IDrago 3rd Gear February 25, 2016 Share February 25, 2016 Then the boss probably did not know his people well ... that they should have turned out like that. Agree with you that no man should be subjected to that kind of mockery. Thankfully my ex-staff are still very grateful and respectful and I know they appreciate what I have done for them. They never fail to thank me, after all these years. I once joked that they should give me their first born child. To be brutally honest, power and wealth is intoxicating and corrupts... esp if you throw a skirt into the equation Why not joke about them giving you half their pay instead?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 This thread has turned into a haolian thread where people are superstars turning down job offers left right centre. And I thought worst interview moments usually mean getting rejected 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HapilyMaried Neutral Newbie December 17, 2016 Share December 17, 2016 You are right: most of the time, we can't see our dentist's face. I visited my dentist (her) last Sunday; as I was the first patient for the day, she was 10 minutes late and I saw her, her hair was dyed like some Korean, very pretty too. And it was Valentine's Day Hor. Maybe her hubby planned pickup to korean candlelight-dinner after last appt? Hence darth-vader mask cover makeup else dissolve in mist-spray = rainbow? Talking reduces oxygen intake, unless attach O2 tank. Becos of spotlight, sunglasses or oinking helps. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 17, 2016 Share December 17, 2016 Some job hunter or agency will tell you that you are underpaid, and should expect a higher salary in the next job interview. But when reached the company for interview, the interviewer still will tell you that your expected salary is high! usually for headhuntered positions. the headhunter will negotiate on my behalf. i don't remember ever negotiating with HR directly. the HH's comm depends on the package they negotiate iirc. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 17, 2016 Share December 17, 2016 usually for headhuntered positions. the headhunter will negotiate on my behalf. i don't remember ever negotiating with HR directly. the HH's comm depends on the package they negotiate iirc. Depends on the level but for middle management levels, I would say around 15-25% of annual package? It's the same for as for housing agents mah. They would rather manage your expectations so they can close the deal rather than get you an extra 500 dollars in salary(1200 dollar commission) and risk losing their deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged December 17, 2016 Share December 17, 2016 (edited) I remember I was interviewed when I wanted to be a lecturer. I was asked if I could teach a particular subject. Everyone in the room knew I am not good at this subject but this was an interview so they wanted to see what I said. I said," I can but I am not good in that subject and will not do a good job so it is better that I don't teach that subject." The director leaned back and said " you're so honest......" After that she met the other heads and told them"he's too honest. But I like." I got the job and my friend working there told me I was lucky this boss liked honest people or I could have failed the interview Edited December 17, 2016 by Philipkee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 18, 2016 Share December 18, 2016 I remember I was interviewed when I wanted to be a lecturer. I was asked if I could teach a particular subject. Everyone in the room knew I am not good at this subject but this was an interview so they wanted to see what I said. I said," I can but I am not good in that subject and will not do a good job so it is better that I don't teach that subject." The director leaned back and said " you're so honest......" After that she met the other heads and told them"he's too honest. But I like." I got the job and my friend working there told me I was lucky this boss liked honest people or I could have failed the interview u repeated this story 3x already here...next time SEARCH and link lah... nb...@vratenza sure cum disturb me Its absolutely terrible that this is turning into a haolian thread. I myself never tell anyone I was offered a job working above 500 people but I turned it down. I didn't want to be the grass cutter at the CCK cemetery as I am afraid of ghosts, very afraid. knn....u dun make fun of peasant work hor... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic December 19, 2016 Share December 19, 2016 u repeated this story 3x already here...next time SEARCH and link lah... nb...@vratenza sure cum disturb me knn....u dun make fun of peasant work hor... Damn right.... I didn't even manage to get to the interview stage.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged December 19, 2016 Share December 19, 2016 Damn right.... I didn't even manage to get to the interview stage.. ðThat's because you stole their turd you burglar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 19, 2016 Share December 19, 2016 Worst interview moment may not the worst situation. I feel that if you invite someone over for an interview, it is just being professional to conduct the interview professionally even if you find him/her not suitable. I also cannot understand why some organization fix an appointment then make that person wait for so long. HR practioner and those tasked to conduct interviews also have to remember their profession. The fact that you work for someone, you are also being interviewed too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 19, 2016 Share December 19, 2016 Worst interview moment may not the worst situation. I feel that if you invite someone over for an interview, it is just being professional to conduct the interview professionally even if you find him/her not suitable. I also cannot understand why some organization fix an appointment then make that person wait for so long. HR practioner and those tasked to conduct interviews also have to remember their profession. The fact that you work for someone, you are also being interviewed too. Wait an extra 30 mins for interview is no big deal to me. But the way things are going, a lot of big organizations are doing internal offshoring or even outsourcing of their HR dept. I've had calls from HUGE MNCs calling from India (the number that appears is local though) to arrange an interview and then for them to send an email confirming the appointment. The email won't even have any contact details so you don't even know how to reach them back. After the interview, you won't get any feedback at all and sometimes months later, you will receive a rejection email.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged December 19, 2016 Share December 19, 2016 u repeated this story 3x already here...next time SEARCH and link lah... nb...@vratenza sure cum disturb me knn....u dun make fun of peasant work hor... Means he is honest and repetitive. Actually we shouldn't be surprised, lecturer's job is to repeat and repeat what to teach every year. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 19, 2016 Share December 19, 2016 Wait an extra 30 mins for interview is no big deal to me. But the way things are going, a lot of big organizations are doing internal offshoring or even outsourcing of their HR dept. I've had calls from HUGE MNCs calling from India (the number that appears is local though) to arrange an interview and then for them to send an email confirming the appointment. The email won't even have any contact details so you don't even know how to reach them back. After the interview, you won't get any feedback at all and sometimes months later, you will receive a rejection email.... that is the problem today. people took the trouble to prepare and come for the interview, the min is to provide an email response if he is not selected, thanking him for his time. if that is too much trouble, let applicant know he is slected and thanks him for his time before he leaves. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 19, 2016 Share December 19, 2016 The reason they make you wait for the interview is 1) They are disorganised. 2) They treat an interviewee as a beggar. "Our employees are our most valuable asset" is really just hot air. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 19, 2016 Share December 19, 2016 The reason companies don't inform if you didn't get the job is they couldn't care less. Stupid beggars looking for a job. "Our employees are our most valuable asset" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged December 19, 2016 Share December 19, 2016 The reason companies don't inform if you didn't get the job is they couldn't care less. Stupid beggars looking for a job. "Our employees are our most valuable asset" I hope your company doesn't do that 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 19, 2016 Share December 19, 2016 I hope your company doesn't do that 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic December 19, 2016 Share December 19, 2016 the worst (i feel) is when attended 2nd or 3rd interview still didnt get the job like those competition only subaru challenge, only 1 winner. 2nd person suay siao..endured all the way still got nothing All companies pretend they love employee but what they really love is money. true for 99.9% some lucky ones, chio sexcretary hired by company to do nothing just bai swee in office ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...