Samsung Note7

The batteries for the replacement sets are made by ATL and it also exploded. Is it really battery problem or is there a design flaw with the Note 7? Really not simple...

Edited by Yamapi

I think whatever they come out now doesn't recover the confidence they once had. Smartphone buyers will avoid the brand for a while. It's a huge blow to the company.

Too bad. A good slap in the face for this ya ya company.

Replace with a 2000mAh battery lor, sure can cope, why need to scrap? [laugh]

They probably could if it didn't have a such super high resolution screen and an octa-core.

Apart from certain niche uses such as VR... I really don't see that big a benefit of a 2k resolution on a screen so small and held a foot away... versus the costs and compromises.

It will be interesting to hear from Samsung what is next. I have purchased cover for my note 7 together with the phone at M1. So refund everything or just the phone?

This one, boot up half gone liao. If need to restart phone kosong. [laugh]

Replace with a 2000mAh battery lor, sure can cope, why need to scrap? [laugh]

Tiagong want to abandon giggle liao. They already have "Tarzan" OS on standby liao.

Maybe looking forward to Microsucks W10M OS?

It will be interesting to hear from Samsung what is next. I have purchased cover for my note 7 together with the phone at M1. So refund everything or just the phone?

This one, boot up half gone liao. If need to restart phone kosong. [laugh]

Tiagong want to abandon giggle liao. They already have "Tarzan" OS on standby liao.

Maybe looking forward to Microsucks W10M OS?

lmao! just saw this

Expensive lesson learnt for Samsung. Hope they could qc and do inspection, stress test and beta use more throughly 1St before launching the new handphone. Other companies could also learn from the Samsung note 7 incident.

Still dont uderstand samsung has been launching their note series for so long, but why only note 7 has problem?

Maybe soon we will be able to get samsung note 7 from a shop at Race Course Road.

Warrenty is only at the shop, once you leave the shop there is no more warrenty even on the same day.

Hope they will sell the Note 7 soon!

Iphone also have lah. Some cyclist fell off a bicycle and his iphone cracked on impact and burnt his thigh or buttock.

Sounds like a real bad ass.

Latest from Samsung Mobile SG:

https://www.facebook.com/SamsungMobileSingapore/posts/10154711491147625

Hi everyone, thank you for your continued patience with us.

Here’s the remedy options for Galaxy Note7 customers in Singapore. We advise all Galaxy Note7 customers to power down and stop using the device. Singapore customers will be able to exchange their Galaxy Note7 for another device, with a refund of the price difference between devices. Alternatively, they may return their Galaxy Note7 for a refund. We are in close discussions with our telecommunication operator and retail partners, and details on how Galaxy Note7 customers can go about the exchange or refund will be provided soon. All Galaxy Note7 customers are urged to take up the options when these are made available to them.

We are also looking into remedies for Galaxy Note7 customers who purchased the Samsung Concierge service.

Consumers can call 1800-SAMSUNG (7267864) for further assistance.

Edited by Jellandross

Use dynamo to power. Can train palm power and prevent over-usage of e-devices. [laugh] Like those torchlight with a small handle for you to press.... [idea]

Not to worry, zero point power is coming... that's why crude is down down down...

Wait... Read the below news article..

http://www.express.co.uk/life-style/science-technology/719587/Apple-iPhone-Explode-Battery

IPhone 7 may also have battery on Fire issue too... So how? No iPhone no Samsung. The rest of the market players huat ar..

Edited by Kangadrool