BANK Robbery !

Altivo

This "I have weapon" statement. Is it a chargeable offence in itself?

From Penal code:

When extortion is robbery

(3)  Extortion is “robbery” if the offender, at the time of committing the extortion, is in the presence of the person put in fear, and commits the extortion by putting that person in fear of instant death, of instant hurt, or of instant wrongful restraint to that person or to some other person, and, by so putting in fear, induces the person so put in fear then and there to deliver up the thing extorted.

I will buy this story 10 years ago.

With the improvement in computer processing power and facial recognition software, it is possible to locate someone with all the CCTV on this island within 4 hours.

now u spam the face n ID on hwz edmw, within a few hrs can CSI liao, & will also reveal which racial preference for sex partners, political parties he sapporks, whether got changed FB pic or deleted account etc :D

Edited by Duckduck

now u spam the face n ID on hwz edmw, within a few hrs can CSI liao, & will also reveal which racial preference for sex partners, political parties he sapporks, whether got changed FB pic or deleted account etc :D

If hwz can CSI the suspect, why not mata?

Sleeping huh?

Singapore is Financial Centre le.

How can the priortiy be different?

We need to tell rich ppl worldwide to park $$$ here and it is safe to do so.

Pls leh. 30k only.

@Enye has 700k...and he say he's a peasant.

If hwz can CSI the suspect, why not mata?

Sleeping huh?

did hwz CSI the ID of the robber? if yes i think better hire them to run the SPF. 

today robber is high tech, come a long way.... do soft selling/ marketing , non violent type

But he did mention in his note that he is armed.

Even if he did not put that on his note (that he is armed and asking for COE top up) that if he is armed and if he is caught with an arms also same position, same thing even if its a toy one. The intent was there to harm 

Most of us are armed what.

I have 2 arms.

Most of us are armed what.

I have 2 arms.

...... oh yeah!  and i forgot i got 3 of which one is retractable/ expandable on demand [:p]   

He no privy to confi info lah...just he more updated than you.

"Chinese newspaper Shin Min Daily News reported that the note said: "This is a robbery, I have a weapon, give me money, don't call police."  source ST http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/stanchart-bank-robber-nabbed-in-bangkok-thailand-after-72-hours-on-the-run

apparently u overlooked that.

For those interested in the Kanadian face....CNA has it.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/standard-chartered/2949932.html

Joke is he is denying all charges. 

Ooops, me bad. One thousand apologies to the affected bros.

I hope so. I think I will only feel good after seeing his mug shots in Singapore prison uniform. [laugh]

This guy is too slippery.

You think he really special ops ah...lol

Singapore does not have an extradition treaty with felllow ASEAN country Thailand, while Thailand has one with faraway Canada.

Why? Who is the one does not want – Thai or SG?