We Love HDB

Jman888

U lucky hor, everytime my house opposite neighbours are lao zharbo, use bino peek at me changing clothes, bascake [laugh]

Like that yr bino lens never crack u lucky.

Hahahaha. [laugh]

Oh I see wrongly. I read first its u who peep at neighbours.

But how u know they peep at u unless u also peep at them? [sly]

Edited by Pisces69

It gives ah cow excuse to build smaller flat... He will quote, see your flats are bigger than the one hk govt build

They only know how to compare us with those much worse.

Why they never compare us to those much much better than us? [sly]

It gives ah cow excuse to build smaller flat... He will quote, see your flats are bigger than the one hk govt build

A few yrs back he say liao....when ask if hdeebee will build smaller flats.....ans....will build flat size that is relevant to the size of familys.

The thing is we all know our TFR. So not so indirectly,....imo = yes, smaller flats... :(

cannot catch up so better goestan mah............. [:p][laugh]

many condo residents sibei funny one..........think stay condo big f**k liao........a bit a bit go complaint management........management where got time .......... [laugh] [laugh]

Bro, this one i fully agree cos I stay condo and seen so many complaints until scared. Ask security guard catch stray cat!!

Worse still my previous condo got 2 camps and I know people from both camps and they try to swing you to their side but I prefer to be neutral cos they both have their points and also at the end of the day we all stay same estate so why need to be so opposing!!! Harmony is king!!!

Many actually derive pride from having their address listed as private property. Very standard Sg thingy.

Also in part, due to dink & alternative lifestyle family units, size not as relevant.

What you say about the private address may be true but then again for condos,

unless you spell out the condo name, you can't really diff from HDB (postal code maybe a giveaway though) but point I'm trying to make is that unless you stay in landed, there is nothing really to be proud of but agreed some people like to show off!!

True. Street name oso impt. Know of a person, who bought a studio condo in Telok Kurau..... This relative very face conscious.

First thing that came to my mind was size gosh......& jams....still road that area,.....

Just saw this new launch

http://www-fortesuites.com/project-details/

3-Bedder is 624 sq feet. I thought see wrongly, they forget to add "1" in front. Then I look at the rest, 1 bedder is 441 sq ft, so it should not be typo.

But 3 bedder only 624 sq feet [hur]

Older Developments are better in Size ... The New Developments are too small ... Even the Common Areas are ridiculously small ...

New & Small vs Old & Big ... I'd choose the latter ... I still can renovate & live in comfort ...

I agree with most people here ... I'd rather stay in a HDB than a Private Pigeon Hole ... *Sour Grapes* ... 😂

Like that yr bino lens never crack u lucky.

Hahahaha. [laugh]

Oh I see wrongly. I read first its u who peep at neighbours.

But how u know they peep at u unless u also peep at them? [sly]

Distance not far, my eyesight still good lol

My Friend jokes & says he lives in a 3 Bedder at Tam Pines ... At first I thought what ... Then later I realize its Tampines ... Damn Good one ... 😂

cannot catch up so better goestan mah............. [:p][laugh]

many condo residents sibei funny one..........think stay condo big f**k liao........a bit a bit go complaint management........management where got time .......... [laugh] [laugh]

is like that de....

last time when younger i go down at night chit chat with security guard... next day he tell me got people complain how come he bring friend to condo... knn

then management kpkb say why i bring friends to my house.... say condo private place cannot anyhow bring friends de... i say he siao... live in jail meh... need approval for visits lol....

thats why i think HDB better leh... people more humble and tolerant......... at least last time... lol

My Friend jokes & says he lives in a 3 Bedder at Tam Pines ... At first I thought what ... Then later I realize its Tampines ... Damn Good one ...

ten pe*is... not tam pines.... he pronounced wrongly

Bro, this one i fully agree cos I stay condo and seen so many complaints until scared. Ask security guard catch stray cat!!

Worse still my previous condo got 2 camps and I know people from both camps and they try to swing you to their side but I prefer to be neutral cos they both have their points and also at the end of the day we all stay same estate so why need to be so opposing!!! Harmony is king!!!

the security guards machiam like superman .............everything also call guardhouse........... [laugh]

you know why 2 camps..............because all want to sit in the committee........become EXCO and chairman so that can enjoy the benefits and also use sinking fund to their advantages lah.............also all these ppl all want to talk no one want to listen...........I see until sian liao......... [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

Older Developments are better in Size ... The New Developments are too small ... Even the Common Areas are ridiculously small ...

New & Small vs Old & Big ... I'd choose the latter ... I still can renovate & live in comfort ...

I agree with most people here ... I'd rather stay in a HDB than a Private Pigeon Hole ... *Sour Grapes* ... 😂

I have stayed in both types..............I take size any day also........... [laugh] [laugh]

is like that de....

last time when younger i go down at night chit chat with security guard... next day he tell me got people complain how come he bring friend to condo... knn

then management kpkb say why i bring friends to my house.... say condo private place cannot anyhow bring friends de... i say he siao... live in jail meh... need approval for visits lol....

thats why i think HDB better leh... people more humble and tolerant......... at least last time... lol

ten pe*is... not tam pines.... he pronounced wrongly

tell management KP kee lan..........as long I sign in my friends...............whats the big deal.......... [laugh]

the different is .........condo you make noise at night is security guard come knock your door................HDB is police come knock on your door............. [:p][laugh]

Condo manager also lppl one la

my friend change her window, they said send lawyer later till now also no send

which mcst will use the funds to sue pple over such small matter

problem is other few also doing it..LOL

she parked at others regular slot, tio vandalized also LOL

thats why i never step into residence industry..very hard to work

if private i think landed enjoy more freedom

not i sour grape..i just describe the difference only..