2BDriver Hypersonic July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 Waiting for stories of the red ferrari that disappears into thin air after crossing the junction at Bugis Not too many cars could keep up I guess Editted after spell check... Ma Chi Ferrari still can be seen , MH370 evaporated in thin air ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 In Singapore many roads " Not Clean " I always very scare seeing ERP Gantries ERP gantries are 鬼门关? [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 You try now, you will kena a different kind of white ghost. Even worse than suck blood. Suck money and licence kind. That ghost used to be tolerable... sometimes friendly even until about a decade or two ago when it decided to head over to the dark side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Another stretch of road to beware during 7th month is ECP from Changi Airport toward city. The bend beside the big car park 'H' where the central dividers are rolls of potted plants....... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Another stretch of road to beware during 7th month is ECP from Changi Airport toward city. The bend beside the big car park 'H' where the central dividers are rolls of potted plants....... What's there? You mean have potted plant ghost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 What's there? You mean have potted plant ghost? Those bend are big but still vehicles skidded, rolled over and fatal ..... Heard avoiding a 'white woman' figure running accross thats come out from nowhere ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Those bend are big but still vehicles skidded, rolled over and fatal ..... Heard avoiding a 'white woman' figure running accross thats come out from nowhere ... Dont know if the road is not clean or what but many moons ago i was at that carpark H with a couple of biker friends past midnight, heard this loud bang, we ran over to the highway and saw this grey trashed bwm horizontally occupying 2 lanes and littering its parts all over the lanes... guess the driver and passenger is ok as a man is hugging a weeping woman outside the car.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/some-taboos-watch-out-chinese-ghost-month In Singapore, the Ghost month falls on the 7th month of the lunar year, which starts on 27 July 2014 for one full lunar month. During this month the gates of hell are opened to free the hungry ghosts who then wander to seek food on Earth. Some even think that the ghosts would seek revenge on those who had wronged them in their lives. The reason why the Chinese celebrate this festival is to remember their dead family members and pay tribute to them. They also feel that offering food to the deceased appeases them and wards off bad luck. Taboos to Follow: 1.Avoid swimming during the 7th month. It is believed that those previously drowned evil ghost might cause you to drown in the swimming pool. Such ghost need to find victims in order for them to be go for rebirth. 2.Children and young adults are also advised to return home early and not to wander around alone at night. This belief is due to the reason that the wandering ghosts can possess children easily. 3.Avoid moving into new homes and opening new businesses this month as it is considered inauspicious and bad luck on new ventures. 4. Avoid getting married during this month because couples will have bad ending. Some bad ghost may cast a bad spell on couples during their wedding. 5.Avoid going for jungle trekking and going on camping trips as chances of injuries, possession and death are high. 6.Drive very carefully during this month to avoid accidents, as there may be many wandering spirits who died of accidents previously that are searching for next victims so that they could be reincarnated. 7.Protect your entrances with the genuine. Peachwood Sword. This is the most excellent protector of ghost and evil spirits, claimed by many of our customers. Alternatively one may also choose to use the Seven Stars Sword of Chung Kwei. 8.Avoid starting any construction work or engaging in renovation repairs at home such as fixing a tile or banging the floor and wall for the entire month. 9. Avoid spitting and blowing your nose in the street or at any tree/plant. 10.Do not leave open wounds unattended as this will attract ghosts in following you home. Keep them plastered at all times. 11.Do not make negative comments or crack jokes about offering items in the streets or poke fun about chinese opera seen with empty chairs of chinese communities. Those chairs are for the ghosts. 12.Do not pick up anything including money found on the street and never bring it home. 13. Avoid getting emotional and crying in the middle of the night. A weak, sad and emotional mind gives ghosts the opportunity to possess you and harm you. 14.Do not whistle after the sun set. This will attract the attention of ghosts that may stick to you for a long time giving your a spate of long term bad luck. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 When i first surfed mcf 4-5 yrs ago i realized RadX was a prominent character who many sucked up to. I read his posts and admired his proficiency in the English language. Had almost perfectionist expectations fr him. Long time later i realized that even he is not perfect. Full of assertive views that he firmly holds on to that many may not agree. Then i found out that he was sick. Had my full compassion. I looked at my own brother who has similar education background with a Phd. He is more flawed than RadX. Now i think RadX is a comparatively decent character. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 eh? some FS practioners say no. 8 not true leh. MUST do renovation. dun start, but if started, MUST continue all the way. interesting post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 When i first surfed mcf 4-5 yrs ago i realized RadX was a prominent character who many sucked up to. I read his posts and admired his proficiency in the English language. Had almost perfectionist expectations fr him. Long time later i realized that even he is not perfect. Full of assertive views that he firmly holds on to that many may not agree. Then i found out that he was sick. Had my full compassion. I looked at my own brother who has similar education background with a Phd. He is more flawed than RadX. Now i think RadX is a comparatively decent character. You go one big round to say you like RadX What's wrong with your brother? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 You go one big round to say you like RadX What's wrong with your brother? He said his brother & RadX both Phd ........... permanent head damage ..... oops.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 He said his brother & RadX both Phd ........... permanent head damage ..... oops.. The way he wrote, maciam like eulogy [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 The way he wrote, maciam like eulogy [laugh] jhe forgot 'the late....' well, we live and learn lah.....and we get wiser as we go on! That said, over the years, I have learnt that 'agree to disagree' is a good cliche to pick up. We can hold our views and as long as we are happy with it, all is handy dandy. However, as time goes on, if things deem a need to change, one should admittedly be a bigger person and make that change for the better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 The way he wrote, maciam like eulogy [laugh] isit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Wahhhhhhhh...... MOD also believe to play safe during Lunar 7th month ... Here print this out a few copies and keep with you ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 You go one big round to say you like RadX What's wrong with your brother? he just doing what his view on other mcfer on Radx in the first line of the post When i first surfed mcf 4-5 yrs ago i realized RadX was a prominent character who many sucked up to. I read his posts and admired his proficiency in the English language. Had almost perfectionist expectations fr him. Long time later i realized that even he is not perfect. Full of assertive views that he firmly holds on to that many may not agree. Then i found out that he was sick. Had my full compassion. I looked at my own brother who has similar education background with a Phd. He is more flawed than RadX. Now i think RadX is a comparatively decent character. wait .............. have you met him in person? if not, then dun 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Can buy this and hang at the hall window ..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...