Singapore Reckless Drivers Thread VII

Yes, looks like the Kuga, and it likely went full-blast on the Freed [sweatdrop]

It's bonnet almost gone, as was the Freed's third row [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

There was sonata in front of these two cars, could be sonata applied brakes then Freed brake hard with 3rd car not paying attention bang hard taking out 3rd row.

Shouldn't TP charge people like her also, these stupid people want to save a few minutes but end up dying and putting other motorist in jail.

I hope all of us keep reminding our family members, especially old parents and helpers, to cross from proper cross and with due care. Life as it is already very difficult in Singapore and lying on bed being handicapped would be much more difficult not only for the handicap person but all family member. Be safe, and even die die want to cross make sure you check your surrounding before  dashing across.

https://www.facebook.com/richard.ong.3958/videos/10157479647829596/

This type really KNN one .. [:|]

Traffic light not to their favour and they die die still wanna take the risk to cross it when there are vehicles incoming [:|]

There was sonata in front of these two cars, could be sonata applied brakes then Freed brake hard with 3rd car not paying attention bang hard taking out 3rd row.

Could be a possibility then...

maybe even cos got jaywalker that started it? sigh... driving here is really dangerous. Better be 100% focused, 100% of the time.

Don't give Jamesc any idea where to ask his MIL to sit....

He knew that all along...but he might have just found out which car to get next liao.

Good van driver ... Rushing to contribute to nation building...

What the van driver did was wrong, but really pity these people rushing to make ends meet . 

They have deadlines to meet and massive deliveries to make within a day.

Just like so many jobless Singaporean  PMETs are driving Grab now, after their jobs were snatched away by Foreign Talents 

What the van driver did was wrong, but really pity these people rushing to make ends meet . 

Just like so many jobless Singaporean  PMETs are driving Grab now, after their jobs were snatched away by Foreign Talents 

No excuse.

No excuse.

I hear you bro..

But we are the cause... we demand things stat. In SG, and in many places around the whole. And we don't want to pay, so the poor workers rush around at top speed earning very little.

We want to spend less, but earn more, and that's a tough call. 

In the busy life we lead, we want things done yesterday.... tough man...

And every time i listen to govt. telling that they want old workers to work and making sure employer hire older workers (and keep raising retirement age).

Everyone want to squeeze all from a worker, when they want to pay less with long working hour, they can't expect local to take those jobs.

As being local these are few things we all do (at least what i do)

1) Home loan

2) Utilities (Gas/Water/Electricity)

3) Expenses (Food, Transportation)

4) Income TAX + CPF

5) Pay kids pocket money, their fees, misc. studies

6) Pay insurance Life/Medical (I work my own), and then also pay for kids

7) Some saving plan every month for kids future education (100-300/month) - if you can squeeze

8) Pay to old parents (if even you had anything left)

9) If can spare some money on own entertainment like going out and eating out

10) If can spare some money once a year on holiday with kids + expenses when overseas

11) Doctor (kids get fever)

12) Dentist (have to push due to expenses run over), although we never liked it but when once get pain they tell you got 3-4 teeth kena cavity 

This is reason why you will see less local hired, because they don't want to work with shiti pay and they use this excuse to hire more foreigner.

Now you ask why foreigner can work and not local

As foreigner

1) they either can use transportation to travel to Singapore or live in shared facility (share rent/share bills)

2) they don't to worry about pay high home loan (i am not going to judge but in their home land homes will be cheaper as compare to earning power they had in Singapore).

3) Lets say they made 2k/mnth in Singapore and take home is 1K (in Malaysian context it could be 3k/mnth and in Indian/Chinese/ETC it would be even better).

4) Better paying jobs here as compare to back in their own home land (driving/low skill office job/cleaning/being house helper).

There are lot more points can be added but i think that will give brief idea on why Foreign talent are able snatch away jobs.

Maybe i went too of track, my apologies for lengthy write up.

And every time i listen to govt. telling that they want old workers to work and making sure employer hire older workers (and keep raising retirement age).

Everyone want to squeeze all from a worker, when they want to pay less with long working hour, they can't expect local to take those jobs.

1) Home loan

4) Income TAX + CPF

7) Some saving plan every month for kids future education (100-300/month) - if you can squeeze

10) If can spare some money once a year on holiday with kids + expenses when overseas

12) Dentist (have to push due to expenses run over), although we never liked it but when once get pain they tell you got 3-4 teeth kena cavity 

This is reason why you will see less local hired, because they don't want to work with shiti pay and they use this excuse to hire more foreigner.

As foreigner

1) they either can use transportation to travel to Singapore or live in shared facility (share rent/share bills)

2) they don't to worry about pay high home loan (i am not going to judge but in their home land homes will be cheaper as compare to earning power they had in Singapore).

3) Lets say they made 2k/mnth in Singapore and take home is 1K (in Malaysian context it could be 3k/mnth and in Indian/Chinese/ETC it would be even better).

4) Better paying jobs here as compare to back in their own home land (driving/low skill office job/cleaning/being house helper).

There are lot more points can be added but i think that will give brief idea on why Foreign talent are able snatch away jobs.

OT OT!

No excuse.

Not going to say i don't agree with you, but like other brothers mentioned when we order food all of us want food delivered in next 10-20 min. As delivery person they not only delivering our order but others too, so end up either you see them riding like flash or going wrong directions to save time so customer can get items delivered ASAP.

Being late, either they are called out in Media (CANCER of SINGAPORE "STOMP"), bad reviews on app or called back at delivery place on being late.

bras basah rd always many car, i dk how this ford can ram the sienta until like that at such speed sia. based on the sienta rear it looks ... fast..

Ya.. Just very amasing.. The damage look like impact with some speed. How the hell the driver is able to drive fast at bras basah Road at 5plus pm where traffic start to change from moderate to heavy..

Not going to say i don't agree with you, but like other brothers mentioned when we order food all of us want food delivered in next 10-20 min. As delivery person they not only delivering our order but others too, so end up either you see them riding like flash or going wrong directions to save time so customer can get items delivered ASAP.

Being late, either they are called out in Media (CANCER of SINGAPORE "STOMP"), bad reviews on app or called back at delivery place on being late.

agree with you and agree with him too. But i think that van is not in the process of delivering food in this instant. 

1) Home loan

4) Income TAX + CPF

As foreigner

good points bro, have reposted your comments here ....

https://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2680104-singaporeans-lose-jobs-to-fts/page-12#entry6741837

Edited by Ct3833

I think many would not mind such "reckless driving" here... [gossip]

Police Looking For Driver Who Drove With Naked Woman On Back Of Ferrari

Ibiza is a popular tourist destination off the coast of Spain, but residents were recently treated to a rather unusual sight – a naked woman on the back of a Ferrari.

According to The Sun, the incident occurred at the Marina Ibiza and was widely shared on social media as onlookers were quick to whip out their smartphones and record the incident.

As you can see in this pixelated video, a young man is driving what appears to be a 458 Spider. The woman is seen sitting on the decklid, gyrating to the sounds of music while resting her legs on the windshield frame.

The man drives the car at a relatively slow pace as the woman gets up, and bends over the windshield. The clip then ends as the pair exit the marina.

Unsurprisingly, police are looking for the driver who could be charged with reckless driving. That could cost him six points on his record and a fine of $556 (£458 / €500).

The man hasn’t been identified yet, but it shouldn’t be too hard to find him as the publication quotes a city council spokesperson as saying “there are not many cars like this in Ibiza.” It’s also worth mentioning that numerous people saw the incident, although it’s probably safe to assume most weren’t looking at the driver’s face.

Not sure why people can't stop before stop line, not only he didn't stop before stop line he rushed to cross gantry also (can even see passenger want to quickly get out and run away while he was stuck at gantry  :o)

https://www.facebook.com/SGRVigilante/videos/389461668423809

Earlier today was waiting at traffic light when i saw this beamer and taxi driver start inching forward while traffic was still red and keep going forward till they were already hitting yellow box but light was still red (not sure what they were trying to achieve)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mHYeH4XpkDA

Edited by commonjunks

On 8/22/2019 at 3:28 PM, Carbon82 said:

I think many would not mind such "reckless driving" here... [gossip]

Police Looking For Driver Who Drove With Naked Woman On Back Of Ferrari

Ibiza is a popular tourist destination off the coast of Spain, but residents were recently treated to a rather unusual sight – a naked woman on the back of a Ferrari.

According to The Sun, the incident occurred at the Marina Ibiza and was widely shared on social media as onlookers were quick to whip out their smartphones and record the incident.

As you can see in this pixelated video, a young man is driving what appears to be a 458 Spider. The woman is seen sitting on the decklid, gyrating to the sounds of music while resting her legs on the windshield frame.

The man drives the car at a relatively slow pace as the woman gets up, and bends over the windshield. The clip then ends as the pair exit the marina.

Unsurprisingly, police are looking for the driver who could be charged with reckless driving. That could cost him six points on his record and a fine of $556 (£458 / €500).

The man hasn’t been identified yet, but it shouldn’t be too hard to find him as the publication quotes a city council spokesperson as saying “there are not many cars like this in Ibiza.” It’s also worth mentioning that numerous people saw the incident, although it’s probably safe to assume most weren’t looking at the driver’s face.

The couple was sold when the sales guy told them how cool it would be to feel the wind in the hair when you go topless in the Ferrari...

... and they took it literally...no hair type escaped the escapade