing he will not let them go. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 (edited) Singaporeans are too "well-protected". They go out to the world, they get scammed, cheated and slaughtered. All I could says is that this younger generation Singaporean are education smart but not street smart. They are well protected in an egg shell ... Those older generation like @radx , @mustank , @thaiyotakamli , @porker, @yeshe, @vid , @Bavarian , .... etc are education & street smart until you can't even con a cup of 'teh si siew tai' from them ... Throw this group of guys into the desert and they can find water to survive ... Edited February 2, 2016 by Picnic06-Biante15 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 hope that both mother and daughter be found soon. wads more, CNY is just this weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 ya...some post liddis.....wtf... how to pronounce her name? is it Lucifer? your relative? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 2, 2016 Share February 2, 2016 All I could says is that this younger generation Singaporean are education smart but not street smart. They are well protected in an egg shell ... Those older generation like @radx , @mustank , @thaiyotakamli , @porker, @yeshe, @vid , @Bavarian , .... etc are education & street smart until can't even con a cup of 'teh si siew tai' from them ... Throw this group of guys into the desert and they can find water to survive ... the mum also lah amdk in Romania: must worship and suck his cock, knee down and worship, old money, rich gentleman, baron of old castle, kingly, handsome knight, bring 50k as tribute local ah lau: don't listen to that old folly lah, drive teksi one, what he knows, give me your 50k lah, you keep so much money for what, feed cow ah, just shutup and go drive your teksi lah, niam niam niam so much, 老不死 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...