IKEA shopping experience

Archaic

Certain components such as electrolytic capacitors will dry up or sometimes leak. Contacts can also become rusty.

So can throw liao if didnt use for a long time?!

Thot I'd do IKEA some justice by updating here -

1. French toast is back to dipping in egg n fry; looked very coated w egg even have some burnt egg frays n tasted the egg when chewed

2. Chix wings also tasted better; smthg like many yrs ago when it first launch such food

3. But nasilemak still no anchovies

If any lkea mgt reading our forum, pls bring back the ikan bilis!

Thot I'd do IKEA some justice by updating here -

1. French toast is back to dipping in egg n fry; looked very coated w egg even have some burnt egg frays n tasted the egg when chewed

2. Chix wings also tasted better; smthg like many yrs ago when it first launch such food

3. But nasilemak still no anchovies

If any lkea mgt reading our forum, pls bring back the ikan bilis!

Ikea food is getting lousy.

I received sms from them saying if spend a min of $50 at the restaurant, can get $50 off if spend minimum of $300 at ikea.

Yup. I already took up this offer on Sunday.

Had to tabao some food as I couldn't hit the 50 dollars haha.

Ikea Singapore to temporarily stop selling chicken wings after complaints from customers

"We are aware that our chicken wings have not been meeting our customers' satisfaction recently, so we have decided to stop selling them temporarily from 23 May so we can improve on them," said the post that was put up at about 3pm.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/ikea-singapore-to-stop-selling-chicken-wings-temporarily-after-customers-complain

The consumers consume too much too quickly that the chickens got not enough time to grow bigger...haiz...now not even small wings to eat liao lor.

If you had eaten there, one should know that the standard had dropped way below even to satisfactory level. :a-aggressive:

What's now is like chickens wings dip in dark sauce and then deep fry in oil ...... :a-noway:          :sick:

​Use to be the chicken wings chrispy outside and juicy inside.. :a-m1212:

Everyone's response is so positive... When they are actually telling the customers subtly "want to complain, then don't eat!"

Complain lah....now no more wings. Hahahahaha

Seriously, I think many nasi lemak stalls make better wings than IKEA. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

The consumers consume too much too quickly that the chickens got not enough time to grow bigger...haiz...now not even small wings to eat liao lor.

It's not the size that matters. The taste had gone haywire.

I ordered two pieces and threw 1 away just early this month.

Baffling.

Everyone's response is so positive... When they are actually telling the customers subtly "want to complain, then don't eat!"

Think many people stop eating, else you think they would bother?

probably a sourcing thingy.

maybe last time the chicken from Malaysia and now the chicken from China ?   [:)]

Think many people stop eating, else you think they would bother?