I think his next thread will be:

Any recommendation for king size bed?

🤣

• Haha! 7

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

🤣

imagine the process he takes to buy the king size bed takes as long as he took to get his city, jialat sia sleep on the floor for 3 years 🤣

• Haha! 11

Just now, SiLangKia said:

imagine the process he takes to buy the king size bed takes as long as he took to get his city, jialat sia sleep on the floor for 3 years 🤣

Hahaha yah man. Every weekend go try different brand at different place….Sealy, Simmons, Tempur, King Koil, Four Stars.

And ask for biscuit and coffee at each place.

🤣

• Haha! 7

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

🤣

King size bed difficult if stay in new bto flat. The room barely even for queen size bed. Lol.

• Shocked 2

5 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Hahaha yah man. Every weekend go try different brand at different place….Sealy, Simmons, Tempur, King Koil, Four Stars.

🤣

He only will go to those shops selling bed that got serve free flow of biscuit and coffee de?! Lol.

Edited by 13177

7 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

🤣

jialat, liddat, maybe he and his new mrs kee just sleep in the honda city better la honda got magic seats, can make magic happen in the back seats 🤣

• Haha! 8

2 minutes ago, SiLangKia said:

jialat, liddat, maybe he and his new mrs kee just sleep in the honda city better la honda got magic seats, can make magic happen in the back seats 🤣

Ah Jo said space is not a problem.

17 hours ago, Philipkee said:

Thanks.  It's a lot of things to prepare and one must keep an eye out for unexpected.  With covid-19,  anything can change so its difficult to marry now.  Then again, if not for covid-19,  I might still be travelling and just put marriage as an afterthought.

So yea, closing the chapter to my three main threads/ topics here.

Travelling round the world

The famous Honda city 

And now marrying the foreign wife 😀 

Achieved all ticks in your checklist……steady lah…

@Philipkee best decision ever to travel around the world before marry ... 我 行 我 素 ... no one kaypoh-ing  [thumbsup] 

after covid ... travelling around the world certainly has changed going forward ...

39 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

@Philipkee best decision ever to travel around the world before marry ... 我 行 我 素 ... no one kaypoh-ing  [thumbsup] 

after covid ... travelling around the world certainly has changed going forward ...

Now he be waiting for 我 行 我 shoot!

Congratulations @Philipkee on the start of a new chapter in your life. :a-sing:

Do take good care of your wife's emotional needs, as afterall she has to leave her hometown to stay in a foreign country. Simple things like eating can even be a challenge for her (I know some Vietnamese dislike soya sauce and some commonly used seasoning here). Try to spend more time with her during the first couple of months to give her the extra support and assurance that she has chosen the right man. 

I deal with many foreigners and have friends with foreign wives, so all the above are from real life experiences. Most importantly, ignore those nasty comments or unfriendly look from passerby whenever you are out with your wife, trust her fully since you have made your choice. I believe she will feel your sincerity and the bond will become stronger with the added trust, care and love. :a-dinner:

Look forward to the next new thread from you, titled: "Help, first time parenting experience" (my way of saying 早生贵子, in case you don't get it). [:)]

• Praise 11
  • Haha! 8

Yes must get her fish sauce.

image.png.f0b994a254a696e7253c6f1b3bea7bf3.png

46 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Congratulations @Philipkee on the start of a new chapter in your life. :a-sing:

Do take good care of your wife's emotional needs, as afterall she has to leave her hometown to stay in a foreign country. Simple things like eating can even be a challenge for her (I know some Vietnamese dislike soya sauce and some commonly used seasoning here). Try to spend more time with her during the first couple of months to give her the extra support and assurance that she has chosen the right man. 

I deal with many foreigners and have friends with foreign wives, so all the above are from real life experiences. Most importantly, ignore those nasty comments or unfriendly look from passerby whenever you are out with your wife, trust her fully since you have made your choice. I believe she will feel your sincerity and the bond will become stronger with the added trust, care and love. :a-dinner:

Look forward to the next new thread from you, titled: "Help, first time parenting experience" (my way of saying 早生贵子, in case you don't get it). [:)]