Reckless Cyclist

Brock

@RadX hope those other cyclists who think their bicycles are big F read this and think twice about hogging the road when their ego is grazed.... $5k can buy a very very good bicycle already.

On 3/5/2026 at 10:10 PM, Mkl22 said:

$5k not enough. The joker even hired a lawyer. Must be a rich one. 

Rich? Based on such lame defense and tio max fine confirm is Davinder Singh from Shopee 3.3 promo lol

On March 5, defence lawyer Mark Cheng told the court that his client had called the police three times and was told to wait for officers to arrive.

Mr Cheng also said that Tan had been told to “preserve the scene”.

Edited by Jellandross

On 3/5/2026 at 10:10 PM, Mkl22 said:

$5k not enough. The joker even hired a lawyer. Must be a rich one. 

Let me help to correct your spelling .....

Teacher said,"Leach" 🤣

On 3/5/2026 at 10:19 PM, Jellandross said:

Rich? Based on such lame defense and tio max fine confirm is Davinder Singh from Shopee 3.3 promo lol

On March 5, defence lawyer Mark Cheng told the court that his client had called the police three times and was told to wait for officers to arrive.

At least he turned up for the hearing... Lawyer M.C.😅

On 3/5/2026 at 10:17 PM, Gnahp said:

I think I remember this case

he held up the traffic until the sunset

can't find the video anymore 😁

Is this the case where someone on a bus couldn't make it to see the dying family member at a hospital nearby due to the traffic jammed...? 🤔

On 3/5/2026 at 10:56 PM, mersaylee said:

Is this the case where someone on a bus couldn't make it to see the dying family member at a hospital nearby due to the traffic jammed...? 🤔

not sure about that leh 😅

On 3/5/2026 at 11:16 PM, Gnahp said:

Yes this case......

This is the only crazy guy stopping traffic for 30 mins, because his inferiority complex....  his ego, his intellect level and mental quotient.....

On 3/5/2026 at 11:38 PM, Atonchia said:

Yes this case......

This is the only crazy guy stopping traffic for 30 mins, because his inferiority complex....  his ego, his intellect level and mental quotient.....

he probably saw angmo did that stunt before

so he copy... 🤭

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/cyclist-fined-5k-after-leaving-bike-on-road-for-nearly-30-minutes-obstructing-traffic

Cyclist fined $5k after leaving bike on road for nearly 30 minutes, obstructing traffic

cc3d4e4acf09b730ab809ee4caca372920ffaad8

SINGAPORE – During the evening peak hours, a cyclist left his bicycle on the road at a zebra crossing for almost 30 minutes after he felt that a nearby car had “inched out and suddenly braked”.

However, video footage later revealed that the car had not “inched out”, but had already stopped moving when Tan Poh Chuan rode the bicycle on the crossing.

Tan’s actions caused a traffic obstruction, and 10 passengers had to alight from a nearby public bus to find other ways to reach their destinations.

On March 5, the 47-year-old Singaporean admitted to causing the obstruction – an offence under the Miscellaneous Offences (Public Order and Nuisance) Act – and was ordered to pay the maximum fine of $5,000.

State Prosecuting Officer (SPO) Chng Leng Leng told the court that Tan was riding his bicycle in Anchorvale Street in Sengkang shortly before 7pm on Oct 10, 2024, when he saw that a car had stopped at a zebra crossing.

He was at the crossing when he felt that the car had “inched out”.

SPO Chng added: “The accused looked at the driver and gestured to indicate that this was a zebra crossing... The accused dismounted from his bicycle and placed it in front of the motor car at the zebra crossing to prevent it from moving forward.

“As the accused felt that the driver showed no sign of being apologetic, the accused called the police for assistance. While waiting for the police to arrive, he continued to leave his bicycle at the zebra crossing.”

Tan, who left his bicycle on the road for nearly 30 minutes, then made three calls to the police about the situation.

Officers also received three calls from others about the traffic obstruction he had caused.

Several members of the public and an SBS bus driver asked him to move his bicycle, but he refused to comply.

As a result, 10 passengers had to alight from the public bus to find other ways to get to their destinations.

The bus was stopped for nearly 20 minutes, and Tan finally moved his bicycle after police officers arrived at the scene shortly after 7.20pm that day.

But before handing down the sentence, District Judge Tan Jen Tse said that a deterrence sentence was needed in this case, stressing that the offender had taken matters into his own hands.

@Windwaver maybe holding another passport or green card.... Coz this is the angmoh pattern when kenah "challenged" ... And his bike might be at least $4900 ... So cannot tahan ppl up him.

Wonder if the guy who was honked at when crossing the service road with his gf will be called up or not also?? The guy then sat down in the middle of the road and pretended to be hurt.

On 3/5/2026 at 11:16 PM, Gnahp said:

ive met almost the exact situation before with a white haired ah lau on an ah lau bicycle.

On evenings, this slip is at Hougang Ave 3 often super jammed with merging cars, imagine 2 rows squeezing into 1. Side mirror almost touching type.

i was first stationary vehicle waiting, stupid i eat salt more than you eat rice type ah lau behind squeezed up out of nowhere from the left, stop in front sideways and shouts that i didnt give enough way to him 🤯. Almost wanted to get out and ask him to fxxk off.

but swah swah kee la... nothing good will come out of it. some lorry may educate him one day....

image.thumb.png.babc6ca0d7240e7f7e1c36433a79815f.png

On 3/5/2026 at 11:46 PM, Gnahp said:

he probably saw angmo did that stunt before

so he copy... 🤭

but he forgot he is not angmo :D 

On 3/6/2026 at 10:37 AM, Playtime said:

ive met almost the exact situation before with a white haired ah lau on an ah lau bicycle.

On evenings, this slip is at Hougang Ave 3 often super jammed with merging cars, imagine 2 rows squeezing into 1. Side mirror almost touching type.

i was first stationary vehicle waiting, stupid i eat salt more than you eat rice type ah lau behind squeezed up out of nowhere from the left, stop in front sideways and shouts that i didnt give enough way to him 🤯. Almost wanted to get out and ask him to fxxk off.

but swah swah kee la... nothing good will come out of it. some lorry may educate him one day....

image.thumb.png.babc6ca0d7240e7f7e1c36433a79815f.png

I already trained myself driving in zen state

dealing with outward and inward altercations at the same time

as I also need to deal with wife screaming beside me

"why you give way to that car?"

woosah-ears.gif

On 3/6/2026 at 10:52 AM, Gnahp said:

I already trained myself driving in zen state

dealing with outward and inward altercations at the same time

as I also need to deal with wife screaming beside me

"why you give way to that car?"

woosah-ears.gif

I have a super risk-averse wife that everyday shout Beware.

Beware what?

I find myself driving dangerously with her around as i shut off all my sensory.