Ender Hypersonic August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 5 hours ago, Blueray said: This kid might have attributed his close shave to his riding skills. His balls may grow after this and do it again next time. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 (edited) 43 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: Being a cyclist, one needs to know his own vulnerability, knowing the rules is important but insisting on his right can get himself killed and get others injured. I have seen enough and enough have been said. I myself do cycle and am not against cycling. How does knowing rules is linked to insisting rights? Don’t engage me in a discussion and run away hor. Edited August 7, 2021 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 (edited) 39 minutes ago, inlinesix said: How does knowing rules is linked to insisting rights? Don’t engage me in a discussion and run away hor. This is a public forum, it is free to discuss anything as long as it is objective, not subjective. I did not say that knowing rules is relating to insisting their right. Like I have said we have seen enough , some injured, some died. Some may be wrong, some may be right, unfortunately, after the fact, is it worth the injury or even their life even if they are right ? My point is, ride safely and responsibly, not just to himself, his family but to everyone on the road . One more, being right is one thing, how to avoid accident in case of someone else's fault, this is the same as driving - defensive riding. Sadly, I see some offensive, or instigating riding instead. I am not referring to all riders but I do see some, they certainly do not know their vulnerability. Edited August 7, 2021 by Ct3833 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 9 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: This is a public forum, it is free to discuss anything as long as it is objective, not subjective. I did not say that knowing rules is relating to insisting their right. Like I have said we have seen enough , some injured, some died. Some may be wrong, some may be right, unfortunately, after the fact, is it worth the injury or even their life even if they are right ? My point is, ride safely and responsibly, not just to himself, his family but to everyone on the road . One more, being right is one thing, how to avoid accident in case of someone else's fault, this is the same as driving - defensive riding. Sadly, I see some offensive, or instigating riding instead. I am not referring to all riders but I do see some, they certainly do not know their vulnerability. To ride/drive safely, situational awareness is important. Must have a sense of our traffic situation. That is beyond what one see and hear. Having this sense is also important for defensive driving. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 2 hours ago, Blueray said: i hope bus captain and bus are both ok. the uncle crossing the road already one kind, then the bodoh cyclist came along ! Maybe father and son 😁 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 On 8/3/2021 at 1:23 PM, AR159 said: yes agree, to other road users disadvantages. Wah.... If I remember correctly, either this or the cassette tape has a hollow square..... That is a safety gap/function to prevent recording over the tape. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 6 hours ago, Othello said: this si ginna BALLS damn big siol 😁 Brain also hardened.... That's why no need helmet.... Inside all solid concrete. 🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 7, 2021 Share August 7, 2021 1 hour ago, Othello said: the uncle crossing the road already one kind, then the bodoh cyclist came along ! Maybe father and son 😁 天生一对龙凤 Pui! 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 On 8/7/2021 at 10:01 AM, AR159 said: motorist have "an enormous duty of care towards cyclist" irregardless with their big b@lls or puny brain.🤣🤣🤣 Agree with you that time got one big Malaysian lorry crush dead one bicycle boy in mandai Don’t know how much care can they make the Malaysia insurance pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 22 hours ago, Fcw75 said: Na bei cyclist…want to die go fall into a drain or something la. Want the bus to stop for his convenience. ST headline should read Reckless cyclist arrested on the spot, bicycle impounded. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AR159 2nd Gear August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 to most cyclist, it's the bus driver's fault. bus driver has fail to exercise his "duty of care" and hit the cyclist regardless the light is green for the bus to move after a few seconds though. he also fail to observe the situational awareness and have no sense of traffic conditions/situation around him, thus bus driver is definitely at fault. hope bus driver won't lose his job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 Vid for the wknd as @Mustank will say ”jin songz “ https://fb.watch/7frVSepQcE/ 2 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 3 hours ago, AR159 said: to most cyclist, it's the bus driver's fault. bus driver has fail to exercise his "duty of care" and hit the cyclist regardless the light is green for the bus to move after a few seconds though. he also fail to observe the situational awareness and have no sense of traffic conditions/situation around him, thus bus driver is definitely at fault. hope bus driver won't lose his job. You are making an assumption by saying most of cyclists said the bus driver is at fault. That's statement should be in the eye of the traffic law.... Not in the eye of most cyclist. If a motorist is involved in a fatal accident... Light in favour or not in favour.... does not apply if the pedestrian, cyclist, motorist is dead... The involved motorist will still get arrested 1st. For this case, the cyclist likely only suffered minor abrasion to shoulder and legs and bruised ego. He deserved it for beating the red light. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 (edited) 25 minutes ago, RadX said: Vid for the wknd https://fb.watch/7frVSepQcE/ Front guy wants to stop for red light..... Back guy just kept going...... I think the main question is not why they are not in bike lane.... But why like more than 2 pax? 🤫 Edited August 8, 2021 by Atonchia 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 1 minute ago, Atonchia said: Front guy wants to stop for red light..... Back guy just kept going...... I think the main question is not why they are not in bike lane.... But why like more than 2 pax? 🤫 Nonetheless a good laugh for the wknd 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 32 minutes ago, RadX said: Vid for the wknd as @Mustank will say ”jin songz “ https://fb.watch/7frVSepQcE/ Happy National Day 😁 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AR159 2nd Gear August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 7 minutes ago, Atonchia said: You are making an assumption by saying most of cyclists said the bus driver is at fault. That's statement should be in the eye of the traffic law.... Not in the eye of most cyclist. If a motorist is involved in a fatal accident... Light in favour or not in favour.... does not apply if the pedestrian, cyclist, motorist is dead... The involved motorist will still get arrested 1st. For this case, the cyclist likely only suffered minor abrasion to shoulder and legs and bruised ego. He deserved it for beating the red light. I think it's ok with my so called "assumption" you said "not in the eye of most cyclist" is just a fair statement as mine. a sensible and mature minded cyclist would be able to make a positive judgement of this incident. if you just show this video to random cyclist, I believe or assume that "most of them" think it's bus drivers fault. no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged August 8, 2021 Share August 8, 2021 16 minutes ago, Atonchia said: I think the main question is not why they are not in bike lane.... errrr... the bike lane not suitable for TT speed in my opinion.. and at times u kenna those "walk horse see flower" riders.. and some not observant de.. u dare chiong? at times i bei tahan i oso take the road if i abv 32km/h and the design of the lane is a joke.. u see the famous 2 bus stops (towards CV) there... who can ride there at speed? plus alot of legs stretching out at times when waiting for bus.. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...