Pasir Ris DBSS kena hooted

Mockngbrd

i help you, you help me la

if no balcony ... how can developer sell $1200psf ... if no balcony ... no $1500psf no talk liao

if sell $1500psf ... hdb peasant upgraders cannot afford (not that they can easily afford now) ...

then who going to bid $100M land? [sly]

putting too much restrictions and guidelines on developer ... next morning newspaper ... all cry PAPA cry MAMA liao

but this one is HDB codename DBSS nia ... give chance never say public housing liao ... lol

living space is more important ... want to act like condo elite is it?

I still don't understand why we can't do that here.  

Govt is too "easy" on developers, and developers take advantage of this

I agree.

No measurements, no talk.

I always thought people never asked in the showroom, but from what carbon82 says, seems like the developer also evade here and there.

Recently we did the printing and binding for an Australian condo development

Each individual sales agreement was 200+ pages

EVERY SINGLE UNIT had a plan of the individual floorplan WITH MEASUREMENTS.

I still don't understand why we can't do that here.  

Govt is too "easy" on developers, and developers take advantage of this 

And looking at that plan - if the balconey is included in the floor area - can faint and die one! 

calling those that know - are balconey included in the GFA for the development surcharge? 

I hope her brother family staying with her only for temporary, maybe waiting for their own flat.

if not and with the price they pay, can get a 5rm flat liao.

Oh yah from the floorplan posted, the 2nd bedroom looks only very slightly larger than this one. Very good. How much did she pay for this unit ah?

SGD590,000.00

:a-m1524:

I agree.

No measurements, no talk.

I always thought people never asked in the showroom, but from what carbon82 says, seems like the developer also evade here and there.

Seriously - 

I have looked into this before - 

Developers don't have to provide measurements.  

To my mind - if cannot provide exact dimensions for every room on the plan for the exact unit you are buying - then it is simply WRONG. 

Problem is - everyone does this, nowhere in Singapore do you get the measurements.  HDB should be leading the way here - when you look at your plan, it should have all the measurements on it.  If cannot provide the measurements, then people shouldn't buy. 

It is beyond time for the regulator to step in on this. 

And I don't accept any complaints about "too hard" or whatever - I simply cannot believe that the architect doesn't have the exact measurements for every part of the development - the only reason not to include is to "obscure" what is being bought - 

eg - is the aircon ledge included in floor area?  What about the protruding bay window?  

Seriously - 

I have looked into this before - 

Developers don't have to provide measurements.  

To my mind - if cannot provide exact dimensions for every room on the plan for the exact unit you are buying - then it is simply WRONG. 

Problem is - everyone does this, nowhere in Singapore do you get the measurements.  HDB should be leading the way here - when you look at your plan, it should have all the measurements on it.  If cannot provide the measurements, then people shouldn't buy. 

It is beyond time for the regulator to step in on this. 

And I don't accept any complaints about "too hard" or whatever - I simply cannot believe that the architect doesn't have the exact measurements for every part of the development - the only reason not to include is to "obscure" what is being bought - 

eg - is the aircon ledge included in floor area?  What about the protruding bay window?  

I can't remember if the HDB floorplan in brochures have the information. Definitely after u sign the option to purchase, you get the floorplan.

i know some people are quite poor at looking at anything on paper.  so I guess this lady being featured belongs to those.  give them how comprehensive floor plans also no use.  and most likely she would have viewed the showroom as well?  she can only blame her own gullibility.  most of us can get a good estimate just by knowing it is 86sqm and comes with 2 balconies, it is going to be very squeezy on the living space.

can't really blame the contractor also.  there's a loophole in the rules and so they just makes good use of it to maximise their profit. 

but I do agree, any contractor that choses to build 2 balconies for a 86sqm unit isn't motivated to build a good living space but more to squeeze  profit.

Edited by Acemundo

taking the Q from KJ

you got what you want ... i don't want to hear any more complaints ... muahaahaha

post-7984-0-99638500-1444963581_thumb.png

If I'm her employer, I'd be having doubts on her capabilities liao.

sounds like insurance claim officer, maybe she is your subordinate  [laugh]  [laugh]

陈女士(36岁,保险索赔主管)

Balcony, planters, aircon ledges are considered as bonus GFA.

I think they are not included in development surcharge? Not very sure too, but the ruling to include them in sales prices and saleable area took place in the last five-six years.

https://www.bca.gov.sg/BuildableDesign/balcony.html

And looking at that plan - if the balconey is included in the floor area - can faint and die one! 

calling those that know - are balconey included in the GFA for the development surcharge? 

balcony is small matter lah. Look at the HUGE aircon ledge !! And yes, it is NOT free