Beregond Supersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 130k can get harrier? From which PI? New or used? PI . FROM 130++ Last i seen, i know 2 guys got the pi vesion, 1 guy upgrade this and that, end up 164++ another guy 135+- ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 @Wind30 If i had to buy a B&B car for my family. I would definitely pick the Elantra with 6 airbags, VSC as standard. IIHS ratings all G. Only the Mz3 or a Jetta is equivalent in terms of the sedans. But the local Mz3 only has 4 airbags. why don't recommend Civic turbo, its 6 Airbags also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 why don't recommend Civic turbo, its 6 Airbags also I was referring to the real B&B cars. Around high 90k to 100+k region lah. Civic is another category higher in terms of price. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 Talking about Jetta, got a friend has a 2012 Jetta, before the loan curb. Took the 10 year loan, asked me to help him. The last I checked, he got to top up at least $15-20k to sell his car. This is after already 4 years!! Another chap wanna dump his 2012 SLK200, also ask me to help..car can sell maybe $120++, also same he got top top up cash to sell more than $10K !!!! Help him do what? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 Help him do what? think yen96 is a 2nd hand dealer or something Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 Talking about Jetta, got a friend has a 2012 Jetta, before the loan curb. Took the 10 year loan, asked me to help him. The last I checked, he got to top up at least $15-20k to sell his car. This is after already 4 years!! Another chap wanna dump his 2012 SLK200, also ask me to help..car can sell maybe $120++, also same he got top top up cash to sell more than $10K !!!! Why don't he drive his Jetta until the 10th year? then no need to top up. (Provided he can tahan the maintenance and repair cost) Unless die die must sell before the warranty ends. He will be better off with any Toyota, Honda, Nissan, even Hyundai or Kia. Just curious, can he do something like overtrade or super overtrade to cover this $15 to 20k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 Waiting for TS to report in about what his car is for, and his real budget.. Otherwise you can buy anything from an E-scooter to a Rolls Royce.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 Bro, 2012 car means 5 years already. Car prices have dropped a lot. $100k range can get a decent Cat A car now. People always tempted to change new car cos it's now deemed "more affordable". Temptations la since prices have came down and more affordable. But, when they do the actual sums and call the bank !! Haha...they give up the idea Liao. Jetta guy 2012 car he already paid 5 years, monthly $1,200 and yet outstanding loan is still more than car can sell !! The hard truth of taking a 10 year loan and no or very low down payment. This case, he will need roughly to pay 7 years to break even. As for over trade for this amount, a rough estimated guide, he need to buy mid-high end continental car ( roughly $250k up or close to $300k car ). He can walk into Stuttgart Porsche or BMW M and may be able to get rid of the Jetta with no top up. Then again, are they in the league to drive mid-high end car ?? Absolutely not.. Taking a $200K loan for 5 years, roughly every month $3.5k - $4K. How much they need to earn monthly ?? In the 1st place, if they draw a very decent monthly package, don't need to take full loan already. The interest can kill !! Just for sharing. Or maybe repair car until "buay tah Han " already hahaha Thanks for the explanation and knowledge shared. Learn something today. Not able to give u points as just gave you recently Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 Ts created another thread abt 8 non g for honda city liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged January 9, 2017 Author Share January 9, 2017 (edited) The 8 g non guarantee bid is for mobilio. Have not choose the car yet. Currently it is either Altis or Mobilio. Partly due to the fact the AD are cutting prices on these two models. Subaru Forester had a great deal a couple of weeks back? wonder if the price is still so low. Is there any other models that has a big price cut recently? Edited January 9, 2017 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 think yen96 is a 2nd hand dealer or something I see. I thought his friend was trying to borrow money or something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 The 8 g non guarantee bid is for mobilio. Have not choose the car yet. Currently it is either Altis or Mobilio. Partly due to the fact the AD are cutting prices on these two models. Subaru Forester had a great deal a couple of weeks back? wonder if the price is still so low. Is there any other models that has a big price cut recently? altis now is 99888 for the elegance model if i'm not wrong, price cut could be because they are launching the 2017 model soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 Kind of odd simply buying based only on price cuts.. Anyway it's still the Corolla for the win.. Don't go nuts thinking too hard.. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 The 8 g non guarantee bid is for mobilio. Have not choose the car yet. Currently it is either Altis or Mobilio. Partly due to the fact the AD are cutting prices on these two models. Subaru Forester had a great deal a couple of weeks back? wonder if the price is still so low. Is there any other models that has a big price cut recently? How much is mobilio for 8ng? Below 99k? Even honda jazz is below 88k? Much lower liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 HRV not made in Japan. Japan version is branded Vezel plus more goodies. Honda Vezel uses DOHC engine for G, X and S and also hybrid Honda HR-V is SOHC engine for the 1.5, LX and LX Premium, no news about hybrid HR-V Obviously you have lost touch with the development for quite a while, dont give TS the wrong info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 (edited) wind30 choices keep switching and changing leh. i dun think he knows wat he wants yet. or he wants to stretch his $$ but want to maximise loans. hence his 'choices' from cat A to B then back to A and B again. i giddy liao 130k chut harrier liao everytime there is someone who say 130k can chut harrier. what kind of harrier? the 2012/3 kind? if new, from real life PI or just gong song nia? Edited January 9, 2017 by Carhorn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic January 9, 2017 Share January 9, 2017 (edited) Since you own two cars before and one of those is a Cefiro, you can consider Mazda 6 too. The 2L model is now going for 119k. Fit your budget, made in Japan, big(in size) and friedly(to your pocket). Edited January 9, 2017 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged January 9, 2017 Author Share January 9, 2017 wind30 choices keep switching and changing leh. i dun think he knows wat he wants yet. or he wants to stretch his $$ but want to maximise loans. hence his 'choices' from cat A to B then back to A and B again. i giddy liao everytime there is someone who say 130k can chut harrier. what kind of harrier? the 2012/3 kind? if new, from real life PI or just gong song nia? you are right I don't know what I want yet and I want to stretch my $$ but I definitely never said I want to maximise loans. Car loan interest rates is very high. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...