Beregond Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 3 minutes ago, Atonchia said: I see more updates in Reckless Drivers 🤣 well, i take this as a joke. look at the numbers of vehicles compare to cyclist. But if u really mean it seriously. fair enough also i alway agree to disagree 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 2 minutes ago, Beregond said: well, i take this as a joke. look at the numbers of vehicles compare to cyclist. But if u really mean it seriously. fair enough also i alway agree to disagree 😁 Of course I was quoting it in jest. Bcos I also don't have stats, it's all based on individual perception and personal encounters.😃 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 3 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Of course I was quoting it in jest. Bcos I also don't have stats, it's all based on individual perception and personal encounters.😃 We look at thing from another angle. How many drivers out there are blatantly breaking the law in the open view of public? How many cyclist out there are blatantly breaking traffic law in the public also? this is 1 good example Spoiler In fact this is going on and getting worst in alot of place like lim chu kang ,bukit timah etc etc on the weekend. But like u say 'it's all based on individual perception and personal encounters' So its perfectly all right if u dun agree with me there are a much higher % of cyclist having a total disregard for law compare to drivers. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 5 minutes ago, Beregond said: We look at thing from another angle. How many drivers out there are blatantly breaking the law in the open view of public? How many cyclist out there are blatantly breaking traffic law in the public also? this is 1 good example Hide contents In fact this is going on and getting worst in alot of place like lim chu kang ,bukit timah etc etc on the weekend. But like u say 'it's all based on individual perception and personal encounters' So its perfectly all right if u dun agree with me there are a much higher % of cyclist having a total disregard for law compare to drivers. There could be more individual drivers than group of individual cyclists. Again I am not sure too 🤣 So it's all in what were being captured, shared and stirred. Then it fall back to personal experience and perceived stats. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 Seen a few times, 2-3 MAMILs cycling side by side leisurely on mandai road and Thomson road during peak hours and holding up cars and even a bus. Really inconsiderate and selfish 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 30, 2022 Share June 30, 2022 2 minutes ago, Lotr said: Seen a few times, 2-3 MAMILs cycling side by side leisurely on mandai road and Thomson road during peak hours and holding up cars and even a bus. Really inconsiderate and selfish Mandai is still a 3 lane major road. During weekdays?Then that's not right. They should be sleeping or getting ready to work.🤣 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 1, 2022 Share July 1, 2022 8 hours ago, Atonchia said: Mandai is still a 3 lane major road. During weekdays?Then that's not right. They should be sleeping or getting ready to work.🤣 A lot of times drivers think that cyclist is riding leisurely because they are chit-chating. In fact, these riders could be doing 40km/h and still chit-chating. I suspect he jealous because he can't do that on weekday😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic July 1, 2022 Share July 1, 2022 12 hours ago, Atonchia said: You should not discriminate big size people.😅 No discrimination la. Just wish them a safe journey and safe delivery.😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged July 1, 2022 Share July 1, 2022 Still discussing about putting on number plates on cyclists ah? Can forget it lah. I can tell you all here the effort and costs to do it is not worthwhile to the authorities, and even slapping on number plates to ALL bicycles the problem also won't be solved. Let me give you an example. It's mandated by law to send all registered vehicles for inspection, and by right odometer tampering can be made entirely illegal right away with enforcement easily done. Yet, this blatant practice is still ongoing with authorities turning a blind eye to it. Enforcement on tens of thousands of bicycles running all over the island? You wait long long. Unless they got balls to implement COE on bicycles lah, then for sure you can BET they die die will enforce. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 1, 2022 Share July 1, 2022 On 6/30/2022 at 9:46 AM, Fcw75 said: Because the driver know he will be in deep shit if he bang the reckless rider even though he’s not at fault. I would do the same. I will brake hard and hope for the best but most likely I will have to help call ambulance and go inside one week 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 1, 2022 Share July 1, 2022 16 minutes ago, Mustank said: I will brake hard and hope for the best but most likely I will have to help call ambulance and go inside one week Insai no nice la… 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear July 1, 2022 Share July 1, 2022 23 hours ago, Atonchia said: Mandai is still a 3 lane major road. During weekdays?Then that's not right. They should be sleeping or getting ready to work.🤣 Encountered twice, at Mandai around weekday 7am. Couple of AMDKs selfish turds 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear July 1, 2022 Share July 1, 2022 15 hours ago, inlinesix said: A lot of times drivers think that cyclist is riding leisurely because they are chit-chating. In fact, these riders could be doing 40km/h and still chit-chating. I suspect he jealous because he can't do that on weekday😂 They are not even pedaling hard and sitting quite upright. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic July 1, 2022 Share July 1, 2022 4 minutes ago, Lotr said: Encountered twice, at Mandai around weekday 7am. Couple of AMDKs selfish turds 7am very early leh. Usually the really peak hours at start after 830am to 930am. The AMDK maybe really ride to work type. But if Mandai on weekend morning will sure see the mass group rides scenario 🤦😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 1, 2022 Share July 1, 2022 6 hours ago, Lotr said: They are not even pedaling hard and sitting quite upright. Downhill or uphill? They could be downhill coasting at 40km/h. On flat, they could be doing 40km/h without pedaling hard with the right gearing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear July 1, 2022 Share July 1, 2022 7 hours ago, Atonchia said: 7am very early leh. Usually the really peak hours at start after 830am to 930am. The AMDK maybe really ride to work type. But if Mandai on weekend morning will sure see the mass group rides scenario 🤦😅 7am is my drive to work, mandai road is flowing traffic but all 3 lanes will be occupied. Definitely don't need these self-centred asses to add to the mix, if one mishap when a car is overtaking them then the whole road will be jammed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear July 1, 2022 Share July 1, 2022 52 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Downhill or uphill? They could be downhill coasting at 40km/h. On flat, they could be doing 40km/h without pedaling hard with the right gearing. They are not that fast. Thomson road near thomson plaza, slight downslope I think. Holding up a bus. Wtf, pissed off even when I talk about it now 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic July 2, 2022 Share July 2, 2022 (edited) 13 hours ago, Atonchia said: 7am very early leh. Usually the really peak hours at start after 830am to 930am. The AMDK maybe really ride to work type. But if Mandai on weekend morning will sure see the mass group rides scenario 🤦😅 Which traditional AMDK residential area and which workplace is linked by Mandai? Don't tell me the Mandai Zoo.... 😛 Edited July 2, 2022 by Vratenza ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...