Jwee85 5th Gear September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 I am sure the contract clauses in AD says Car buyers will have to foot the taxes should the final VES be high. Also if AD already gotten the COE for the car buyers, I am sure the contracts clauses will penalize the buyer for breaking the deal, etc. So AD nap shot will win? Car buyers who buys cars now with 2018 delivery are quite risky, unless very sure of the VES bandings range. I do not know why LTA waste time to measure those pollutants themselves. Is it because they have too many manpower? or too free? Just follow Euro6 standard should be sufficient already. Singapore car market consider small. Not worth to spend more time to measure those pollutants. Left few months to 2018, AD or PI still do not know which car model will incurred high VES. If the car that they imported has high VES, will customer still buy? If car cannot sell, will PI bankrupt? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 Buying car also sibei stress ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear September 14, 2017 Share September 14, 2017 I loike this!! Monkey see monkey do, blind leasing the blind!!! Muahahah Just sign only why think so much Lure u with a fish bait!!! Cheap also people sign..delivery later small issue la..few months do u know how much OVERTRADE I am giving ?? Free usage of car.. Want to sign now?? Only today muahah hha Marrying a wife more stress!! Make baby even more stress muahahahaa If she only likes Ferrari, Lamborghini, Maserati :) Buy toys car for her . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 17, 2017 Share September 17, 2017 Now the dust has settled on the F1 continuity. Am wondering if F1 cars will hv to go through the inspection so that we don't allow excessive air pollutants into the air. So how LTA? Another what 3-4 years of excessive pollution in the air in the month of Sept? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic September 17, 2017 Share September 17, 2017 How about put ERP gantries around the F1 track and carbon-fibre IU (weight reduction) on their F1 machines and prorate their VES (3/365 days) for next year? Now the dust has settled on the F1 continuity. Am wondering if F1 cars will hv to go through the inspection so that we don't allow excessive air pollutants into the air.So how LTA? Another what 3-4 years of excessive pollution in the air in the month of Sept? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic September 17, 2017 Share September 17, 2017 A different kind of emission that isn't taxable.. Have a good week ahead bros! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear September 20, 2017 Share September 20, 2017 Guys, I was looking at the VES band for CO Carbon Monoxide. The band range is from <0.150 g/km to > 0.350 g/km I was shocked when I was looking at a Japanese car that has 1.15g/km written in their spec. When I look at other cars, I realised a pattern Toyota Pruis CO = 1.15g/km Honda Vezel Hybrid CO = 1.15g/km Honda Fit CO = 1.15g/km Suzuki Vitara CO = 1.15g/km Does that mean ALL the cars I mentioned above will have 20k surcharge? cannot be right? How they calculate the CO? Toyota Prius is neutral. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear September 21, 2017 Share September 21, 2017 At the end of the day, there is only ONE answer and objective here from our dear garmen. Make cars more expensive. Pay more for your car...period ! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged September 21, 2017 Share September 21, 2017 At the end of the day, there is only ONE answer and objective here from our dear garmen. Make cars more expensive. Pay more for your car...period ! ... and pay more as u drive more: ERP (new gen coming!), petrol tax... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear September 22, 2017 Share September 22, 2017 I think >50% of the current car models will be in the penalty bands... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear September 22, 2017 Share September 22, 2017 I think >50% of the current car models will be in the penalty bands...I say 100% even Prius is in neutral, other vehicle are waiting to be taxed 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 (edited) ... and pay more as u drive more: ERP (new gen coming!), petrol tax... knn how can a car with negative 30k CEV rebate become taxable or neutral under the new scheme. Its the same damn car. so much for Saving GAIA. People make Tesla cars, they tax and became a global joke. Then all the news around it quieten down and probably settled privately with Elon Musk, and as usual our national newspaper dare not report. CNG cars no proper govt support. My suspicion is, when they make people buy electric and hybrid electric cars, another change will come n then all those owners will be banging balls paying additional dunno what electric tax or something. Thats why I stick to Petrol cars...fark the Diesel, Elec, hybrid and SMLJ alternate fuel. Edited September 23, 2017 by Ahbengdriver 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 I'm still curious to know the entire list of vehicles under new cevs or ves Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 when ah gong scholars eng eng bo tai chi suka suka come up a new scheme to milk you you got no where to hide nor run can only LLST ... knn how can a car with negative 30k CEV rebate become taxable or neutral under the new scheme. Its the same damn car. so much for Saving GAIA. People make Tesla cars, they tax and became a global joke. Then all the news around it quieten down and probably settled privately with Elon Musk, and as usual our national newspaper dare not report. CNG cars no proper govt support. My suspicion is, when they make people buy electric and hybrid electric cars, another change will come n then all those owners will be banging balls paying additional dunno what electric tax or something. Thats why I stick to Petrol cars...fark the Diesel, Elec, hybrid and SMLJ alternate fuel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 knn how can a car with negative 30k CEV rebate become taxable or neutral under the new scheme. Its the same damn car. so much for Saving GAIA. People make Tesla cars, they tax and became a global joke. Then all the news around it quieten down and probably settled privately with Elon Musk, and as usual our national newspaper dare not report. CNG cars no proper govt support. My suspicion is, when they make people buy electric and hybrid electric cars, another change will come n then all those owners will be banging balls paying additional dunno what electric tax or something. Thats why I stick to Petrol cars...fark the Diesel, Elec, hybrid and SMLJ alternate fuel. Eeerrrr... petrol also kena tax.. best is BMW... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 (edited) Eeerrrr... petrol also kena tax.. best is BMW...ðBMW they make you frustrated by making frequent breaks downs Edited September 23, 2017 by Chucky2007 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 (edited) BMW they make you frustrated by making frequent breaks downs 𤣠Then BMW users frustrated also wanna join in bandwagon back to private cars.. goes round and round That’s why they encourage bike sharing and your own bike and electric scooters now. If cannot fix the bus and MRT due to the heavy loads then you remove the load by asking people to walk or ride to work.Same shit like asking you to go jb to live in old folks home and die. But obviously this never applies to themselves. It’s a peasant problem. Edited September 23, 2017 by Mkl22 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iphone8 4th Gear September 23, 2017 Share September 23, 2017 I guess some AD already know the VES for some of their car. Nissan Pulsar increase their price by $10k this week. Top up another 2k can get Qashqai already. Their pricing maybe distorted due to VES scheme. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...