currypuff 5th Gear September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 Wonder do they have cev for new public buses or not... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
currypuff 5th Gear September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 knn how can a car with negative 30k CEV rebate become taxable or neutral under the new scheme. Its the same damn car. so much for Saving GAIA. People make Tesla cars, they tax and became a global joke. Then all the news around it quieten down and probably settled privately with Elon Musk, and as usual our national newspaper dare not report. CNG cars no proper govt support. My suspicion is, when they make people buy electric and hybrid electric cars, another change will come n then all those owners will be banging balls paying additional dunno what electric tax or something. Thats why I stick to Petrol cars...fark the Diesel, Elec, hybrid and SMLJ alternate fuel. Put it this way, if they give full support for electic, hybrid cars, how many petrol kisok got to close shop? Then those pump uncles how? Many will also lose their jobs. What about the refineries? Wont they kao peh? Petrol companies are big giants.... Big taxes to collect and also contribute to world wide employment.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
wpy 4th Gear September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 knn how can a car with negative 30k CEV rebate become taxable or neutral under the new scheme. Its the same damn car. so much for Saving GAIA. People make Tesla cars, they tax and became a global joke. Then all the news around it quieten down and probably settled privately with Elon Musk, and as usual our national newspaper dare not report. CNG cars no proper govt support. My suspicion is, when they make people buy electric and hybrid electric cars, another change will come n then all those owners will be banging balls paying additional dunno what electric tax or something. Thats why I stick to Petrol cars...fark the Diesel, Elec, hybrid and SMLJ alternate fuel. Our problem is we don't have a strong consumer protection body. CASE is an absolute joke! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 Put it this way, if they give full support for electic, hybrid cars, how many petrol kisok got to close shop? Then those pump uncles how? Many will also lose their jobs. What about the refineries? Wont they kao peh? Petrol companies are big giants.... Big taxes to collect and also contribute to world wide employment....they export most of the refined products bah, Sg market is tiny fraction of refinery output Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
currypuff 5th Gear September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 Yup... But the taxes they collect from petrol, u think they will be willing to forgo? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perspectivism 3rd Gear September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 It's funny that many sandwiched class people know buying a car just a heavy tax for our beloved leaders and yet willingly fork out a leg for it. And then kaopei the government for such methods. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
currypuff 5th Gear September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 Same thing mah... U see kopi tiam many ah lao drink beer, then kao pei garment this and that and say no money.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 It's funny that many sandwiched class people know buying a car just a heavy tax for our beloved leaders and yet willingly fork out a leg for it. And then kaopei the government for such methods. Who in the first place tax the things, houses, cars, etc that everything the people need? Now going to tax the food you eat. Next, tax the air you breathe? Instead of blaming the people kaopei the govt, maybe should look into why the people kaopei the govt. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Privacy 5th Gear September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 最可悲的事不是,别人比你有钱。是别人比你有钱,还比你努力。 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perspectivism 3rd Gear September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 (edited) Who in the first place tax the things, houses, cars, etc that everything the people need? Now going to tax the food you eat. Next, tax the air you breathe? Instead of blaming the people kaopei the govt, maybe should look into why the people kaopei the govt. Last I recall COE absolute price doesn't determine availability. And it is the sheer myopia of locals that cause COE to be so high. 43k drop to 36k? Wow let's Chiong and buy new cars! 36k bounce back to 42k? Still 1k cheaper! Damn good deal, let's buy now before it's too late! 42 now to 46? Ok la, bo bian government tax me just buy. 46 now to 60k? What to do, Singapore is expensive. But smell of new cars just too shiok, just buy and drive PH part time. 70% no issues since installment I can just barely cover. Chiong ah! Edited September 24, 2017 by Perspectivism Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Last I recall COE absolute price doesn't determine availability. And it is the sheer myopia of locals that cause COE to be so high. 43k drop to 36k? Wow let's Chiong and buy new cars! 36k bounce back to 42k? Still 1k cheaper! Damn good deal, let's buy now before it's too late! 42 now to 46? Ok la, bo bian government tax me just buy. 46 now to 60k? What to do, Singapore is expensive. But smell of new cars just too shiok, just buy and drive PH part time. 70% no issues since installment I can just barely cover. Chiong ah! Well you can help everyone by not taking one of the quota, every little bit helps you know. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Well you can help everyone by not taking one of the quota, every little bit helps you know.No worries 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Must be the heat.. first day in a week without rain...this thread needs some cooling monsoons or rhino water ;) I am still waiting for VES master list.. car dealers will find a way to bring in cars that meet the criteria... they will throttle the output accordingly if needed. Most buyers buy to their budget, specs and power notwithstanding... besides, I recall owning a Hyundai Excel that had only 74 bhp... life still went on.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iphone8 4th Gear September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Must be the heat.. first day in a week without rain...this thread needs some cooling monsoons or rhino water ;) I am still waiting for VES master list.. car dealers will find a way to bring in cars that meet the criteria... they will throttle the output accordingly if needed. Most buyers buy to their budget, specs and power notwithstanding... besides, I recall owning a Hyundai Excel that had only 74 bhp... life still went on.. I guess some AD know VES already. TC had increase Nissan Pulsar price by $10K. In Sep 2017, only Euro 6 compliant cars are allowed to sell in Singapore. If the car is Euro 6 compliant, does it mean that there is no VES surcharge? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Last I recall COE absolute price doesn't determine availability. And it is the sheer myopia of locals that cause COE to be so high. 43k drop to 36k? Wow let's Chiong and buy new cars! 36k bounce back to 42k? Still 1k cheaper! Damn good deal, let's buy now before it's too late! 42 now to 46? Ok la, bo bian government tax me just buy. 46 now to 60k? What to do, Singapore is expensive. But smell of new cars just too shiok, just buy and drive PH part time. 70% no issues since installment I can just barely cover. Chiong ah! can I draw your attention to 42 to 36. Did the Dealership correspond the changes. Was the margin of 25,000 to 45,000 the same regardless of how the fluctuation went? We need to also ask if the dealers that sell the cars are also the one that is aggressively bidding. At least with carlite, we dont have to keep thinking about cars anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 I guess some AD know VES already. TC had increase Nissan Pulsar price by $10K. In Sep 2017, only Euro 6 compliant cars are allowed to sell in Singapore. If the car is Euro 6 compliant, does it mean that there is no VES surcharge? No...If the Car is Euro 6,it still needs to depend on the Emission.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iphone8 4th Gear September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 No...If the Car is Euro 6,it still needs to depend on the Emission.. Then it is Euro 7. Stricter than Euro 6. Or I should call it Sing 1. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 24, 2017 Share September 24, 2017 Oldest trick in the "How to be AD in sg 101" book. You know or suspect COE or other surcharge is going to go up 10k, raise the price now.... When the COE or Surcharge materialised, just advertise big big "We absorbed VES 10k!" If by some miracle VES is neutral, also advertise "anniversary sale 10k discount!! Don't miss!" I guess some AD know VES already. TC had increase Nissan Pulsar price by $10K. In Sep 2017, only Euro 6 compliant cars are allowed to sell in Singapore. If the car is Euro 6 compliant, does it mean that there is no VES surcharge? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...