Reckless Cyclist

Brock

I’d say those who cycle abreast on the road and those who refuse to cycle on the cycling lane at Tanah Merah Coast Rd and choose cycle on the lane next to the cycling lane are even more empty in the brain than this aunty who cut in front of the garbage truck.

Wait till the day when a distracted truck driver bull doze his way through the entire convoy, and LTA would then deem it justified to in take action, convey a Committee of Enquiry and follow the SAF  and set up an Inspector General‘s Office to enforce safe cycling on the road.

Something similar

https://www.dw.com/en/german-cyclists-injured-in-car-accident-in-spain/a-19001403

or even worse

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/car-hits-teen-cyclists-in-jb-8-die-and-8-hurt

Oh ya, your comment remind me of I was caught off guard a few times when I was reversing and then some old lady or Indian lady just walk behind my car. I have reverse camera on so all of the time the reverse camera captured them walking pass my back and I have to step on brake to stop reversing.

I believe like you said, he's right up there, how come he cannot see? Like for my case will be, I am inside the car reversing, how come I cannot see them walk behind my car? These kind of people one day may not be that lucky if driver really did not notice them.

So many times I reverse "pee pee pee" and people just walk across behind.  [dead]

Lol....Middle aged men in tight costumes and beer bellies trying to relive their youth

After an exhausting and carbon monoxide inhaling morning playing pretend bicycle race, they will take a break drinking more beer so need to cycle more to burn off the beer belly.

And after cycling more and inhaling more carbon monoxide, they will take a break......aiya, u know the rest of the story lah

And they will belligerently declaim this to be a "green and healthy lifestyle" which everyone must kowtow to and make allowances for since they're saints and we're all sinners. Edited by Turboflat4

Women drivers.....

How come our local cyclists only meet unker drivers?

Maybe becos ladies here sleep early..... Beauty sleep ma Edited by WangWang888

actually not harsh if you know what is the speed limit on that flyover.

70km! once their tiny small wheel set foot upon that flyover they cannot complain being run over by other vehicles.

count their lady luck.

Actually, am quite familiar. In fact further down is where TP normally jump out from the breakdown area for mobile speed camera.

watch out for camera hidden in one of the unit (pte and hdb) along that stretch.

really? what time do they usually ambush?

random day. BUT mostly in the afternoon. 3 to 5 pm. And hence my cruise control always turn on and gets alot of glare from the cars overtaking me from the right.

Edited by Sdf4786k

random day. BUT mostly in the afternoon. 3 to 5 pm. And hence my cruise control always turn on and gets alot of glare from the cars overtaking me from the right.

which direction? heading towards ecp or west coast park?

my colleagues told me on few occasions TPR were spotted either at Vivo roof carpark or the other direction at telok blangah hdb. evening peak hours.

also if ever drive on that flyover do look at the top of lamp post. all lamp posts (yes whole stretch) has some sort camera look alike attached. Dont know what are they about.

AM  wanna kpkb. 

in the end kenna wack left right centre, see the comment i wanna laugh.

no wonder we have so much as-hol- cyclist on our road

Edited by Beregond

AM  wanna kpkb. 

I hope he had done up his will or LPA 

AM wanna kpkb.

This Ang Moh so dua kee that that's not even a real crossbar on his bike. :D