inlinesix Hypersonic December 24, 2020 Share December 24, 2020 5 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: seem so wor.. the cleat like too in front.. I cycle this route often BUT only on sunday morning abt 5am.. other time traffic too much for me to handle.. I do reverse direction on this route later than you. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 24, 2020 Share December 24, 2020 (edited) 22 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Could be cleats position wrong. Possible.... The legs too choppy. The one blocking the lane also dunno she can change gear.... Cadence so high 😂😂... Just realised start of the video the guy in dark grey top did the right thing when riding on such road. He kept left all the way.... towards the end of the video he is still at the double yellow line.... And ride sufficiently fast. These pair seemed to be on aero wheels too.... apparently its not going to work much for them. 😅 Edited December 24, 2020 by Atonchia 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 24, 2020 Share December 24, 2020 16 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Possible.... The legs too choppy. The one blocking the lane also dunno she can change gear.... Cadence so high 😂😂... Just realised start of the video the guy in dark grey top did the right thing when riding on such road. He kept left all the way.... towards the end of the video he is still at the double yellow line.... And ride sufficiently fast. These pair seemed to be on aero wheels too.... apparently its not going to work much for them. 😅 In this situation, I will raise left hand after completing the right turn. Will move left once traffic cleared. It's likely 50mm rim height. Need to hit 25km/h to work. For Charboh, it is not a good idea especially roads with long descend. A crosswind will make front wheel twitchy. It will freak them out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 24, 2020 Share December 24, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, Atonchia said: Free peddling at the turn even the speed is so slow.... Haiz..... Then the girl also should shift to left.... Filter back only towards the junction ahead. Both probably cycling at 25km/hr. 😔 The cyclist on the left seat is also too high... So much hip rotation to compensate the over extended seat post. Legs also almost fully straightened.... Not riding efficiently... How to ride faster? i guess bad attitude and bad behaviour plus lousy skill cyclist all add into this guy . like u say ppl like him give proper cyclist a bad name. Edited December 24, 2020 by Beregond 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 24, 2020 Share December 24, 2020 16 minutes ago, inlinesix said: In this situation, I will raise left hand after completing the right turn. Will move left once traffic cleared. It's likely 50mm rim height. Need to hit 25km/h to work. For Charboh, it is not a good idea especially roads with long descend. A crosswind will make front wheel twitchy. It will freak them out. Wasted the few $$ks spent on the wheels when they don't apply the usage 😅😅 Like people putting spoiler for 5kg down force at 90km/hr.... 😂😂, looks good only. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 24, 2020 Share December 24, 2020 15 minutes ago, Beregond said: i guess bad attitude and bad behaviour plus lousy skill cyclist all add into this guy . like u say ppl like him give proper cyclist a bad name. Probably just started out to cycle and don't really know how drivers felt..... And understand basic theory. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged December 24, 2020 Share December 24, 2020 (edited) 9 hours ago, Kb27 said: Team 4T2, as identified by the big fonts on the back of their team jerseys. Very seasoned race team, predominantly AMDKs, every year sure participate in Tour De Bintan or Phuket without fail if not for Covid-19. Rides fast and goes fast. But, riding without brains as shown here. I don't believe for these members from a seasoned race team here in SG are completely unaware that cycling on expressway isn't allowed here. These are experienced cyclists accustomed to fast rides and will know the local routes and rules. If it's really an honest mistake of the blind leading the blind, immediately dismount and push bike to exit the expressway from where they came from on the road shoulders, not simply carrying on. Simply zero excuses. Team 4T2, these 4 members of yours are a huge fcuking disgrace. You want to be ignorant, you deserved to be shamed publicly. Edited December 24, 2020 by Lethalstrike 13 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 25, 2020 Share December 25, 2020 9 hours ago, Lethalstrike said: Team 4T2, as identified by the big fonts on the back of their team jerseys. Very seasoned race team, predominantly AMDKs, every year sure participate in Tour De Bintan or Phuket without fail if not for Covid-19. Rides fast and goes fast. But, riding without brains as shown here. I don't believe for these members from a seasoned race team here in SG are completely unaware that cycling on expressway isn't allowed here. These are experienced cyclists accustomed to fast rides and will know the local routes and rules. If it's really an honest mistake of the blind leading the blind, immediately dismount and push bike to exit the expressway from where they came from on the road shoulders, not simply carrying on. Simply zero excuses. Team 4T2, these 4 members of yours are a huge fcuking disgrace. You want to be ignorant, you deserved to be shamed publicly. AMDK no problem one la. Police won’t do anything. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic December 25, 2020 Share December 25, 2020 9 hours ago, Lethalstrike said: Team 4T2, as identified by the big fonts on the back of their team jerseys. Very seasoned race team, predominantly AMDKs, every year sure participate in Tour De Bintan or Phuket without fail if not for Covid-19. Rides fast and goes fast. But, riding without brains as shown here. I don't believe for these members from a seasoned race team here in SG are completely unaware that cycling on expressway isn't allowed here. These are experienced cyclists accustomed to fast rides and will know the local routes and rules. If it's really an honest mistake of the blind leading the blind, immediately dismount and push bike to exit the expressway from where they came from on the road shoulders, not simply carrying on. Simply zero excuses. Team 4T2, these 4 members of yours are a huge fcuking disgrace. You want to be ignorant, you deserved to be shamed publicly. Hope they did not wear this set of spandex overseas while being the same idiot and disgrace us. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 25, 2020 Share December 25, 2020 For whats worth, can't blame them for being a ignoramus. They are nurtured this way. Blame the system that protected them like a force field. . 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged December 25, 2020 Share December 25, 2020 2 hours ago, awhtc said: Cyclists who want to ride on the road should undergo basic road safety theory and practical test. They should also have an insurance and have a licence plate on their bicycle. They should ask the motorist whether they are wanted or not. I would rather qualifications be seasoned organ donors. Minus one kidney, a third of a liver, 1 percent of skin, a smidgen of bone marrow, 1 cataract and some pints of blood. Sure qualify to ride on the road. I will vote resounding yes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 25, 2020 Share December 25, 2020 3 hours ago, awhtc said: Cyclists who want to ride on the road should undergo basic road safety theory and practical test. They should also have an insurance and have a licence plate on their bicycle. Not just cyclist riding on the road. It should encompass all cyclists regardless of AGE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 25, 2020 Share December 25, 2020 1 hour ago, RH1667 said: Hope they did not wear this set of spandex overseas while being the same idiot and disgrace us. Not everyone can wear spandex and look pleasant especially those after 40s. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear December 25, 2020 Share December 25, 2020 On 12/22/2020 at 5:01 PM, Atonchia said: French or American lor..... Thinking is keep right for slow traffic. Agree, a few Europe Countries, right side is for slow traffic and also the right direction for them, just the opposite from Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear December 25, 2020 Share December 25, 2020 20 hours ago, Beregond said: what these ppl trying to prove. i am grad that more bro is showing video of these ase. I'm in the view that Cyclist should always keep left and use pedestrian crossing to cross the road instead of keeping to the right lane to turn right then keep left after turning right which is an extremely dangerous act if there is 2 turning lane and total of 3 lanes after turning right. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 25, 2020 Share December 25, 2020 5 minutes ago, Leo72 said: Agree, a few Europe Countries, right side is for slow traffic and also the right direction for them, just the opposite from Singapore. no matter which side , u dun ride against the traffic in all countries. i believe this is the universal standard. commiting a crime just because u are ignorance of the law ?? is that a good excuse at all 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 25, 2020 Share December 25, 2020 (edited) Some new hdb neighbourhood i notice have bicycle lane i hope to see more. Since govt promote carlite they should widen all pedestrian walk in sg for another 1-1.5m for bicycle lane an example of new hdb neighbourhood with bicycle lane Edited December 25, 2020 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged December 25, 2020 Share December 25, 2020 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: Not just cyclist riding on the road. It should encompass all cyclists regardless of AGE. Cyclist on the road. You can't put age cos it means children cannot cycle since they cannot pass basic theory and even if cycling on park connector they need to pass the test. Having said that, it could be mandated that regardless of age, everyone who wants to cycle must wear a helmet even if it's just around the block or at the park with training wheels. This compulsory wearing of helmets is easier to enforce and makes more sense than basic theory if you are making it for all. I believe insurance/ licence plate for any bicycles on the road is still the way to go because even if I pass basic theory, it might not change my behaviour cycling on the road since I know that if I get hit by a vehicle, I can claim from the vehicle but if the reverse happens, I can just flee. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...