Reckless Cyclist

Brock

37 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

I thought the cycling group max is 5 bicycles a group starting of 2022.

Still see a big group of cyclist on the road.

10 pax max

But must 5 in tandem at most.

Only road with 2 or more lanes, not including bus lanes when in operation can ride abreast in 2 x 5.

Not supposed to ride in bus lane during bus lane operation time.

Single lane max 5 in tandem, 2nd group need 30m spacing from front. 

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

wonder if cam car crash on bike?....haiii...cyclist should thank his lucky stars he is not under the lorry...

Not too sure.

Probably the bicycle scrapped liao.

Really lousy cam resolution 😅

6 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

10 pax max

Only road with 2 or more lanes, not including bus lanes when in operation can ride abreast in 2 x 5.

This rule is overridden by COVID rule of 5.

My Group ride is still restricted to 5.  We even make sure that there is sufficient gap at traffic light stop.

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

the cyclist is lucky cam car is not another monster truck behind, if not he would most likely go under the wheels.

Its never about who fault, but the safety of indv life. I say again sg road was never intended and not suitable for leisure cycling, 

After any weekend all this videos will pop up as usual ......well we dont call them weekend warriors for nuts!     

Yesterday saw a woman cycling along North Bridge Road bus lane...donned in cycling gear but very slow and bochup...macham like sightseeing in the suburbs. 

The bus behind either guai guai or lan lan follow.

At least its a weekend (but still...) ... I have seen this happening during week days rush hours. 

I means whether the cyclists right or wrong, spare a thought for others everyday going work and gotta contend with some inconsiderate people who may be technically within the rules but beyond human empathy? I dunno the right word for this. Selfish? 

On 2/3/2022 at 11:40 AM, serenade said:

The police/NEA will ask you to call animal charity ACRES. ACRES will rescue all wild-life from snakes to birds but not bees. ACRES is totally unfunded by the govt and all these ad-hoc rescues redirected by the govt, ACRES is not paid a single cent by them. When NEA confiscates illegal pets and the zoo wont take them, they end up as ACRES problem. Emergency service to rescue and treat and an injured civet cat on the road, my daughter was told to call ACRES after calling Police on what to do. 

SPCA is very selective on what abandoned animals they take in. Dogs, cats, rabbits and possibly hamsters. Everything else is directed to ACRES. 

Do support ACRES financially if you feel for wild animals. 

Can't make money, the chenghu won't put in resources. TP a case in point.

15 minutes ago, Phluvcat said:

Yesterday saw a woman cycling along North Bridge Road bus lane...donned in cycling gear but very slow and bochup...macham like sightseeing in the suburbs. 

The bus behind either guai guai or lan lan follow.

At least its a weekend (but still...) ... I have seen this happening during week days rush hours. 

I means whether the cyclists right or wrong, spare a thought for others everyday going work and gotta contend with some inconsiderate people who may be technically within the rules but beyond human empathy? I dunno the right word for this. Selfish? 

There are a lot of COVID cyclist nowadays.

Join SGPCNCYCLIST.  She might be 1 of the poser.

It is not clever to get angry over these matters

3 hours ago, Beregond said:

the cyclist is lucky cam car is not another monster truck behind, if not he would most likely go under the wheels.

Its never about who fault, but the safety of indv life. I say again sg road was never intended and not suitable for leisure cycling, 

correcto!!! and fully agree....

2 hours ago, Atonchia said:

10 pax max

tell it to the cyclist......i still see hoards of them, in groups, taking a lane on a 2 lane road....and no distancing at all...can grab a chair and sit at the junction going to Lorong Halus from Punggol every weekend morning u can see the big groups of them....

4 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Nice of you to think that they will stick to the rules. Join the fb pcn group and see how many self centered people are there. 

3 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

Nice of you to think that they will stick to the rules. Join the fb pcn group and see how many self centered people are there. 

Walk carefully on PCN hor

🤣

5 hours ago, Watwheels said:

single lane road, can cycle abreast meh ?

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

tell it to the cyclist......i still see hoards of them, in groups, taking a lane on a 2 lane road....and no distancing at all...can grab a chair and sit at the junction going to Lorong Halus from Punggol every weekend morning u can see the big groups of them....

U see we sit in chair also know where these crimes are committed every week without fail.

U tell me those tp in their office know anot? bet my ase they know, but they dun have the courage to tackle these group of ppl.

Then drive around 2 cars 4 police tackle 1 lone ranger here and there. and post fb telling ppl they are working on it. 

48 minutes ago, Stratovarius said:

Funny thing is, not alot of people are discussing pcn there.

Along PCN, it is more dangerous with more bicycles and humans.

As usual, No video no talk lo

3 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

single lane road, can cycle abreast meh ?

cannot but they heck care ler.....plenty of them have that attitude....we are the "king" we can do what we want on the road.....you can't do anything about it!!!

6 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

cannot but they heck care ler.....plenty of them have that attitude....we are the "king" we can do what we want on the road.....you can't do anything about it!!!

Yah they only know  their rights but dont know what is right

24 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Yah they only know  their rights but dont know what is right

That’s cyclist should have cycling licence.

Even kids below 12 should not be exempted.