Lorry altercation with cyclist at Pasir Ris

1fast1

That's a very valid point

This incident happened because it's Singapore. Try it in KL. Moscow. Jakarta.

U will lose your life

you think the lansi cyclist got balls to do the same thing outside sinkieland? [sly][laugh]

Ya lor

I've said this many times and I'll say again.

Cycling abreast is like farting in a lift full of people or a crowded enclosed space.

It is not illegal but it's farking irritating and not showing due consideration for others.

Wanna cycle abreast (fart in a lift), if there's no one with you, no one cares.

But when you're preventing faster traffic from passing (expecting others to smell your smelly fart), then you're being a dickhead and egocentric prick.

Eric Cheung, you suck big time! Shame on you! You didn't just fart. U also lao sai and cause shock to others (hitting the lorry's mirror), resulting in the driver stepping on your sai (crashing into u) and landing themselves in an awkward situation (potential TP case).

You deserve all the hate from the Internet! ð¤¬

Haha

What a smelly analogy.

i hope the cyclist has learnt his lesson and manners.

i wasnt a good men-in-tights cyclist myself. There was once i was at a t-junction. No cars around, light showing red but I cycled through. Heard a heavy bike rev behind me. I didnt turn my head but looked at a shop door reflection at the road side and saw it was a TP bike. I knew once it turned green he would come for me.

I cycled as fast as I could and sure enough heard the tp bike come up fast on me. Just before he drew level I got my bike on the pavement, up a slope and disappeared up the nearest hdb block lift. From a high floor i could see the TP circling round the carpark looking for me. It was fun, but i guess once cyclists are licensed, we'd have to behave.

He didn't shout for you to stop?

If he shouted, would you still have ran?

The lorry driver, named as Mr Zhang Shengzhong by Lianhe Wanbao, told the Chinese-language daily that he had been attempting to overtake the cyclists when he knocked into the cyclist.

He claimed that he swerved left as he heard a sound and thought he might have hit a taxi to his right.

He added that he had no idea that videos of the incident had been taken, or that they had become viral.

Perfectly valid explanation from the lorry driver. 

There was indeed a transcab taxi on his right. 

It is strange that Eric has a statement in his linkedin profile emphasizing he was born and raised in UK and moved to Sgp in 2011- usually nobody writes like this!

Maybe it's time for Eric to consider moving back to UK as he can't quite assimilate to our local road culture.

As a marketing manager, he definitely has marketed himself very well and won the news of the year for 2018.

• Praise 11

Pang chance leh Sifu.

Not everyone can network with the upper echelons of society like you leh.

simi network?

i still looking at classified ads in straits times for storeman jobs one

Simi si Bali driver? Drive to Bali ?

Bali driver drive to sg too tired.... No wonder lorry swerve... But i dont understand the National heated Brazilian bali part... Brazilian wax i know

Penal code:

Punishment for committing mischief 426. Whoever commits mischief shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to one year, or with fine, or with both.

Since the lorry driver mentioned his side mirror is only $15, it is very very likely that the prick will only get a fine, unless this is not his first mischief offense.

Disappointed I am.

Depends if the prick is a S-Pass holder or PR. Now got polis arrest record, maybe ICA won't renew

simi network?

i still looking at classified ads in straits times for storeman jobs one

ð¬ð

You chief storman cannot tell HR Dept to help you look for storemen ah?

Need to be so hands on?

It is strange that Eric has a statement in his linkedin profile emphasizing he was born and raised in UK and moved to Sgp in 2011- usually nobody writes like this!

Maybe it's time for Eric to consider moving back to UK as he can't quite assimilate to our local road culture.

As a marketing manager, he definitely has marketed himself very well and won the news of the year for 2018.

This SMLJ Eric meant that he was raised as corn-fed free range Pig but moved to Sgp to breed high quality piglets..

Hopefully, the breeding has not yet started ....

Careless driving - 6 points $150

Driving without consideration for other road user - 9 points $170

Reckless and dangerous driving - 24 points plus court action

I think lorry just careless driving hor...

Edited by Fcw75