Lorry altercation with cyclist at Pasir Ris

1fast1

Having air my views, I in actual fact welcome this incident. Yes, deep inside my heart I am very happy that this incident happened, and even happier that it make it to top news. 

Why, because we drivers are always at the receiving end. With the CCB cyclists, we often get the middle finger for whatever fark reasons, and the only thing we or rather I can do is LLST, I dont have enough balls to run those CCB cyclists over because i know the consequences. And like my older pai kia ah lao ever said, " education makes one kiasi". 

With these reckless heavy vehicle drivers, we or rather I also LLST, they are bigger, tougher , rougher, and have that come knock me lah attitude. He bang me i lugi, I bang him I lagi lugi. 

This one incident teaches both camps a lesson. 

To all the AMDK attitude cyclists,  dont take it that all Singaporean drivers are educated and kaisi, there are many PRC drivers on the road who dont behave the same. So bet your life if you like to, lose it and you just become learning materials in history.

And hopefully the news get spread to those reckless heavy vehicle drivers,  you may have a bigger machine, but dont fark ard with another life, you have no right to that human life.  

I sum up the whole problem.

Slower vehicle keep left  [thumbsup]

Slower vehicle keep right to block people overtaking  [thumbsdown]

I hate road hoggers but if want to be cb then road hog

with a car lah and not a bicycle unlike you are really really

stupid like Eric and this happens.

26debba382604612f3b5c970215cdebb.jpg

post-52390-0-51137600-1545660296.jpeg

Yup it's typical for cyclists to zig zag when going upslope so as not to lose balance.

This cyclist is likely not a driver himself and has enormous self entitlement mentality.

No, his zig zag was not those not to lost balance. He was zig zagging left and right across one lane so it will take less effort for him to ride up the rather steep slope instead of riding straight up. Edited by Heartbreakid

I sum up the whole problem.

Slower vehicle keep left [thumbsup]

Slower vehicle keep right to block people overtaking [thumbsdown]

I hate road hoggers but if want to be cb then road hog

with a car lah and not a bicycle unlike you are really really

stupid like Eric and this happens.

26debba382604612f3b5c970215cdebb.jpg

post-52390-0-51137600-1545660296.jpeg

Pea brain didn't think the lorry will hit him so that's why dare to do the 2 most stupid act. Hog and damage the lorry. He need pig brain soup this Xmas

Cyclist should bid for COE and register their bicycle

Cyclist should take cycling test at ubi to obtain cycling license

Cyclist should pay road tax and ERPs

Cyclist should buy comprehensive insurance policy

Cyclist shall pay traffic fines and get demerit point when they violate traffic rule

Under the Keppel overpass,  I tell you. 

These jerks would mix in with the normal guys.  They ride in lane 2 while all Guai Guai go lane three when they turn in from CBD in front of the MCE /Aye exit to Keppel.  

Then these jerks proceed to block lane two by riding one or two abreast and to rub in their superiority no hands. 

Normal poor folk with lower faculties are incensed by this behavior but these jerks don't care.  And feed into this type of incidents. 

Make it clear that it is the road bike fault always and that insurance reserves the right to claim against them. 

The rich would be very careful.  I mean the really rich. 

The poor looking for a motor insurance windfall would forget about it. 

Recently I noticed two grandmothers, one on motorized bike and the other pedal bike going against traffic to cross the road. 

It's insane. 

Or darker complexioned people in dark clothes zipping across expressway zebra crossings in the early morning.  Thank goodness for peripheral vision and that I was already vigilant for this in that neighborhood. Really only see very little as compared to light of day. 

I don't mind the uncle being charged as I am sure he will get help and his job back.  

This biker guy ought to know better.  Diam Diam lah.  You fuel ten deh. 

Cyclist shall pay traffic fines and get demerit point when they violate traffic rule

How about the poor people or additional cost to the working father?  

Fairer is motor insurance can claim against bikers.  Poor people afraid of fines such as selling house and the rich 25k bikers sure do not want their fat squeezed out of them. 

In the good old days rear ends stick to golf.  What happened? 

Bad idea. Already don't pay to use the road already act like they own the road

Just register like e-scooter and make insurance compulsory like any other road user can liao

Now they act like cowboy (run red light, whack others) but impose self-rule on other road users

Bad idea. Already don't pay to use the road already act like they own the road

Just register like e-scooter and make insurance compulsory like any other road user can liao

Now they act like cowboy (run red light, whack others) but impose self-rule on other road users

Ok road tax no need pay but ERP may be needed to discourage them to cycle during peak period in CBD area.

Also should have registered plate so that if they violate traffic rule, drivers with car cam can baotoh them just like how they baotoh motorist lol

Don't really understand why as the society gets more educated, we get more pea brain pp like such cyclist. I recall during the 80s and early 90s when I was a small kid, there were many blue collar cyclists that cycled better on their china made bicycles than these so called educated cyclists. Do note that the roads then were of worse off condition for both cars and cyclists. Wonder what has education done to these bad mannered, self-centred cyclists? Or is it simply 没家教?

The more I see his face the more I think he needs fire extinguisher to the head

To the head? So bad...

I suggest sticking the fire extinguisher up his arse and put the whole thing.

No, his zig zag was not those not to lost balance. He was zig zagging left and right across one lane so it will take less effort for him to ride up the rather steep slope instead of riding straight up.

Ya that is what I meant. Less effort. And it's to help maintain balance when it gets too tiring.

Cyclists will know when they go up Lor Sesuai

Ya that is what I meant. Less effort. And it's to help maintain balance when it gets too tiring.

Cyclists will know when they go up Lor Sesuai ð¤£

Or sbv

Don't really understand why as the society gets more educated, we get more pea brain pp like such cyclist. I recall during the 80s and early 90s when I was a small kid, there were many blue collar cyclists that cycled better on their china made bicycles than these so called educated cyclists. Do note that the roads then were of worse off condition for both cars and cyclists. Wonder what has education done to these bad mannered, self-centred cyclists? Or is it simply 没家æ? ð¤

They think got the law protecting their behind.

They forgot all about graciousness and basic common sense.

"got balls come bang me la. I sue and claim you until you bankrupt!!"

They can slowly count their bank notes on their wheelchair or deathbed.