BMW Scumbag Driver

Cavver

There is a segment of the driving population who have just upgraded from their Japanese or Korean cars to a continental brand, think they have "made it" and drive with very little grace and manners.

This biker probably met one of them. 2282. Not hard to forget such a nice number huh?

The more expensive the car is, the uglier the behaviour will get. You know why other countries' drivers are more courteous, more forgiving?? Coz they don't pay much for their cars. To them, cars are just like normal electrical appliances - fridge, fan, TV, laptop, speakers, dvd player. But in Singapore, cars are so damn expensive it becomes their obsession. Their ego, feelings, sense of well being, status are all attached to that 1 non-living thing - car.

Haha... drive BMW and yet so not standard ......dent and scratches... just spend some hundreds to cure it only mah......need to do this meh..... sia sway the BMW community...

The more expensive the car is, the uglier the behaviour will get. You know why other countries' drivers are more courteous, more forgiving?? Coz they don't pay much for their cars. To them, cars are just like normal electrical appliances - fridge, fan, TV, laptop, speakers, dvd player. But in Singapore, cars are so damn expensive it becomes their obsession. Their ego, feelings, sense of well being, status are all attached to that 1 non-living thing - car.

I beg to differ

Even though car is cheaper in other countries but bmw, merc all these brands are deem as luxury brand.

Even though its cheap but not everyone can afford these brands

Even though many have ugly behaviors but that doesnt represent the whole of them

wah lan eh, anything wrong just claim insurance lor.

get so worked up for fark? [hur]

even if suay suay cannot claim insurance, ownself pay for repairs lah, how expensive can it be?

go and hit the rider, sibey kam lan [shakehead]

i foresee another bmw up for sale....

looks lilke 3 coupe

Waseh nowadays ppl so easily kee siao one huh? Like the fella on the VW also keep luan gan and get physical.

But i always wonder if the other party if look like those crazy gym freak with bulging muscles those road bully will still dare to do this kind of shit after stepping out of the car. lol All bullys are Qi Shan Pa Er. Bully the kind ppl and scared of bigger bullies.

Ya whats with those guys from the BM????

Minor accident only then behave like the biker killed his father n mother??????

Whats wrong with that guy?????? [confused]

If he cant afford to drive a BM then just buy a cheaper Jap/Korean car lah. Then get minor accident at least dun have a Heart Attack. :wacko:[dizzy]

Normally those scumbags are those 3 series one.

5, 6, 7 series are fine hor... @RadX, what do you think? [rolleyes] [rolleyes] [;)]

they generally are more of the finesse type, IMO. A fren in the sales line, property and vehicles, toldme that when a 3 ser come in, they bo chap, cf 5/7 etc

Not all bmw owners like that. Those on 7 series and probably 5 series (radx) are well educated and refine people. They are not as arrogant as those who drive coupe

5 series depend on the age of the owner, if more than 50 then not scumbags.

i no ellucation wor...i prembaree tree oni [bigcry][bigcry]

true that. 5ser, tends to attract more of the execs, etc, and Doctors like the 5 as well as the A6 as well.

That said, Audi, esp the A4 now attracting these kind of punks, ask @throttle2, he will consperm

HaIz bmw again

Think @radx should change car soon

hmmm..just yesterday was looking at this baby...kekekeke

maserati-ghibli-shanghai-628.jpg

they generally are more of the finesse type, IMO. A fren in the sales line, property and vehicles, toldme that when a 3 ser come in, they bo chap, cf 5/7 etc

i no ellucation wor...i prembaree tree oni [bigcry][bigcry]

true that. 5ser, tends to attract more of the execs, etc, and Doctors like the 5 as well as the A6 as well.

That said, Audi, esp the A4 now attracting these kind of punks, ask @throttle2, he will consperm

hmmm..just yesterday was looking at this baby...kekekeke

maserati-ghibli-shanghai-628.jpg

This always remind me of a ah beng joke back in my early 20s. Mazda made in Italy = Mazda + Italy = Mazarati...

does not really mean rich man car driven by rich man are arrogant. throughout my humble 16 years on the road, I met with some nice BMW/MERC driver and some scumbags driving reasonably priced car as well. It is not the car you drive that makes who you are, but your upbringing and how you will like your next generation to view you as memory when you depart from this world.

We are normally attended school for 10 years and if that still does not make us civilized I wonder what else could. Resorting to intentional damaging other's property and laying your hand on another accident vehicle operator is just like kindergarten school kids.

Wonder if this Beemer driver has any children or wife who viewed the video loaded onto the internet. When he initiate the aggressive action, did he consider how his family members who are not present at the scene would view him as a person? Or even worst, how his team at work will response to this incident. We are not solo creature but group animal, many times we are not only responsible for our action ourselves but involving many others whom we loved.

• Praise 11

does not really mean rich man car driven by rich man are arrogant. throughout my humble 16 years on the road, I met with some nice BMW/MERC driver and some scumbags driving reasonably priced car as well. It is not the car you drive that makes who you are, but your upbringing and how you will like your next generation to view you as memory when you depart from this world.

We are normally attended school for 10 years and if that still does not make us civilized I wonder what else could. Resorting to intentional damaging other's property and laying your hand on another accident vehicle operator is just like kindergarten school kids.

Wonder if this Beemer driver has any children or wife who viewed the video loaded onto the internet. When he initiate the aggressive action, did he consider how his family members who are not present at the scene would view him as a person? Or even worst, how his team at work will response to this incident. We are not solo creature but group animal, many times we are not only responsible for our action ourselves but involving many others whom we loved.

well said. True that. I still rem one incident many years ago, my fren hit the back of a jag. His car, a BMW, smashed and caved in front.

The Jag owner got out, saw the bumper, brushed off the dust and then told my friend, 'drive carefully next time'. Then got in car, droove off!!! [thumbsup][thumbsup] No claims whatsoever, and that day was a day my friend remembers for life!

That, to me, is the epitome of CLASS! That is something $$$ cannot buy!

My friend learnt from that and has done that a few times as well, brushing off the small stuff and just move off! I learnt as well.

well said. True that. I still rem one incident many years ago, my fren hit the back of a jag. His car, a BMW, smashed and caved in front.

The Jag owner got out, saw the bumper, brushed off the dust and then told my friend, 'drive carefully next time'. Then got in car, droove off!!! [thumbsup][thumbsup] No claims whatsoever, and that day was a day my friend remembers for life!

That, to me, is the epitome of CLASS! That is something $$$ cannot buy!

My friend learnt from that and has done that a few times as well, brushing off the small stuff and just move off! I learnt as well.

I second such good gesture. [thumbsup]

Why do we get so worked up over something tat cannot be reversed. look at it and settle amicably. Why use violent n worst is fm a person tat is a victim become a bully.............. really childish and realllllly stupid as nowadays there r camera everywhere, almost like the saying "People doing, Heaven seeing"......

Contrary to popular belief, not all who drives expensive cars are rich, and not all who are rich have class. Most of them are empty shells. Just an observation. [:)]

yes, they are mutually exclusive in most cases...hahah

Biker better stay away from rich man's car.

if he is really rich, he wouldn't had gone crazy over a scratch or dent.

more like wannabe, slave to the car, can't afford to fix a dent. [rolleyes]