Scholesy 4th Gear December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 Simi Southampton Solent Uni???? Never hear before.... I go google... KNS ... ranked 112 out of 131 https://www.thecompleteuniversityguide.co.uk/solent/ People who needed to write until born and raised in some angmo country is usu buay kan one. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 The 2 lane Loyang Avenue has many cyclists cycling abreast on weekends, even if it’s just 2 cyclists. The main culprits are the caucasians – they are very arrogant. Just a slight tap of the horn when you overtake them (to warn them that there’s a car overtaking on their right) gets them very agitated and they will start to show all forms of hand signs and even shout out loud profanity. I have learnt to take this in my stride. If I am shown any hand signs or any profanity when I over take them, I will take it easy on the left lane – and play the role of a F1 safety car. This escort by the safety car will continue all the way the Changi Coast Road where there is a cycling lane on the extreme left. These cyclists like to cycle on the road (lane on the immediate right of the cycling lane) instead of the cycling lane. I will cruise one car length ahead of them, so the entire convoy is stuck cycling on a single file on the cycling lane for eternity, till they reach the end of Tanah Merah Coast Road – that’s an enjoyable 15km of “slow” ride for these bunch of smart alec. This makes my day! Actually the reason why we has so many such incidents? SG is too safe. You get all these guai lan ppl (whether AMDK or not) threatening and giving 3rd finger, whacking side mirror la, hoot bonnet la, standing infront of car to block la etc. cos why? They know ppl will not retaliate. They feel safe in being guai lan . They will only take video, no physical harm will come to them . Try it in the US, where people carry guns, or just across the causeway, where sticks/baseball bats in cars are commonplace for self defence. You see if dare to throw bike on ppl car, or hoot and dent ppl car? Unless you are prepared to bleed, most ppl will not do it. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr8445r 5th Gear December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 (edited) These rules n rights is created to protect cyclist. But they take advantage of the goodwill and abuse it to behave like a king on the road. Esp when they wear their tour de france. Its like when a car hit a jaywalker the car is alway wrong. But do u purposely go walk in the middle of the road. Those people who go against the law always use law to protect themselves, or should i say exploit the law to his own advantage? Edited December 24, 2018 by Lotr8445r Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 radx, you ok...need me to bail you out. I buy you go massage and flower shower, follow by KTV 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 i hope the cyclist has learnt his lesson and manners. i wasnt a good men-in-tights cyclist myself. There was once i was at a t-junction. No cars around, light showing red but I cycled through. Heard a heavy bike rev behind me. I didnt turn my head but looked at a shop door reflection at the road side and saw it was a TP bike. I knew once it turned green he would come for me. I cycled as fast as I could and sure enough heard the tp bike come up fast on me. Just before he drew level I got my bike on the pavement, up a slope and disappeared up the nearest hdb block lift. From a high floor i could see the TP circling round the carpark looking for me. It was fun, but i guess once cyclists are licensed, we'd have to behave. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 Actually the reason why we has so many such incidents? SG is too safe. You get all these guai lan ppl (whether AMDK or not) threatening and giving 3rd finger, whacking side mirror la, hoot bonnet la, standing infront of car to block la etc. cos why? They know ppl will not retaliate. They feel safe in being guai lan . They will only take video, no physical harm will come to them . Try it in the US, where people carry guns, or just across the causeway, where sticks/baseball bats in cars are commonplace for self defence. You see if dare to throw bike on ppl car, or hoot and dent ppl car? Unless you are prepared to bleed, most ppl will not do it. That's a very valid point This incident happened because it's Singapore. Try it in KL. Moscow. Jakarta. U will lose your life 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 How should I rate this translation? ð Wah Fever Cheung only 35 years old. Hot blooded Still F87674BA-9F0E-4496-85A8-FB3C2A286720.jpeg Only 35 years old? Looks very Chow Lau. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 (edited) That's a very valid point This incident happened because it's Singapore. Try it in KL. Moscow. Jakarta. U will lose your life Even in china they don't knock you down. They run over you till you die. Edited December 24, 2018 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 (edited) 1.1.gif radx, you ok...need me to bail you out. I buy you go massage and flower shower, follow by KTV This uncle lorry my hero. How to show support for him? He did what many of us wouldn’t do coz no balls and will just curse in the car. Here MAMIL dared to do all these is because the law protect them as they are deemed vulnerable but actually they are the real AHoles. And did I see the prick renting a Mobike in the photo? Hahaha Edited December 24, 2018 by Fcw75 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 This uncle lorry my hero. How to show support for him? He did what many of us wouldn’t do coz no balls and will just curse in the car. Here MAMIL dared to do all these is because the law protect them as they are deemed vulnerable but actually they are the real AHoles. And did I see the prick renting a Mobike in the photo? Hahaha Agree with you, especially on the law part! It is a pity that the driver is charged for rash driving which is going to land him in jail if convicted! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 Both arrested liao https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/cyclist-lorry-driver-arrested-after-altercation-in-pasir-ris 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 24, 2018 Author Share December 24, 2018 This is the picture that comes up when you Google the company name hahaahba Gotta love google's algorithms. No wonder those old fogeys in the US Congress can't understand, they're playful algorithms! It's even more hilarious now by the way. I searched and this is what I got. @RadX will love it. That's a windscreen breaking tool, in case it's not clear. And do read the reviews. If this assclown hasn't already been furloughed or fired, something tells me it won't be long in coming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 Both arrested liao https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/cyclist-lorry-driver-arrested-after-altercation-in-pasir-ris YOu very happy liao lor ..... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 YOu very happy liao lor ..... GL cyclist Christmas gone. Too bad for the driver. Well... someone had to do it 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 Penal code: Punishment for committing mischief 426. Whoever commits mischief shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to one year, or with fine, or with both. Since the lorry driver mentioned his side mirror is only $15, it is very very likely that the prick will only get a fine, unless this is not his first mischief offense. Disappointed I am. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 Gotta love google's algorithms. No wonder those old fogeys in the US Congress can't understand, they're playful algorithms! It's even more hilarious now by the way. I searched and this is what I got. @RadX will love it. Screenshot_20181224-180855_Chrome.jpg That's a windscreen breaking tool, in case it's not clear. And do read the reviews. If this assclown hasn't already been furloughed or fired, something tells me it won't be long in coming. Hahahahah cemetery in Singapore 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged December 24, 2018 Share December 24, 2018 I was exiting my parents place carpark onto a sloping dual carriageway (one lane each) and I saw this cyclist coming down slope without slowing from say thirty forty meter distance. I was already halfway out into the lane but decided to stop for him to pass cos if I turned he would surely have to brake to slow and I thought braking down slope maybe dangerous for him (there was no other traffic coming on the opposite direction anyway). But the ungrateful b**tard hollered at me as he went past and showed me the middle finger ? for blocking the road? . Even though I had stopped half way out and waited for few seconds to let him pass. Maybe it's a small thing but what an absolute f**ker. They love to holler! That is what I found out. I was outside KH Camp one evening and across the road (2 lanes) was a car parked at the roadside. A lone cyclist rode past and hollered the 4 lettered word at the car driver and gesturing like a mad man. I have no idea why he did that as nothing happened. Once at outside of SAF Ferry Terminal, a group of 4 AMDK cyclists rode past a car and hollered "F*** YOU!" at the car driver, no idea why but car gave chase and horned at them. Honk! "F*** YOU!" HONK! HONK! "F**** YOU!!" HOOOOOONK! hahahaha damn funny ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...