Char 5th Gear July 8, 2017 Share July 8, 2017 I signed on Monday 3/7 and got the COE 2 days later on 5/7. No loan, no trade in. Car ready only in Nov and registering in Dec. Wonder why BM bid high to get my COE so early this round.No loan no car tradi in got to pay any penalty? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 8, 2017 Share July 8, 2017 Noob question - assuming you get the COE last wed 5jul but car delivery only on 1Dec. COE actually "take effect" on registration ie 1Dec? Is that correct, or does the 10yrs clock starts in Jul?Starts from the day a car is registered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 8, 2017 Share July 8, 2017 Noob question - assuming you get the COE last wed 5jul but car delivery only on 1Dec. COE actually "take effect" on registration ie 1Dec? Is that correct, or does the 10yrs clock starts in Jul?Yes but you do have to do it in six months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
khinghong 1st Gear July 8, 2017 Share July 8, 2017 Noob question - assuming you get the COE last wed 5jul but car delivery only on 1Dec. COE actually "take effect" on registration ie 1Dec? Is that correct, or does the 10yrs clock starts in Jul? The 10yrs period of COE will start counting from the day of car registration, which is 1-Dec in your example 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewposts 4th Gear July 8, 2017 Share July 8, 2017 https://www.instagram.com/p/BWCgQxJgnEA/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged July 8, 2017 Share July 8, 2017 Another simple analogy is FXT = those cheap and ugly chicken standing along Geylang road, calling for 30-60 per shot... Harrier = PRC chiobu escort with minimum 120 per shot or >300 per night .. Lexus = Angmo escort with premium price That analogy is totally off and only serve to reflect badly on yourself and the entire community here. The FXT is like a very sporty person who is good with the outdoor activity he does. He might look average but he is the real deal and does extreme sports, spartan races and doesn't mind getting his hands dirty. He enjoys down to earth stuff and prefers to hang out in sport events and plays team sports. The Harrier is like a person who is fit and strong. He prefers to go to the gym and show off his abs to the girls. He spent alot grooming himself and the girls are crazy over his suave look. However he is not really an outdoor person and don't play much outdoor sports even though he looks tanned. He definately cannot do rock climbing or play football. He likes living a wild life, goes clubbing and hang out with girls. The NX is like a retired man who used to be sporty and enjoy extreme sports and other sporting events. But now he's too busy with other commitments and living the high life. He could do it but prefer not to get his well groomed hands dirty. At least he still plays indoor sports.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Menthol Clutched July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 Hi all,new comer here. Booked the non guaranteed price Harrier on 25 June too. Was informed COE secured on last bidding. SE told me 2nd batch of stock which might be in mid August or late August. SE also told me i got 2 tic for the launch event. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawkoh 1st Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 Hi all,new comer here. Booked the non guaranteed price Harrier on 25 June too. Was informed COE secured on last bidding. SE told me 2nd batch of stock which might be in mid August or late August. SE also told me i got 2 tic for the launch event. Congratulations!May I know the colour you booked? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 That analogy is totally off and only serve to reflect badly on yourself and the entire community here. The FXT is like a very sporty person who is good with the outdoor activity he does. He might look average but he is the real deal and does extreme sports, spartan races and doesn't mind getting his hands dirty. He enjoys down to earth stuff and prefers to hang out in sport events and plays team sports. The Harrier is like a person who is fit and strong. He prefers to go to the gym and show off his abs to the girls. He spent alot grooming himself and the girls are crazy over his suave look. However he is not really an outdoor person and don't play much outdoor sports even though he looks tanned. He definately cannot do rock climbing or play football. He likes living a wild life, goes clubbing and hang out with girls. The NX is like a retired man who used to be sporty and enjoy extreme sports and other sporting events. But now he's too busy with other commitments and living the high life. He could do it but prefer not to get his well groomed hands dirty. At least he still plays indoor sports.. Haha, nice analogy! Can you do a female version of this for lady drivers' benefit? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 Haha, nice analogy! Can you do a female version of this for lady drivers' benefit?It's the same except you reverse the gender and interprete accordingly. I love sporty outdoor girls..LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dna_engine 3rd Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 That analogy is totally off and only serve to reflect badly on yourself and the entire community here. The FXT is like a very sporty person who is good with the outdoor activity he does. He might look average but he is the real deal and does extreme sports, spartan races and doesn't mind getting his hands dirty. He enjoys down to earth stuff and prefers to hang out in sport events and plays team sports. The Harrier is like a person who is fit and strong. He prefers to go to the gym and show off his abs to the girls. He spent alot grooming himself and the girls are crazy over his suave look. However he is not really an outdoor person and don't play much outdoor sports even though he looks tanned. He definately cannot do rock climbing or play football. He likes living a wild life, goes clubbing and hang out with girls. The NX is like a retired man who used to be sporty and enjoy extreme sports and other sporting events. But now he's too busy with other commitments and living the high life. He could do it but prefer not to get his well groomed hands dirty. At least he still plays indoor sports.. My Wife actually wanted the Harrier but last year only PI version was available and no test drive... she ended up with the NX... would have waited if we knew the Harrier Turbo was coming :( 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bieffe 2nd Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 Post to subscribe. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
white_black 3rd Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 New bookings for BM's Harrier is now December delivery. Looks like demand very strong vis-a-vis their supply pipeline. A master stroke from BM. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 Post to subscribe. There's this "Follow this topic" button on the top of the page, actually... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cikgoo 1st Gear July 9, 2017 Share July 9, 2017 can i check how many would: 1) Bid for a specific number plate 2) Transfer an existing number plate 3) Take any random allocated number plate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datura 2nd Gear July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 can i check how many would: 1) Bid for a specific number plate 2) Transfer an existing number plate 3) Take any random allocated number if you travel north regularly, my advise is not to transfer the existing number to your new car, you wouldnt want to be haul up for your old speeding fine !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
khinghong 1st Gear July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 can i check how many would: 1) Bid for a specific number plate 2) Transfer an existing number plate 3) Take any random allocated number plate I think people prefer own lucky or favorite number if given choice, but reality is that come at a cost. So it depends on whether you are keen to spend that extra bucks or not.. individual choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xlack 2nd Gear July 10, 2017 Share July 10, 2017 can i check how many would: 1) Bid for a specific number plate 2) Transfer an existing number plate 3) Take any random allocated number plate it's not really random allocated number.. https://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireHighestSysNo e.g. based on today the range is: Range Of Vehicle No.: SLQ4197H to SLQ4831K (Both Vehicle No. Inclusive) if you have extra $1,300 to burn, then go bid for one lor. For me I'll just take whatever they give me. Maybe tio 4D after that also good haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...