Neost 6th Gear July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 If no CCTV, very hard to catch ... ang mo walked out calmly, nobody will notice him ... Going to test our SPF's capabilities this time round ... Maybe the ang mo ejoying the bali sun now.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Cctvb no recording function. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 The AMDK not inside the dustbin lah..... tell you how many times liao...tsk... Maybe the AMDK change to his Superman suit in the dustbin before flying off? Else how can he walk away so easily from the crowded Holland V? So the CID are just trying their best to find clue(s) inside the bin... ... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Amdk rob bank: successful, yolo, brave, cannot catch! Sinkie rob bank: loser, cheapo, cannot make it, catch in 10 mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Haiya .. This type small "Yee for". Compared to the what the Bankers rob during the Lehman crisis.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 I wonder how the insurance companies will view the lack of a security guard and cctv recordings etc. That might breach some clauses in the policy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 The AMDK not inside the dustbin lah..... tell you how many times liao...tsk... they just following SOP lor ... nowadays not wise to use "initiative" ... haha ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 I wonder how the insurance companies will view the lack of a security guard and cctv recordings etc. That might breach some clauses in the policy. Don't worry. I'm sure they saved more than 10 times the 30k lost by not having these already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 this branch is actually rather small and cramped inside. once inside everybody is just getting into everybody's way, very easy to bump into some body one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 Lesson 1 The robber shouted to everyone: “All don’t move, money belongs to the bank, life belongs to you”. Everyone in the bank lay down quietly. This is called “Mind Changing Concept : Changing the conventional way of thinking”. The robber shouted to everyone: “All don’t move, money belongs to the state, life belongs to you”. Everyone in the bank lay down quietly. This is called “Mind Changing Concept : Changing the conventional way of thinking”. LESSON 2 : One lady lay on the table provocatively, the robber shouted at her “Please be civilized! This is a robbery and not a rape!” This is called “Being Professional : Focus only on what you are trained to do!” LESSON 3 : When the robbers got back, the younger robber (MBA trained) told the older robber (who is only primary school educated), “Big bro, let’s count how much we got”, the older robber rebutted and said, “You very stupid, so much money, how to count, tonight TV will tell us how much we robbed from the bank!” This is called “Experience : Nowadays experience is more important than paper qualifications!” LESSON 4 : After the robbers left, the bank manager told the bank supervisor to call the police quickly. The supervisor says “Wait, wait wait, let’s put the 15K SGD we embezzled into the amount the robbers robbed”. This is called “Swim with the tide : converting an unfavorable situation to your advantage!” LESSON 5 : The supervisor says “It will be good if there is a robbery every month”. This is called “Killing Boredom : Happiness is most important.” LESSON 6 : The next day, TV news reported that 20k SGD was taken from the bank. The robbers counted and counted and counted, but they could only count 5k SGD. The robbers were very angry and complained, “We risked our lives and only took 5k SGD and the bank manager took 15K SGD with a snap of his fingers. It looks like it is better to be educated to be a thief!” This is called “Knowledge is worth as much as gold !” LESSON 7 : The bank manager was smiling and happy because his loss in the COE BIDDING are now covered by this robbery. This is called “Seizing the opportunity : daring to take risks!” LESSON 8: Robber enters the bank and point a gun at the teller shouts: Pak Chiong!!! I want all cash in my bag now! Chepat! This is called "Uniquely Singlish Singapore" 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 It should be made mandatory to have security personal at branches of banks. At least can deter would be burglars, I think the other 2 banks flanking SCB have got security guards? Shhh! Don't pichar lobang!!! The other 2 banks must be very happy with that arrangement. It's like parking in JB and the SG plate car (same model/ age as yours) never put steering lock and you did. If shit hits the fan, you can almost predict where it will land... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 I wonder how the insurance companies will view the lack of a security guard and cctv recordings etc. That might breach some clauses in the policy.$30K just write off lah, if not can fire a junior VP of security can get back liao [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 LESSON 8: Robber enters the bank and point a gun at the teller shouts: Pak Chiong!!! I want all cash in my bag now! Chepat! This is called "Uniquely Singlish Singapore" LIMPEH Pak Chiong!!! I want all cash in my bag now! Chepat! 更快!! KNNCCB!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 They'll prob lose more than 30k when all the hollandaise v ppl lose confidence n withdraw their $$$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 LESSON 8: Robber enters the bank and point a gun at the teller shouts: Pak Chiong!!! I want all cash in my bag now! Chepat! This is called "Uniquely Singlish Singapore" LESSON 9: Teller: You put your gun down. Wa si mata. Um si bank teller. You kum gong so fast try your luck after the SCB lobbery. Now we pilot new scheme, we insert under the cover mata as bank staff in the banking hall. It can the cleaning auntie/ the bank teller/ the senior citizen customer sitting there. Tomolo headlines. Bank robbber apprehended in real time under new SPF initiative. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 (edited) $30K just write off lah, if not can fire a junior VP of security can get back liao [sweatdrop] @Throttle2, @Enye or @RadX can bail out the bank. Heck, forget this derisory noob 30k, they can bail out Temasick!! Edited July 8, 2016 by Turboflat4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 AMDK is noob lar....wait till the teller see @Radx brandish is 10+3 foot pole.... Dun say 30k... 300k also hand over... As much as we'd like to laugh at how timidly the $30k was handed over though the robber was only one person and did not brandish a weapon, we have to be mindful that organisations have SOP. The bank staff probably have SOP to handle robbery attempts, and whatever their own judgement of the situation, have to follow the SOP strictly - else if something goes wrong, they'd be first to be blamed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 8, 2016 Share July 8, 2016 ya lor ... nowadays everything go by SOP already. not sure, escalate. don't be hero. even if SOP is dumb. Maybe got KPI also.... If asked for $10k, give more so that all staff safe & sound ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...