Harrier 2017

SKX

Don't get me wrong bro..

I loved the leather, the soft touch materials, the snug fit of the Lexus, the clock centrepiece. I had trouble pulling myself away..

Nice Japanese lady at the door too ;)

Was the lady Japanese? Thot she was a local or PRC that looked slightly jap

agree with you but you know the one come with the lexus fury fury one very difficult to wash. i think must dry clean so i lay the 3m on top just wash the 3m and it was free anyway.

the fury one nice unless you clean it very frequently i think it can be unsightly/easy to looks dirty

I initially had your kind of mentality during my early days of car ownership, replace or overlay 3M car mats in attempt to protect the original mats.........

Then I realized that at the end of the day, when you sell your car, no dealers or buyers will give you even an extra $50 for an almost brand new set of original car mat.  And yet with the almost new original car mat, it becomes a selling point for the dealer.

So what you did only serves to benefit the next owner or dealer.

These days, when I get my new car, I just use the original car mat as it is till it is totally worn and just get replacement when I cannot stand it anymore. Unless the original car mat do not provide adequate coverage for easy cleaning (ie. too small resulting in the dirt from your shoes dropping onto the car floor itself), then get a custom fit 3M type for ease of maintance.

protect the original mat? forget it.

3m crappy? you sure you bought the legit one

lol u guys wearing cowboy boots with spurs on your heels?

I find original mats last long with normal wear and tear. those 3m car mats are quite crappy. I'd rather not use them.

at the main entrance is Japanese. at least it was when i went there. sometimes the service side also have one walking around greeting/helping customer coming in for servicing.

agree with you but you know the one come with the lexus fury fury one very difficult to wash. i think must dry clean so i lay the 3m on top just wash the 3m and it was free anyway.

the fury one nice unless you clean it very frequently i think it can be unsightly/easy to looks dirty

3m crappy? you sure you bought the legit one

nope it's not legit. it's 3A. 

haha...

But i've no problems with the standard toyota or honda mats. But i guess if u track mud onto them, any mat is a bitch to clean.

Actually 3m ones are very easy to wash, just use the hose and hose it down and hang up for air dry

If the original car mats (usually woven synthetic material) get muddy, hosing it down you still need to scrub it with brush, after that air drying it will take days to dry due to the close knit weave.

I know cos used to work in an area what I had to track across unpaved roads  to reach the car....imagine when it rains... :TT_TT:

nope it's not legit. it's 3A. 

haha...

But i've no problems with the standard toyota or honda mats. But i guess if u track mud onto them, any mat is a bitch to clean.

Actually 3m ones are very easy to wash, just use the hose and hose it down and hang up for air dry

If the original car mats (usually woven synthetic material) get muddy, hosing it down you still need to scrub it with brush, after that air drying it will take days to dry due to the close knit weave.

I know cos used to work in an area what I had to track across unpaved roads  to reach the car....imagine when it rains... :TT_TT:

yeah i don't get mud on my shoes. crocs can always be rinsed before getting into the car.

There is original floor mat. But I just thinking if shd get another one overlay on it so as to protect the stock mat... Is it normal to do this ?

i think there's no wrong or right answer to this :)

each to his own... 

actually i used to do that as well, until when my car is about to be scarp, i realize that i haven"t even "enjoy' my stock mat as all the while protected by another layer! lol

Front dash cam is the freebie they giving right? This is different from the reverse camera which is factory fitted.

I also got SMS COE obtained but car still delivery Sept???

Anyone knows when is the delivery if to book now?

when is the official launch ? maybe will have more freebies

20th Jul is the official launch I think.

I chat her up the last time. she was Japanese :grin:

That's really sad to hear. Don't get too upset over this. U can only look forward to the future and inculcate the right values in your children  [thumbsup]

Haha Bro, Talk cock a bit, I was not really upset about it. My upset means "KNN you really look up only".....My dad was a lifetime gambler but we as kids are long over with it.

My daughter and I got very close one. Even now she as tall as me (1.74m) still holding hands and putting the hands on her shoulders. I really put the right values on her and is proud of that. My daughter also say the change is great, she love it.

Haha Bro, Talk cock a bit, I was not really upset about it. My upset means "KNN you really look up only".....My dad was a lifetime gambler but we as kids are long over with it.

My daughter and I got very close one. Even now she as tall as me (1.74m) still holding hands and putting the hands on her shoulders. I really put the right values on her and is proud of that. My daughter also say the change is great, she love it.

1.74m. can be model liao  [smash]

20th Jul is the official launch I think.

I chat her up the last time. she was Japanese :grin:

u sibei buaya

i think there's no wrong or right answer to this :)

each to his own... 

actually i used to do that as well, until when my car is about to be scarp, i realize that i haven"t even "enjoy' my stock mat as all the while protected by another layer! lol

Bro, I used to drive all the time with 3M car mats, in fact I changed 2 times the from ones over the last 17 years. 3 for my cars (5 years old, 2 years old and 9 years old)when we sell.......we actually got the price increased by around 2k cos we keep our car so clean and the original mats were so new.

Example, when I trade in my last Camry, the SE told me 18k. Then I argue that he should give me and I will book the car. He end up giving me 19.5k. After done deal and nothing should change. He was nice enough to say that he will take me car for his sister and take another car to trade in on my behalf cos he thinks my car is in good condition to renew COE. Then he top up the price to $20,800 for me too.

So that's the perks of keeping it in good condition. But if you drive till scrap then boh bian.........

She does food and nutrition management......the now start to nag me for drinking and smoking liao......

u sibei buaya

Bro, you never see previous thread that my daughter is 16 liao.....how to buaya when she is the one that check with me and my CFO and then intro the SE.

Anyway, you still have not book? Cheong ah.......... :a-panic:

3M car mats are worth the money. They are much better than knockoff AAA or 3A car mats.

The advantage is they hide dirt very well and they are easy to clean.

The stock mats are usually carpet material and it can get rather unsightly when it's wet + mud + sand etc. Not so easy to clean too.

The Lexus one I have is so thick and "furry", and so pretty that I can't bear to use it.

So I took them off and replaced with the FOC 3A car mats given to me by my SE.

Maybe I can sell the stock mats on Carousell next time lol

3M car mats are worth the money. They are much better than knockoff AAA or 3A car mats.

The advantage is they hide dirt very well and they are easy to clean.

The stock mats are usually carpet material and it can get rather unsightly when it's wet + mud + sand etc. Not so easy to clean too.

The Lexus one I have is so thick and "furry", and so pretty that I can't bear to use it.

So I took them off and replaced with the FOC 3A car mats given to me by my SE.

Maybe I can sell the stock mats on Carousell next time lol

I hate 3A mats.

i was once trying to grab something from the opposite side rear cabin floor and rubbed my knee against it. Got a damn abrasion from it. Du lan with it ever since  [:p]  [laugh]

Say if I am interested still to get a 3M mat, anyone can recommend where to get a realible 3M quality mat?

Bro, actually those standard ones at petrol station is great. But if you wanna the customized ones, can get 3A, they have got good grades ones. As for 3M customized ones, I not really sure. I do see they advertised but never read clearly.

well i've only traded in my one car previously.

The SEs don't really care too much about the interior condition of the car. They just walk one round, check mileage on odometer, take some photos to get quotes from dealers. And that was only from TC and KM when they are more serious since i almost wanted to close deal liao.

The others just need my car details and mileage.

Bro, I used to drive all the time with 3M car mats, in fact I changed 2 times the from ones over the last 17 years. 3 for my cars (5 years old, 2 years old and 9 years old)when we sell.......we actually got the price increased by around 2k cos we keep our car so clean and the original mats were so new.

Example, when I trade in my last Camry, the SE told me 18k. Then I argue that he should give me and I will book the car. He end up giving me 19.5k. After done deal and nothing should change. He was nice enough to say that he will take me car for his sister and take another car to trade in on my behalf cos he thinks my car is in good condition to renew COE. Then he top up the price to $20,800 for me too.

So that's the perks of keeping it in good condition. But if you drive till scrap then boh bian.........