Ljlang 1st Gear June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Surprised nobody made this link..the corridors look quite alike. During 7th Month, better get home early https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pXyEBrOq1fc ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Pinnacle is BTO That is precisely my point. If pinnacle is DBSS, you think buyers can make so much? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Better off getting regular premium HDB flats... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Guess i can only buy old condos next time. I really dislike huge balconies. i used to not like balconies thinking it takes up valuable floor space. now that i have a balcony, i wish it can be bigger. i like that i can have plants there to create another feel which is different from the living room and bedrooms. it becomes a relaxation place for me to read, catch the breeze or just see the sky. the balcony opens up my living room. my cats like it more because they take their afternoon naps there. as long as a family take some effort to create a living space in the balcony (that means not turning it into a storeroom or laundry drying area), i believe having a balcony is a big plus to the family home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 24, 2015 Author Share June 24, 2015 hang in balcony? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 hang in balcony? the pic boh sexy lah............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 The only way to resolve the sudden iron gate swing out and hit you in the face is to retrofit all iron gates to swing insai your DeeBeeAssAss flat. or they will "upgrade" to sliding gate for free... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 hang in balcony? Which DBSS balcony? If that unit got this kind of scene, think a lot of ppl will be buying binoculars spying opp liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 or they will "upgrade" to sliding gate for free... the metal gate design is awful. such thick bars. should sack the whole design team. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 in before slum http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/%5Bgpgt-more-pics%5D-pasir-ris-one-dbss-%96-yet-another-development-under-fire-toc-5087331.html http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2015/06/pasir-ris-one-dbss-yet-another-dbss-under-fire/ Don't think can ever compare with "standard" BTO DBSS is another fail proj by high class MND scholars never even underwritten a development project in their civil service life and dare to get into bed with developers and need to have so many DBSS proj before finally waking up to ban it really pity those who bought a DBSS 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 DBSS is another fail proj by high class MND scholars never even underwritten a development project in their civil service life and dare to get into bed with developers and need to have so many DBSS proj before finally waking up to ban it really pity those who bought a DBSS 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 24, 2015 Author Share June 24, 2015 (edited) siao liao! LESS THAN 1.2m!!!! http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/housing/story/residents-dbss-project-pasir-ris-one-complain-over-flaws-lack-corridor-#4 SINGAPORE - Residents of Pasir Ris One - the last of the Design, Build and Sell Scheme (DBSS) projects - have raised concerns over problems with their premium Housing Board flats. The Straits Times understands that complaints involve common corridors that are too narrow, persistent workmanship defects and design flaws. In one case, a resident living on the second floor found the view from his balcony blocked due to the position of the sheltered drop-off area directly below his unit. "This was never in the original plans," said the resident, who identified himself as Mr So. "If I knew the top of the shelter would go beyond the first floor, I would have purchased a unit on a higher floor. "It's very disappointing because this was supposed to be my dream home," the general manager, 42, told The Straits Times. According to Mr So, the project's developers had offered to upgrade his three-room flat to a four-room unit as there were no other three-room ones available. Pasir Ris One is a collaboration between property developers SingHaiyi Group and Kay Lim Holdings. The 447-unit project was launched in April 2012 and a unit costs between $390,000 and $770,000. A major bugbear for residents is the narrow common corridor, which according to Chinese daily Shin Min Daily News measures just 1.17m wide. Based on fire safety guidelines published on the Singapore Civil Defence Force website, a minimum clearance of 1.2m is required. "It's enough of a squeeze that two people might have trouble walking side by side," said one resident who declined to be named. "This could be a serious safety hazard in the event of emergencies." Others were worried whether larger pieces of furniture could fit through the corridors. A SingHaiyi spokesman told Shin Min that the project was built within the safety requirements specified by the Housing Development Board (HDB). Residents also highlighted issues within their flats, such as how the master bedroom could not fit a king-sized bed. But a resident by the name of Mr Lim, who had purchased a three-room unit, said he was already prepared for the small unit size after viewing the showflat. Instead, Mr Lim was unhappy over the persistent defects such as floor tiles popping up, cracks on window panes and stains on doors. "The developers sent workers to fix the defects, but the problems kept cropping up as the workmanship was poor to begin with," he said. "It definitely doesn't feel like this is worth the amount of money we paid." The Straits Times has contacted HDB and SingHaiyi for comment. Other DBSS projects have also been plagued by similar woes. Earlier this month, a group of residents of Centrale 8 in Tampines were upset about the quality of the finishes and fittings and were hoping to get the developer to extend the warranty period for defects. Those living at Trivelis in Clementi were also told in May that they could receive a goodwill package from developers after various problems - from defective stove knobs and rusty dish racks to shower glass panels that shattered easily - were detected.- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/housing/story/residents-dbss-project-pasir-ris-one-complain-over-flaws-lack-corridor-#4 Edited June 24, 2015 by Mockngbrd 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 siao liao! LESS THAN 1.2m!!!! http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/housing/story/residents-dbss-project-pasir-ris-one-complain-over-flaws-lack-corridor-#4 eh how they pass bca, get top ah huat ah!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 (edited) this statement win liao ... it's HDB fault .... ccb ... A SingHaiyi spokesman told Shin Min that the project was built within the safety requirements specified by the Housing Development Board (HDB). huat ah! .. get 1 room for free or must pay? lol "This was never in the original plans," said the resident, who identified himself as Mr So. "If I knew the top of the shelter would go beyond the first floor, I would have purchased a unit on a higher floor. "It's very disappointing because this was supposed to be my dream home," the general manager, 42, told The Straits Times. According to Mr So, the project's developers had offered to upgrade his three-room flat to a four-room unit as there were no other three-room ones available. Edited June 24, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 eh how they pass bca, get top ah huat ah!!!!! Not BCA problem, it's the certifying fella's problem. mengambil rasuah or buta! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 bro, SG govt is like my son at home like a big bully, kick siblings but outside kanna bullied by friends 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 eh how they pass bca, get top ah huat ah!!!!! .... make a guess where the fall guy will come from?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 .... make a guess where the fall guy will come from?.... *gasp* Khawabunga? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...