Reckless Cyclist

Brock

Only bicycle is allowed on road. The rest has to use pavement.

Bicycle is THE PMD allowed on both pavement & road.

Since pavement is shared path, users of PMD has been told to be courteous to other users.

Being an ungraceful nation, this is what happens lo.

Ppl 亂中有序。

We only 亂。

I see.  So cyclists can ride their bicycles on pedestrian pavements, pedestrian/traffic light crossings, public roads, almost every where I'll assume.  And not only do pedestrians have to give way along the pavements, but vehicles on the roads will also have to give way to cyclists when they take the pedestrian crossings. 

wow...

I see. So cyclists can ride their bicycles on pedestrian pavements, pedestrian/traffic light crossings, public roads, almost every where I'll assume. And not only do pedestrians have to give way along the pavements, but vehicles on the roads will also have to give way to cyclists when they take the pedestrian crossings.

wow...

It is up to pedestrian whether to give way or not.

Users of PMD has no rights to expect pedestrians to give way on pavement.

Cyclists are advised to push their bike through pedestrian crossing. Similar to pedestrian, motorist is expected to give way when green man is lighted or zebra crossing.

1st world skin behave like 3rd world barbarian.

If this trash any good they don't have to leave their country to come to this 3rd world place. And ride a free bike for that.

Don't believe Lao Goa FT, more like fallen talents.

Edited by Volvobrick

I see.  So cyclists can ride their bicycles on pedestrian pavements, pedestrian/traffic light crossings, public roads, almost every where I'll assume.  And not only do pedestrians have to give way along the pavements, but vehicles on the roads will also have to give way to cyclists when they take the pedestrian crossings. 

wow...

Yup. Cyclists are allowed almost everywhere now. Road or pedestrian path also can. It isn't a must for pedestrian to give way. You want to block them also can. 

AMDK flip us bird because we are soft like ice cream.

Not defending the cyclist, but I don't think he was flipping the bird but doing a "use your eyes" gesture.  Idiotic way to traverse that junction, encouraged by the hill - maybe he thought he was on a priority cycle path in Amsterdam. 

Yup. Cyclists are allowed almost everywhere now. Road or pedestrian path also can. It isn't a must for pedestrian to give way. You want to block them also can. 

Car-lite, like.

But in 20 years time all this alternative to walking is gonna cause us a major health problem due to obesity etc.

bro, lets not waste time and get anguished over this kind of human beings.

he is riding on a rental bike for a reason.

What reason?

I also rode on a rental bike the other day leh.

Pang chance leh boss.

wow...

This was first allowed by MBT on trial basis. After that no sound no picture. Just chaotic!

Cyclists are cycling every where and any where! Roads, pavements, PCN, void decks, HDB corridors, market common corridors, shop fronts, pedestrian overhead bridges etc... 

This was first allowed by MBT on trial basis. After that no sound no picture. Just chaotic!

Cyclists are cycling every where and any where! Roads, pavements, PCN, void decks, HDB corridors, market common corridors, shop fronts, pedestrian overhead bridges etc... 

The trial ended and became real lo. Now its official that its no longer an offence to cycle on footpaths ma.

Yeah. These cyclists are irritating. But of all the places you mentioned, only overhead bridge is illegal. The rest of the places, they are only advised to dismount and push if there are many pedestrians.

The trial ended and became real lo. Now its official that its no longer an offence to cycle on footpaths ma.

Yeah. These cyclists are irritating. But of all the places you mentioned, only overhead bridge is illegal. The rest of the places, they are only advised to dismount and push if there are many pedestrians.

They have MBT to thank! [furious]

During trial, if no strong public ADVERSE reaction, it will become new norm.

Our govt knows that our ppl usually only KPKB when new rule is implemented.

I see.  Why I asked is because recently, there have been quite a bit of news on PMDs.  The govt seems to be coming down hard on PMD users and in the coming months, PMD owners have to register their devices with the LTA.  But from observation on our public areas daily, the cyclists are just as blatant:(

And sorry to have to say this but many of our public spaces have become very ugly from the discriminate parking (or dumping) of those rental bikes!  I see some 'parked' inside drains, some lying around on grass patches, bus-stops, vicinities of MRT stations, void decks, parks and even HDB corridors, etc.

I wonder which govt agency is doing enforcement for this?

I see. Why I asked is because recently, there have been quite a bit of news on PMDs. The govt seems to be coming down hard on PMD users and in the coming months, PMD owners have to register their devices with the LTA. But from observation on our public areas daily, the cyclists are just as blatant:(

And sorry to have to say this but many of our public spaces have become very ugly from the discriminate parking (or dumping) of those rental bikes! I see some 'parked' inside drains, some lying around on grass patches, bus-stops, vicinities of MRT stations, void decks, parks and even HDB corridors, etc.

That's why I say we haven't arrive yet in term of Grace. Similar to what I seen in Beijing.

In Shanghai, these bikes are properly park in designated lot in orderly fashion.

That's why I say we haven't arrive yet in term of Grace. Similar to what I seen in Beijing.

In Shanghai, these bikes are properly park in designated lot in orderly fashion.

Indeed, Singapore has NOT arrived! :a-bang:  'ços of fools around!

I see.  Why I asked is because recently, there have been quite a bit of news on PMDs.  The govt seems to be coming down hard on PMD users and in the coming months, PMD owners have to register their devices with the LTA.  But from observation on our public areas daily, the cyclists are just as blatant:(

And sorry to have to say this but many of our public spaces have become very ugly from the discriminate parking (or dumping) of those rental bikes!  I see some 'parked' inside drains, some lying around on grass patches, bus-stops, vicinities of MRT stations, void decks, parks and even HDB corridors, etc.

Our good old LTA.

But they very bo eng with so many things to handle. 

"there have been quite a bit of news on PMDs.  The govt seems to be coming down hard on PMD "

PMD is the new In thing due to many incidents of them knocking down people. Sadly, those who got injuries have no recourse for compensation as unless they sue in civil court. Also some PMD do Hit & Run which gave PMD a bad name. Imaging you have to pay for high medical fees becos you got hit by a PMD

I have seen PMD modified with speakers blasting loud music zipping down void deck. This are accident trap waiting to happen.  :a-noway:  

I guess we are trying to be car-lite but our infrastructure are still no where near that. So, to protect these people that support the government's movement, we scarify the pedestrians. Everything goes onto the pedestrian walkway.  :a-m1524:  

Cyclists were encouraged to ride on the road but they don't have to follow traffic rules. Some also think they have every right to ride the road they way they want. Imagine the vehicles queuing behind with this guy riding at 30 km/hour. Some joker going to trying to squeeze pass him and cause an accident. We are not ready, so for now, restrict bicycle on some of our major roads during peak hours. Bicycles should NEVER be allowed on pavement meant for pedestrians. Cyclists are afraid of motor vehicles, Pedestrians are equally, if not, MORE AFRAID of cyclists.  :a-bang: