inlinesix Hypersonic February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 What you had suggested does not cover existing bicycle user. In addition, it is juz a small part of Active Mobiltiy. for a start. law must be make, all shop selling bike/ other type of transport etc must give out hand book and explain in person to the buyer etc etc, if trace back they did not, penalty must be heavy. parent must be liable for their kids How to ensure that bicycle seller has no their part? Sign form doesn't mean a thing. so no more excuse say dun know. if u want to ride on the road,must register to get a plate etc , otherwise cycle. ride use in park or cycling lane for etc only those on the road 1 must go for some basic theory that teach them the proper rules n law , and teach them how vehicle move ,how light changes etc etc so they can better protect themself and cause less problem on the road. Under active mobility, there is also rules on usage of park connector & pavement. Why only cover road usage? also with a plate got identification, mean all the rider know they cannot suka suka be reckless and get away with it. no more hit and runs. Go to Cow Car Water & see how big the plate for bicycle. Are you sure that's visible to other road user? If not, how big? Moreover, bicycle is manufactured w/o VRN holder. and lastly must buy a small insurance, in case they buang other road user, example some 1 precious side mirror, ppl crossing road etc etc , at least, other ppl can get some compensation, dun need run also. Currently, minimum coverage for motor vehicle is 3rd party liability policy. In addition, the relevant provision of the law covers 3rd party bodily injury only. How to make bicycle rule higher standard than motor vehicle. It does not make sense. and of course enforcement must be strict, any 1 without plates on the road, bike pme , watever, must be chiong gong, for first few years, can give a 1 time warning, (in case u say u had the equipment ages ago, u still dun know) This 1 of course lah singapore so small, what cannot be done? its wanna do or not only. Which public servant want to do more sai kang w/o additional revenue ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 . 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Here we go again, same old shit again... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 What you had suggested does not cover existing bicycle user. In addition, it is juz a small part of Active Mobiltiy. Just for discussion's sake... with satellite ERP eventual implementation ... feasible to extend to PMDs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 .这位黑兄被很多口水喷死? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 How to enforce? That mean bicycle uses by kids also le. Registration does not solve the problem. Public awareness + Enforcement. Both of this aspect is seriously lacking. Yes, its a headache. I think the way is to really enforce by "manual" effort. Meaning i catch you, you die. Make sure i dont catch you, but i will go all out to catch you so dont play play. Stick to real bicycles. Good exercise. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 Just for discussion's sake... with satellite ERP eventual implementation ... feasible to extend to PMDs? For what purpose? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 For what purpose? registration.. tracking and eventual enforcement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 这位黑兄被很多口水喷死? 係烦死人啊 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 registration.. tracking and eventual enforcement Why not? There is limitation for GPS tracking, like differentiating btw road & pavement. It should be implemented to all mobility device and not juz PAB or HPB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 LTA should start by catching those cyclists that cycle across zebra cross, traffic light junction every morning during school time.. Put on newspaper big big and announce how many persons kana summon for not following rules. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 LTA should start by catching those cyclists that cycle across zebra cross, traffic light junction every morning during school time.. Put on newspaper big big and announce how many persons kana summon for not following rules. me said this many many times.. i hope LTA come to CBD area.. and catch all the amdk on their PMDs on the roads.. Put on newspaper big big and announce.. proof to everyone they equal.. not just whack the lesser educated older folks who wont put up a fight.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 me said this many many times.. i hope LTA come to CBD area.. and catch all the amdk on their PMDs on the roads.. Put on newspaper big big and announce.. proof to everyone they equal.. not just whack the lesser educated older folks who wont put up a fight.. lets not turn this into another race and FT thread lah. Lets just focus on the problem Hit the non comply folks hard but bring the war to CBD to make it a point. Have ST and TP ready just in case things get too hot to handle. Problem solved. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 LTA should start by catching those cyclists that cycle across zebra cross, traffic light junction every morning during school time.. Put on newspaper big big and announce how many persons kana summon for not following rules. One thing they never clarify yet is that after they allow bicycle on pavements, do cyclists still have to dismount whenever they cross a pedestrian crossing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 https://www.facebook.com/allsgstuff/videos/2390308757776506/ maybe some 1 is hitting his xiao ren lol Shouldn't the "no handphone while on the move" rule be applicable in this case? Hope TP hunt this guy down... LOL Anyway, since he cause harm to himself only, and gave road-users a good laugh... Forgiven lar! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 LTA should start by catching those cyclists that cycle across zebra cross, traffic light junction every morning during school time.. Put on newspaper big big and announce how many persons kana summon for not following rules. totally agree with you! nowadays, there are so many CCTV installed on remote areas just to make $ out of illegal parking, even to vehicles with drivers in it..... not as if they are blocking anyone unattended..... if you stop there for 30s - you are fined! period, no appeals at all..... and it starts with $100 & above! so, why c**t they start installing cameras with signboards addressing "NO CYCLING, WALK ONLY" in critical areas & paths! those whom cycle will keep cycling & cycling. so, their faces will keep appearing until they are caught one day! its just that our gahmen is so $-face that they turned blind-eye to this as they deems its too slow and minor for their money-making schemes. they wun commit as long as its -ve ROI for them.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 LTA cannot get this sheet sorted out. We just have to see more deaths on the roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic February 15, 2017 Share February 15, 2017 I am almost willing to bet that these illegal PAB riders still on the roads are: 1) aware and understand the new rules.... Just trying their luck since they don't see much enforcement (what are the chances one get caught right?) 2) choose not to read up or find out because that will help them when trying to plead ignorance when caught. There are still a lot of illegal PAB on the road now even before the new rule. Where got a lot of awareness? I wonder how many of us here knows the rule in active mobility bill: https://www.lta.gov.sg/apps/news/page.aspx?c=2&id=2e0d9c1a-55ab-4647-9b08-4cd4ff6d44cb ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...