Lorry altercation with cyclist at Pasir Ris

1fast1

The cyclist and those who still supported the cyclist action should go to cycle on the PCNs and pavements to observe how other vulnerable users of the same path behave. Most of the time, pedestrians, joggers will just move to the outer most sides of the lane and let the cyclist pass through, when the cyclist ring the bell. How many pedestrians and joggers really actually still yaya, block the center of the lane and keep hogging it and block the cyclist behind? Or worse hit the cyclist that rings the bell at them?

Likewise on the roads, being one of the most vulnerable users on the roads, cyclists should at least have some situation awareness rather than carrying their ego and delay other commuters or deliveries behind them, because just for them only. 

And this cyclist should have a taste of his own attitude to experience it on the PCN. Ring his bell continuously on a pedestrian who hog in the middle of his lane. And when he managed to overtake the pedestrian, the pedestrian give him a punch on his face. How does he feel?

Yeah the pedestrian block the cyclist ringing his bell

and breaking his mirror and throw his water bottle at

the cyclist and see how he reacts lah.

Maybe use his bicycle and ram the pedestrian down.  [thumbsup]

Isn't this what those E scooter riders are already doing?

Edited by Jamesc

It is not how many lanes we have. Just give way to faster vehicles if we are slow or keep left if we are slow. Simple logic.

Similar to a cyclist, why do we expect slower vehicles to give way as logical?

Especially when there is more than 1 lane.

As cyclist, i give way.

As driver, i follow slower vehicles unless i can overtake safely.

I wonder if Eric drives a car maybe he also

gets angry if cyclists block his way and he will

also knock them down if they tried to block him.

In an expressway of 4 lane, driving constantly at legal speed on lane 2. Is it road hogging?

This is a 2 lane carriageway.

Anyway, both are dickhead hor.

Hope this answer your question

post-15488-0-02622000-1545884272_thumb.jpg

Someone said before, being horned is part and parcel in driving.

If this cyclists can’t stand this horning and choose to be this inconsiderate and want to cause such unnecessary drama, then he has the choice to cycle on the Cycling paths.

and hence the fight begins. when One has an inferiority complex while the other has a large ego... the perfect catalyst for as the corporate identity mention.. magic begins.

Basically what I mean is you can react instinctively but at the same time know what you are doing.

That is why there is argument that

1) driver intends to hurt the cyclist

2) driver reacted instinctively - bcause it is possible that the driver's first instinct when seeing his side mirror smashed by the cyclist is to swerve to "teach him a lesson". Reacting rashly might be a more accurate word.

The story about swerving because he thought he hit the taxi? Different people have different thoughts so only he knows the truth.

In the pic you showed me? I dunno cos it is dumb to get your car up there in the first place.

What dumb? Honda Advert la.. to prove Honda better than Land Rover and Subaru SUV la..

@radx @carbon82

Since both have been arrested and now case under investigation, would it be better to lock up the thread until further information is release by the authority? 

The debate between drivers and cyclists on cyclists behavior on the road can go to their designated thread? 

The initial intention of having this as a standalone thread is to "consolidate" all the cyclist vs driver issues under one roof, so I shall allow it to stay alive for now.

BUT, I would like to urge all reader and poster to stop all the witch hunt and name calling (be it to the cyclist, driver or otherwise). And, please refrain from using vulgarities too, KNN, CBK, CCB inclusive... [grin]

I would hope to believe that all are adults here to discuss rationally

But if my belief is misplaced , then I’ll take it From there

Is this the part where you propose to LTA that all cyclist have to take a compulsory PCN walking course  :XD:

Yeah the pedestrian block the cyclist ringing his bell

and breaking his mirror and throw his water bottle at

the cyclist and see how he reacts lah.

Maybe use his bicycle and ram the pedestrian down.  [thumbsup]

Isn't this what those E scooter riders are already doing?

I would hope to believe that all are adults here to discuss rationally

But if my belief is misplaced , then Iâll take it From there

Boss

Why does your From have a Capital F?

Most mamils i believe are drivers themselves and to not look and think from a driver's perspective is really beyond me.

Must be the spandax. Please revert back to cottons for all leotards.

what is mamils?

dumex mamil gold i know... but cyclist mamil??..

Too bad can't do a poll here.. 

I wanna know how many MCF-ers object to cyclists riding 2 abreast and close to the centre of the left lane..