SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 if all the key notes highlighted above are well covered by the so-called ettique or mentality of cyclists here in our conjested roads, I'm sure there will be harmonious between both cyclists and drivers. likewise, we have laws here to penalise road hogging on lanes on the right, so slow drivers will have to stick on the left lanes drivers should go into right lane if its clear instead of tailgating cyclist on left lane on purpose similarly, cyclist should always filter to the left to avoid hogging oncoming vehicles from behind ..... in short, they are free to cycle even in the middle of the left lane if its clear of traffic..... but keep to left the moment vehicles being approaching near instead of the mentality of 'I'm not breaking the law of riding 2 abreast even if I'm hogging vehicles behind' . . . then this will NEVER end! back to the video . . . actually the wife's injury was also partly contributed by the husband or that ang mo who insisted of the abovementioned mentality! instead of continual riding 2 abreast but move to the left..... the hyundai might just move on.... thus avoiding this unnecessary accident...... Oh gawd... This accident is caused by the driver.. Period. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 If I ever spend time transferring and sending all these videos captured on daily basis (so many instances!), then I probably will have no time left to play with my children. Seriously thinking of selling my Advanced Car Eye to clear my cluttered windscreen, but decided to keep in case such video evidence can help with my accident insurance claims. don't ! you will never know when there will be one day when you are hogged by a cyclist on the center of left lane . . . remember the video when an chao ang mo cyclist stopped and threw his bike onto the vehicle bonnet this kind of cyclists' mentality does exist here! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 (edited) don't ! you will never know when there will be one day when you are hogged by a cyclist on the center of left lane . . . remember the video when an chao ang mo cyclist stopped and threw his bike onto the vehicle bonnet this kind of cyclists' mentality does exist here! If the cyclist on the left lane then just overtake la. You think the video camera will make the cyclist give way to the car? That ang mo was stupid to throw his bike on the car. But I haven't encountered a cyclist who would throw his bike on a car for no reason. back to the video . . . actually the wife's injury was also partly contributed by the husband or that ang mo who insisted of the abovementioned mentality! instead of continual riding 2 abreast but move to the left..... the hyundai might just move on.... thus avoiding this unnecessary accident...... Your reasoning really super. Its like saying if two guys were arguing, and it gets so heated up to the point one of them picks up a knife and kills the other guy, the one that gets killed deserves it because he could have backed off thus avoiding this unnecessary accident. If the Hyundai driver had just taken a video of the cyclists riding slowly on the slow lane while he was trying to use it to go fast. Then uploaded the video, I think a lot more people would have supported him. Edited December 11, 2015 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 never ending debate, let's move on the way I see it, only 2 types of people here. 1. One who wanna go jail and 2. The other want to die whatever it is, the 2 types better siam far far 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 never ending debate, let's move on the way I see it, only 2 types of people here. 1. One who wanna go jail and 2. The other want to die whatever it is, the 2 types better siam far far Agreed. Never ending. One may end up withdrawing $1k or going Changi chalet. The other may end up going to Changi hospital or 6 feet under. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 and if amdk still believe cycling 2 abreast is best to all motorists.... so be it. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 LTA fault - Cyclist riding on road, not providing additional lave for them. Park connector is bs to cyclist bcos there is a speed limit - so NPark fault. LTA fault - Electric scooter on pavement for not regulating that LTA fault - no regulations for Uber + grab taxi. LTA fault - for mrt breakdown. LTA fault - high coe Basically all issues will be pointed to LTA. Road users never at fault. All saint........ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear December 11, 2015 Share December 11, 2015 while the two angmohs did not violate any traffic rule, it's clear as daylight that they were inconsiderate. yes, the driver should have shown more patience in such a situation, but the angmohs' sense of entitlement leaves a lot to be desired. in the end, it's a lose-lose situation for everyone. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 https://cycliq.com/blogs/27-27-driver-maliciously-attacks-cyclists-in-hit-and-run what irritates me more.. are the comments im reading... SGL 2*43 K... you are a w*nker i * only becoz i cant make out ... Bro. Quote you because of the link. Some people here really argues for the sake of arguing. Rerun the video a few times can see the car did it on purpose. A long horn meant to intimidate.....traveling between two lanes was also an indication he wanted to threaten the cyclist. The lane besides the cyclists was clear but yet he chooses to go close to the cyclists.....if a taxi of all vehicles can overtake.....why not the car. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 while the two angmohs did not violate any traffic rule, it's clear as daylight that they were inconsiderate. yes, the driver should have shown more patience in such a situation, but the angmohs' sense of entitlement leaves a lot to be desired. in the end, it's a lose-lose situation for everyone. Hmmm not sure whether this is the law anot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Then pls dont ride abreast in this case U r forcing car behind to overtake in another lane against the traffic 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Then pls dont ride abreast in this case U r forcing car behind to overtake in another lane against the traffic They say they are legally allowed to do that leh... what to do, just stuck behind them and use your 2nd gear lor. At most 10km only mah, Singapore so small. Leisure cycling is more important. Who cares about traffic? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 They say they are legally allowed to do that leh... what to do, just stuck behind them and use your 2nd gear lor. At most 10km only mah, Singapore so small. Leisure cycling is more important. Who cares about traffic? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Hmmm not sure whether this is the law anot Taken from http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/search/display/view.w3p;page=0;query=DocId%3A%220c2e9d34-205c-4566-b17e-9eba643f6561%22%20Status%3Ainforce%20Depth%3A0;rec=0#pr7-he-. (2) No bicycle shall be ridden on the right of any two other bicycles proceeding abreast in the same direction except when overtaking such other bicycles or on parts of roads or paths set aside for the exclusive use of bicycles. so it is legal for that two fellas to cycle abreast. but i think that they were inconsiderate and lacking in situational awareness. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 (edited) Taken from http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/search/display/view.w3p;page=0;query=DocId%3A%220c2e9d34-205c-4566-b17e-9eba643f6561%22%20Status%3Ainforce%20Depth%3A0;rec=0#pr7-he-. (2) No bicycle shall be ridden on the right of any two other bicycles proceeding abreast in the same direction except when overtaking such other bicycles or on parts of roads or paths set aside for the exclusive use of bicycles. so it is legal for that two fellas to cycle abreast. but i think that they were inconsiderate and lacking in situational awareness. They are trolling you, bro. If u ever dare to sound your honk, be prepared to say bye to all your loved ones... I will siam your vehicle in case ur blood smashes onto my car, paiseh. Cycling and boxing are going to be combined into an Olympic sports. Edited December 12, 2015 by Weez911 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Taken from http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/search/display/view.w3p;page=0;query=DocId%3A%220c2e9d34-205c-4566-b17e-9eba643f6561%22%20Status%3Ainforce%20Depth%3A0;rec=0#pr7-he-. (2) No bicycle shall be ridden on the right of any two other bicycles proceeding abreast in the same direction except when overtaking such other bicycles or on parts of roads or paths set aside for the exclusive use of bicycles. so it is legal for that two fellas to cycle abreast. but i think that they were inconsiderate and lacking in situational awareness. Legal or not, no one enforce the law. Unlike motorist or drivers that is regulated. LTA and TP officers all around to catch anyone who violated the law So basically drivers not only has to obey the law but also drive with conscience and moral. Unlike cyclist, they cycle based on their conscience and moral to keep the traffic safe and smooth 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KoreanLover 5th Gear December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Legal or not, no one enforce the law. Unlike motorist or drivers that is regulated. LTA and TP officers all around to catch anyone who violated the law So basically drivers not only has to obey the law but also drive with conscience and moral. Unlike cyclist, they cycle based on their conscience and moral to keep the traffic safe and smooth Yeah.. and mostly importantly whether those cyclist got enough common sense or not.. The road is already packed enough and they still want to cycle side by side and take up a lane.. i think they are just waiting for some blur or angry driver to send them flying 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 12, 2015 Share December 12, 2015 Legal or not, no one enforce the law. Unlike motorist or drivers that is regulated. LTA and TP officers all around to catch anyone who violated the law So basically drivers not only has to obey the law but also drive with conscience and moral. Unlike cyclist, they cycle based on their conscience and moral to keep the traffic safe and smooth Bicycle is subject to the same rule hor. It is TP not doing their job. Then pls dont ride abreast in this case U r forcing car behind to overtake in another lane against the traffic Low traffic still problem to overtake? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...