Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Bicycle is subject to the same rule hor. It is TP not doing their job. Low traffic still problem to overtake? Thats why i said no one enforce the law ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 If I ever spend time transferring and sending all these videos captured on daily basis (so many instances!), then I probably will have no time left to play with my children. Seriously thinking of selling my Advanced Car Eye to clear my cluttered windscreen, but decided to keep in case such video evidence can help with my accident insurance claims.So far, I had send 2 video only. Am I lucky? Or U need flower bath? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 (edited) So far, I had send 2 video only. Am I lucky? Or U need flower bath? I have sent in zero. There is no need to send any videos because I have never provoked any reaction from other road users. I believe in action-reaction. What I meant was I see many people breaking laws on the road, but never thought of bao toh them to police. Hate snitching personally. Edited December 12, 2015 by Weez911 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 They say they are legally allowed to do that leh... what to do, just stuck behind them and use your 2nd gear lor. At most 10km only mah, Singapore so small. Leisure cycling is more important. Who cares about traffic? Won't get stuck. Luckily they are cycling 2 abreast, or else its going to be tough to overtake. Imagine overtaking one super long line of cyclists and travelling against traffic for that long period of time unless you mean you overtake vehicles with very little gap and intend to squeeze past other vehicles when you overtake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Won't get stuck. Luckily they are cycling 2 abreast, or else its going to be tough to overtake. Imagine overtaking one super long line of cyclists and travelling against traffic for that long period of time unless you mean you overtake vehicles with very little gap and intend to squeeze past other vehicles when you overtake. No, I will keep 1km from the last cyclist in 2nd gear. I scare they beat me. I hum ji. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 No, I will keep 1km from the last cyclist in 2nd gear. I scare they beat me. I hum ji. Don't worry la. Cyclists mostly very kind and don't road rage. See all the road rage cases. Mainly cars and motorbikes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 bottom line difference between 2 abreast and in single file: cars on L lane still can overtake cyclists riding in a straight file but not possible when 2 is abreast. hence hyundai buay tahan liao... so why must die die ride 2 abreast to inconvenient the whole traffic? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Don't worry la. Cyclists mostly very kind and don't road rage. See all the road rage cases. Mainly cars and motorbikes. Not sure about that. I think TP most kind, but no point because I seldom see them around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 (edited) bottom line difference between 2 abreast and in single file: cars on L lane still can overtake cyclists riding in a straight file but not possible when 2 is abreast. hence hyundai buay tahan liao... so why must die die ride 2 abreast to inconvenient the whole traffic? Because bicycles dont have rear or side mirror, they dont care if traffic pile up behind.Don't worry la. Cyclists mostly very kind and don't road rage. See all the road rage cases. Mainly cars and motorbikes. Yes cos bicycles no plate number. No point having car video when u cant trace who is that cyclist. Even if they did wrong u cant do anything about them. Edited December 12, 2015 by Thaiyotakamli 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 (edited) Because bicycles dont have rear or side mirror, they dont care if traffic pile up behind. Cyclists got rear camera to report u to police. We suay, got plate number. Edited December 12, 2015 by Weez911 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 I have sent in zero. There is no need to send any videos because I have never provoked any reaction from other road users. I believe in action-reaction. What I meant was I see many people breaking laws on the road, but never thought of bao toh them to police. Hate snitching personally. https://youtu.be/Fdbe8TCxMdQ Should i snitch or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Should i snitch or not? Honestly... No.. I tend to pity taxi drivers.. Sometimes, passengers give shit instructions last min.. I see it as he realized.. Signaled.. And u out of goodwill let him go past safely. Won't get stuck. Luckily they are cycling 2 abreast, or else its going to be tough to overtake. Imagine overtaking one super long line of cyclists and travelling against traffic for that long period of time unless you mean you overtake vehicles with very little gap and intend to squeeze past other vehicles when you overtake. I see ur point.. In a long clear road.. 2 abreast so driver pass fast is good.. But in the accident video.. Congested and right infront of a large truck.. Surely u can understand why someone will get upset? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 (edited) Should i snitch or not? Not for me. This is way innocuous. Next please. Edited December 12, 2015 by Weez911 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Should i snitch or not? No Becos sometimes people do get lost or passenger ask last min turn He got signal and also has some distance from u. Unless he turn recklessly and could risk potential accident 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 The argument between cyclist & motorist will never end. But I cannot understand, even if cyclists are riding abreast, like this cars is just like a car travelling at 30km/hr. What would a motorist do when met with such situation? Just over take lah. This black Hyundai driver that intentionally jam brake to cause the cyclist should be taken off the road. And it doesn't matter cyclist are Angmo, Chinese, Indian, Malay or Bangalah. 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Honestly... No.. I tend to pity taxi drivers.. Sometimes, passengers give shit instructions last min.. I see it as he realized.. Signaled.. And u out of goodwill let him go past safely. I see ur point.. In a long clear road.. 2 abreast so driver pass fast is good.. But in the accident video.. Congested and right infront of a large truck.. Surely u can understand why someone will get upset? Yup. I do understand that some impatient drivers will get upset that they are being held up by a slow moving vehicle. However, I won't get upset cuz that is the slow lane and I expect it to be filled with slow moving vehicles moving slowly anyway. bottom line difference between 2 abreast and in single file: cars on L lane still can overtake cyclists riding in a straight file but not possible when 2 is abreast. hence hyundai buay tahan liao... so why must die die ride 2 abreast to inconvenient the whole traffic? If you say cars can overtake on the left lane without switching to the right lane if cyclists are in a single file, I won't disagree. But that is dangerous. Unlikely to have the 1.5m gap or the 1m gap required. This is the reason why cyclists feel safer 2 abreast. Cuz some drivers will think that just because they are in a single file, they can try and squeeze past and overtake a slow moving vehicle using the same lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 13, 2015 Share December 13, 2015 Yup. I do understand that some impatient drivers will get upset that they are being held up by a slow moving vehicle. However, I won't get upset cuz that is the slow lane and I expect it to be filled with slow moving vehicles moving slowly anyway. If you say cars can overtake on the left lane without switching to the right lane if cyclists are in a single file, I won't disagree. But that is dangerous. Unlikely to have the 1.5m gap or the 1m gap required. This is the reason why cyclists feel safer 2 abreast. Cuz some drivers will think that just because they are in a single file, they can try and squeeze past and overtake a slow moving vehicle using the same lane. Why is it that riding single file is dangerous? Motorcyclists do that all the time on the left, center or right, sometimes between lanes, and I don't see them having insecurities. You need to see a psychiatrist to treat that anxiety of yours. Trust me, it can be cured with medication. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 13, 2015 Share December 13, 2015 Ownself report ownself Today is all things ownself day Ownself laugh ownself ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...