Lorry altercation with cyclist at Pasir Ris

1fast1

He didn't shout for you to stop?

If he shouted, would you still have ran?

he didn't shout but as long as i don't acknowledge he's police i think i have excuse to act blur and run. If he on siren i lose.

Careless driving - 6 points $150

Driving without consideration for other road user - 9 points $170

Reckless and dangerous driving - 24 points plus court action

I think lorry just careless driving hor...

Agree lah , out of panic he swang to his left accidentally, if so many MCFers think and believe that was the case, I don't see how a clever judge would not think likewise.

Send him to back to break Zit....

I meant Brexit

What he updated in the socialmedia is born in UK and migrated to SGP, judging from his surname, more like ran away from HK to UK and realised could not make it,ran to SGP.

I think you need to improve on your driving...

Can elaborate how I can improve on my driving? By keeping to the first lane so I won't encounter these obstructions?

Usually I dun comment on people’s look...

But this CB face really takes the cake..

The bloody Pig nose is wider than the mouth,.

Really serious case of DNA breakdown..

post-52390-0-51137600-1545660296.jpeg

• Praise 13

This is what happen when you have PRC behavior vs AMDK attitude in SG. 

Looking at the name and the appearance, together with what he did, I am guessing the lorry driver is a PRC ( through I have no proof, just my guess). I have seen too many such behavior in China, and seriously a first I have seen so far from a local.

This CB 猪八戒 cyclist with his KNN AMDK attitude is not the first, and will not be the last we will be seeing on our SG roads. Not all cyclists are like this CCB (though I think many are),  so we still have to learn to live with it. 

As much as I love to see what happened, and cheer for the fall of this CCB swine from UK, I also dont support what the lorry driver did. 

He could have killed that farking swine and made himself a butcher by his action. I wonder what will comments be if we really see a dead pig in this incident?  Are we encouraging the action of the lorry driver? Is this really how the situation sld be handled?  

That is a human being on a bike the lorry is banging into. Yah bang a cyclist today, then what ? Bang a motorist another day because the stupid motorist road hog him?  He operates a big vehicle that  can turn into  a man killing machine, and he used it against another human being with no protection. 

The CCB pig from UK is really KNN, but he caused no physical harm to anyone. The lorry driver  seem innocent, but he could have killed someone. Had he not stopped in time, he could have hit the other cyclist as well, and what did the other cyclist do, he kept to the very left and all to himself all those while.  

• Praise 12

Usually I dun comment on peopleâs look...

Erm...pig nose not like this.... Pig nose cuter. The mouth 樱桃小嘴

Usually I dun comment on peopleâs look...

Also don't usually talk about people's looks but..tbh.. this is the first time I am seeing someone with a flat nose bigger than his mouth

This is what happen when you have PRC behavior vs AMDK attitude in SG.

Looking at the name and the appearance, together with what he did, I am guessing the lorry driver is a PRC ( through I have no proof, just my guess). I have seen too many such behavior in China, and seriously a first I have seen so far from a local.

This CB çªå«æ cyclist with his KNN AMDK attitude is not the first, and will not be the last we will be seeing on our SG roads. Not all cyclists are like this CCB (though I think many are), so we still have to learn to live with it.

As much as I love to see what happened, and cheer for the fall of this CCB swine from UK, I also dont support what the lorry driver did.

He could have killed that farking swine and made himself a butcher by his action. I wonder what will comments be if we really see a dead pig in this incident? Are we encouraging the action of the lorry driver? Is this really how the situation sld be handled?

That is a human being on a bike the lorry is banging into. Yah bang a cyclist today, then what ? Bang a motorist another day because the stupid motorist road hog him? He operates a big vehicle that can turn into a man killing machine, and he used it against another human being with no protection.

The CCB pig from UK is really KNN, but he caused no physical harm to anyone. The lorry driver seem innocent, but he could have killed someone. Had he not stopped in time, he could have hit the other cyclist as well, and what did the other cyclist do, he kept to the very left and all to himself all those while.

Another perspective to this episode is what if the lorry driver swerved to his right or E-break and caused a chain collision since they just moved off from a traffic junction. There will be more victim and property damages.

I very much agreed this a**hole low eq cyclist are highly likely to be the aggressor in another situation.

Edited by Kopites

Agree lah , out of panic he swang to his left accidentally, if so many MCFers think and believe that was the case, I don't see how a clever judge would not think likewise.

What he updated in the socialmedia is born in UK and migrated to SGP, judging from his surname, more like ran away from HK to UK and realised could not make it,ran to SGP.

Yes the judge is smarter than most of us. Am sure it will be careless driving.  [scholar]  [laugh]

I think with Brexit, he go back also no use. 

Another perspective to this episode is what if the lorry driver swerved to his right or E-break and caused a chain collision since they just moved off from a traffic junction. There will be more victim and property damages.

I very much agreed this a**hole low eq cyclist are highly likely to be the aggressor in another situation.

I don't think the lorry driver banged onto the cyclist simply because of road hog. There were a combination of road hog, tauntings, and the final action of breaking someone's side mirror that broke the camel's back.

Normal motorists may road hog, but will typically not break the side mirror in a road rage accident. This cyclist truly deserved everything he received because of his persistent provocations and vandalism. There was no way to accurately predict what the lorry driver might do to him, and the prick miscalculated, to his own cost. He never see it coming.

A circus trainer should never feel surprised if one of his lions maul him to death on any given day.

From a different perspective, if the driver drive a better pickup like Hilux, he could have overtake from right.

We will not witness this saga.

The way I see things are going in the lorry driver's favor. 

It's all actually the cyclist's own doing. 

Firstly he is the kuai lan road hog purposely holding back traffic. Then when the lorry want to overtake him he buay song challenge his body against the metal. 

He could have just let the lorry pass but his stupid act cause the lorry driver to react. Based on the lorry driver's verdict it is a perfectly valid reaction to swerve the other way if you think you hit the car beside you. 

害人害己

Hope he get what he deserved and learn his lesson. 

Lets first look back at the video. The lorry did try to overtake from the right, and in fact it has its right wheels already inside the right lane, how did not gone into the right lane and overtake the bike? He did not signal and tried to force his way in, without success. 

From the traffic light, he could have signal and gone into the right lane, did he? He choose to follow closely behind the cyclists. 

At one point, when the CCB cyclist moved to the left, the lorry had his right wheels on the dotted line, forcing the red taxi almost to the right curb ( take note that all the while i did not see any signal to change lane from the lorry), there was enough room for him to drive straight and get out of the situation. What did he do? He remain slow and didnt show intention to drive on, in fact he was not any faster than the 2 cyclists. 

Any old time driver who has encounter any near miss would know that, in any emergency, almost all right handed drivers will swerve to the right first before coming back left. This is instinct reaction. Was there a swerve back or a sign of any lose control of the lorry?  To me that was a direct, intended hit. 

Why am I writing off the other perspective?  Because i think the lorry driver was prepare for it, he knew what was going on. 

I have been reading in silent, the only reason I am posting here is because of the many comments on how a smart judge will pass judgement on the arrests. Before more comments start to fly on how fark up our judges are when the final hammer goes, lets face the fact that in law there is no emotion. There is only facts and figures, and is there an intention to cause harm. 

In this case, the lorry driver will get it heavier than the ccb cyclist. That is just facts going by the law. 

I have no emotion attached to this incident, I just state the facts. 

• Dislike 1

According to the newspaper, he is facing rash driving charge! The swine is charged for rash riding and mischief.

To be fair, the lorry driver driving also quite impatient lor. Hope from this episode, he could drive more patiently..

Lets first look back at the video. The lorry did try to overtake from the right, and in fact it has its right wheels already inside the right lane, how did not gone into the right lane and overtake the bike? He did not signal and tried to force his way in, without success.

From the traffic light, he could have signal and gone into the right lane, did he? He choose to follow closely behind the cyclists.

At one point, when the CCB cyclist moved to the left, the lorry had his right wheels on the dotted line, forcing the red taxi almost to the right curb ( take note that all the while i did not see any signal to change lane from the lorry), there was enough room for him to drive straight and get out of the situation. What did he do? He remain slow and didnt show intention to drive on, in fact he was not any faster than the 2 cyclists.

Any old time driver who has encounter any near miss would know that, in any emergency, almost all right handed drivers will swerve to the right first before coming back left. This is instinct reaction. Was there a swerve back or a sign of any lose control of the lorry? To me that was a direct, intended hit.

Why am I writing off the other perspective? Because i think the lorry driver was prepare for it, he knew what was going on.

I have been reading in silent, the only reason I am posting here is because of the many comments on how a smart judge will pass judgement on the arrests. Before more comments start to fly on how fark up our judges are when the final hammer goes, lets face the fact that in law there is no emotion. There is only facts and figures, and is there an intention to cause harm.

In this case, the lorry driver will get it heavier than the ccb cyclist. That is just facts going by the law.

I have no emotion attached to this incident, I just state the facts.

The main problem..

Lorry driver impatientness, cyclist arrogantness..

The lorry driver still need to get heavy summon, if not in future many more drivers will follow suit on what this lorry driver does, thinking, ai Ya, hit nevermind, will not get heavy summon one. This mentality is no good, it's also playing with people life.

Of coz this cyclist also need to get heavy summon too. If he have driving license, don't know whether can summon him on his driving license or not? If can do it.

Edited by Yewheng

This is like using one's rights to challenge another's sanity. With the punch to uphold his rights, he got the swipe for challenging his sanity.

From a different perspective, if the driver drive a better pickup like Hilux, he could have overtake from right.

We will not witness this saga.

For heaven's sake, that is a 3000cc turbo diesel Toyota Dyna.

The 2400cc Toyota Hilux is slower in acceleration than the Dyna.