andrewyewkc 5th Gear December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 I had been in china for the past 1 week+. Seeing so many full electric and hybrid car on the road. So many electric car charging point at public car park. We are really falling far behind. No need need to said about the cashless payment here. Bro, these are all trivial things. What is most important is that we must pay our leaders the highest salaries in the world and we drive the most expensive cheap cars in the world. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 From sgcarmartStill feel very puzzled with prius. Its just a few steps from being a full hybrid but the ves is 30k surcharge. Uniquely sg. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 Still feel very puzzled with prius. Its just a few steps from being a full hybrid but the ves is 30k surcharge. Uniquely sg. Don let this trouble you for too long. The coming VES is ver1.0, valid for 6 mth only, after which LTA can adjust to add more confusion. They also have the option to throw in PM later. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 No point to compare China with Singapore already la. It's like comparing Hyundai/Kia with Proton. I had been in china for the past 1 week+.Seeing so many full electric and hybrid car on the road.So many electric car charging point at public car park.We are really falling far behind.No need need to said about the cashless payment here. They are so scheming and conniving that many of us think they are stupid. But the fact is, they are now so skilled at money milking schemes that they have the ability to make us think they are stupid, when they are not. i'm wondering how come Direct Injection which is so much more efficient is kena slap more than a MPI engine? Honestly, one day say save fuel. one day say reduce climate change. The story change faster than I change underwear, when can we have a finalized system of taxation? Then, I rebate you, I take it from your ARF. I tax you, I take whole from you. Which smart alec think of this scheme? I think the whole of LTA need to be examined. Train keeps breaking down. Bus become slower. Cars become out of reach. No wonder more e scooter rushing down the road. Because that's the only free, affordable and need not drop a sweat transport left. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr8445r 5th Gear December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 Broï¼ these are all trivial things. What is most important is that we must pay our leaders the highest salaries in the world and we drive the most expensive cheap cars in the world.What is the logic of charging cheap car expensive if the size of the car and emission is similar as expensive car? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gandyman 1st Gear December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 Ppl buy car in sg got look at emission one meh? thats why ... people will only interest to the price list and freebies ... more freebies and services more tempted to purchase new car ... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky35 1st Gear December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 (edited) "If someone comes in to buy a V8 or V12 model today, he has to pay a S$30,000 surcharge. But if he buys it next year, he only pays S$20,000. That is effectively a S$10,000 discount,'' said the director of sports car dealership. Cars which are now slapped with the maximum surcharge are those in the super high-end segment, with some of the brands being Aston Martin, Bentley, Ferrari, Lamborghini, McLaren and Rolls-Royce. Several top-of-the-line Porsche sports models are also included in this group, along with high-performance variants from BMW and Mercedes-Benz. The director of the sports car dealership added: "Because of this, I expect some of my prospective customers to delay their purchases to next year when the VES comes into effect. Even though S$10,000 should be a negligible amount for them, considering they are buying something that costs over S$600,000.'' Above from: http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/transport/ves-to-hurt-mass-market-buyers-more-than-super-luxury Also: http://www.venturecars.com.sg/blog-details/ves-vs-cevs-how-much-will-it-affect-your-car-buying-decision VES is a step backwards in this regard... Reducing surcharges for the most polluting cars. Anyway, incentives/surcharges on the order of $20k-30k, are not significant to the high net worth people. IMHO surcharges should reach $500k for the most polluting super cars, taking into account also the maximal noise pollution that they are tested to emit. 1. The increased pricing will only make these status symbol cars more exclusive and more attractive to the wealthiest. 2. Let the wealthiest support more public transport infrastructure improvements when they buy their noisy status symbols toys. So everyone wins, right? Edited December 22, 2017 by Rocky35 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 (edited) you siao ar? without the richies and elites all coming to singapore ... we all die cock stand hor .... lol we need the richies and elites to buy $500K to $1M car in singapore which is part of the tax structure hor simi pollution and simi CO2 ... every year we got it FREE from indon IMHO surcharges should reach $500k for the most polluting super cars, taking into account also the maximal noise pollution that they are tested to emit. Edited December 22, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Griever 2nd Gear December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 you siao ar? without the richies and elites all coming to singapore ... we all die cock stand hor .... lol we need the richies and elites to buy $500K to $1M car in singapore which is part of the tax structure hor simi pollution and simi CO2 ... every year we got it FREE from indon So true....the haze is what we can see from Indon. From Boleh land? Pollution that cannot be seen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky35 1st Gear December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 you siao ar? without the richies and elites all coming to singapore ... we all die cock stand hor .... lol we need the richies and elites to buy $500K to $1M car in singapore which is part of the tax structure hor simi pollution and simi CO2 ... every year we got it FREE from indon Huh? So do you agree with me or what? $500k VES surcharge on a Rolls Royce or hyper car will only make it more attractive to elites. So it results in more tax revenue for gahmen to improve public transport for the rest of us. The most stupid thing is to reduce the surcharge on a Lambo / Maserati / Ferrari from $30k (CEVS) to $20k (2018 VES). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 Huh? So do you agree with me or what? $500k VES surcharge on a Rolls Royce or hyper car will only make it more attractive to elites. So it results in more tax revenue for gahmen to improve public transport for the rest of us. The most stupid thing is to reduce the surcharge on a Lambo / Maserati / Ferrari from $30k (CEVS) to $20k (2018 VES). tax cuts for the rich! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 Kia also published their banding, all models in B except Sorento AWD C1 and Niro in A2 Surprisingly, the K3 is the same thing with Elantra ....... http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/pricelist/18/2017-12-22.pdf From sgcarmart 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 wah KIA smelly smelly all car give $10K subsidy ar ... lol Kia also published their banding, all models in B except Sorento AWD C1 and Niro in A2 Surprisingly, the K3 is the same thing with Elantra ....... http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/pricelist/18/2017-12-22.pdf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AgentG 3rd Gear December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 Kia also published their banding, all models in B except Sorento AWD C1 and Niro in A2 Surprisingly, the K3 is the same thing with Elantra ....... http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/pricelist/18/2017-12-22.pdf Thot Elantra is C1 band? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 As usual lor, Hide and Seek with LTA Rule one ....... always find a way .... Anyway, the SE is right lor, the Carens will lose the 5K CEVS ....... But COE drop almost 7K and they raise price by 5K. So clever.... wah KIA smelly smelly all car give $10K subsidy ar ... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 (edited) i agree with you to tax richies and elites but i do not agree with you to "kill the golden goose" we need the richies to continue to pump money into singapore with their $20M sentosa cove and $1M ferrari so $500K VES would not work ... they can buy 2 x Ferrari in USA with $500K VES the current 140% 180% ARF for tok-kong car already pushing the limit ... can push a little bit more ... haha Huh? So do you agree with me or what? $500k VES surcharge on a Rolls Royce or hyper car will only make it more attractive to elites. So it results in more tax revenue for gahmen to improve public transport for the rest of us. The most stupid thing is to reduce the surcharge on a Lambo / Maserati / Ferrari from $30k (CEVS) to $20k (2018 VES). Edited December 22, 2017 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 Yalor, 1 band lower while the K3 - same engine and almost everything except the shell ...... got B band $0 VES. Think Hyundai is NOT so willing to tune the engine for KMC lor ...... Engine Technology so advanced these days, just a small flip and you are compliance again lor ..... Or it is simply Wayang on LTA side lor ..... Thot Elantra is C1 band? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged December 22, 2017 Share December 22, 2017 So will coe drop anot? Hehehe ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...