Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 If you think the "I have a better reason" attitude, then you would be super cheese off with this attitude, MRT train station, these 3 AMDK with 3 huge A$$ suitcase, off course the two other AMDK was a old couple, probable their parents, asking those in the lift to "can you please alight so that we can go in.. thank you.." Its amazing. Even more amazing, only the 4 Chinese came out of the lift out of 10 who already went in and use the escalator. The rest could not be bothered. Somehow, this imperial colonial rules days has come to an end for some, but the master and slave attitude is still very strong deep-seated culture is inherent if I can borrow the term from someone. In this situation I won't. The moment I see old folks or those who are more in need, like carrying big bags, heavy suitcases, prams, with children etc.. I will give way. Personally I feel able people without carrying bulky stuff should just use the escalator or stairs in the MRT station. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 Can elaborate how I can improve on my driving? By keeping to the first lane so I won't encounter these obstructions? by looking further when driving.. if you seen it earlier you can filter earlier so there is no obvious need to slow down 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 In this situation I won't. The moment I see old folks or those who are more in need, like carrying big bags, heavy suitcases, prams, with children etc.. I will give way. Personally I feel able people without carrying bulky stuff should just use the escalator or stairs in the MRT station. you won't give way? or you won't retaliate? hahahah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 I don't think anyone on the forum will agree that the lorry did the right think it ramming him, lord knows it a fantasy many drivers have which will remain as such just like when dealing with jokers below. https://youtu.be/uuqXBenFVV0 https://youtu.be/ZThzHE49QFw Anyway this isn't some regular driving matter, just like these jokers above this chap was taunting the driver, He could given way at the traffic stop but he evidently did not want to do so. Even after that he could have move half a meter to the left. His buddy was cycling a good meter to the left and they are not even cycling side by side for crying out loud. If he had cycled like his buddy do you reckon this incident would have occurred? Summary - Cyclist was selfish - Cyclist was arrogant - Cyclist wanted to taunt the driver - Cyclist drew first blood Hence do I feel sympathy for this douchebag hell no, and because of this action he has been named and shamed for 2018 Bravo very smart. No matter what, the driver is at a disadvantage when it comes to court.In any accident, cyclist will definitely be hurt more badly physically.Cyclists will not be disallowed on the roads unless we want to run against international affordance.Based on these three facts, I feel that as drivers, we can afford to give way. Surely it doesn’t take more than a few seconds to overtake? 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 there is reason why the clown is being sued by fat people eating his happy meals. amdk, please keep your comment, pack up and leave this place and cycle all you want in your vast land. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 To counter those inconsiderate cyclists who insist to cycle abreast and refuse to give way to faster traffic, LTA should just amend the guideline that no one shall be cycling abreast , unless overtaking another cyclist when traffic situation permits. Similar to driving, one will overtake when there is no car approaching from right rear corner. Otherwise cyclists should go into single file all the time. Those who want to talk while cycling abreast should just go coffee shop and talk , don't go on the road. If the reason of cycling abreast is to increase visibility, then just buy larger,brighter LED on the front and back , these days LED is so cheap, so bright and so efficient that the power will last a long time. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 you won't give way? or you won't retaliate? hahahahAh.. context. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 Erm.... AM really DK meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 Just ban recreational cycling in Singapore from 7.30am to 9pm every day, even on weekends. This should solve many of such issues. Wanna cycle on road after 7.30am? Go car free Sundays. Ego too big to ride on car free Sundays? Just go overseas lor, or just head north to cycle in Malaysia and they can continue to ride in the middle. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 HK probably in new territory. Lesser traffic and cleaner air. Very much doubt in Knowloon and Hong Kong one can cycle so freely. Not forgetting Lantau Island. If you go Strava, there are cycling stretch on HK island. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 Were the old folks with walking stick or wheel chair? If so I would step out as well. No harm for me. Otherwise I would just stick my tongue out...la..la.. at that ang mo.ð ask him go play with ladyfinger. No .. probably about 50 to 60 years old Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 Seems like here a lot of ppl detest cyclist as well.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 Just ban recreational cycling in Singapore from 7.30am to 9pm every day, even on weekends. This should solve many of such issues. Wanna cycle on road after 7.30am? Go car free Sundays. Ego too big to ride on car free Sundays? Just go overseas lor, or just head north to cycle in Malaysia and they can continue to ride in the middle. Before talking about all these, ban those PMDs first. PMDs are much more a nuisance than those road cyclists. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 To counter those inconsiderate cyclists who insist to cycle abreast and refuse to give way to faster traffic, LTA should just amend the guideline that no one shall be cycling abreast , unless overtaking another cyclist when traffic situation permits. Similar to driving, one will overtake when there is no car approaching from right rear corner. Otherwise cyclists should go into single file all the time. Those who want to talk while cycling abreast should just go coffee shop and talk , don't go on the road. If the reason of cycling abreast is to increase visibility, then just buy larger,brighter LED on the front and back , these days LED is so cheap, so bright and so efficient that the power will last a long time. Yes, the confusing rules make people take advantage of the situation! Just make them simple and straight forward. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 Seems like here a lot of ppl detest cyclist as well..I'm ok with those ah pek cycling on the road. They may not be educated but they are definitely very very considerate... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 Seems like here a lot of ppl detest cyclist as well..Cyclists and other road users co-exists on the roads for decades.It’s this group of egotistical new generation of cyclists recently that gives cyclists a bad name. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 Just ban recreational cycling in Singapore from 7.30am to 9pm every day, even on weekends. This should solve many of such issues. Wanna cycle on road after 7.30am? Go car free Sundays. Ego too big to ride on car free Sundays? Just go overseas lor, or just head north to cycle in Malaysia and they can continue to ride in the middle. Too harsh and impractical to ban recreational cyclists on the road, should allow cycling but disallow cycling abreast. Problem solved. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 26, 2018 Share December 26, 2018 Were the old folks with walking stick or wheel chair? If so I would step out as well. No harm for me. Otherwise I would just stick my tongue out...la..la.. at that ang mo.ð ask him go play with ladyfinger. it is very miseading to stick out your tongue when you see ang moh....Haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...