Mkl22 Supersonic April 21, 2018 Share April 21, 2018 U don't know bm pattern meh. Coe drop sometimes their price go up or remain the same.If would do it too if my booking list is long. Then let those dumbo who are willing to pay more bump those who booked earlier and lower off to a later bidding. And then earn more. It’s all about profits. It’s a business of course the aim is to maximize profits as much as the market can bear, any other way you are not responsible to your shareholders. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic April 21, 2018 Share April 21, 2018 $97K for fricking Vios. Only in Singapore, uniquely. what about $200k for a KIA? hehe ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 21, 2018 Share April 21, 2018 what about $200k for a KIA? hehe ...200k can only buy i3 with 20k spare change. Where to change battery? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged April 21, 2018 Share April 21, 2018 to spread fear, COE will filter down accordingly and the car price will remains the same.Not too long ago, Harrier was selling like hot cake at $150k. Best value SUV. Buy before Kena $10kVES. It will be $160k you know! Today... The same Harrier is asking for ...$143k? After $10k VES? Ouch! BM is trying the same trick again to those less informed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged April 21, 2018 Share April 21, 2018 Your calculations is wrong la. ARF = (20k + (8k x 140%)) PARF = (ARF - rebate) x 50% Or ARF x 50%[/quote Thanks, so if arf 32k, if registered before ves is 16k parf. If kenah ves is 32k - 20 so parf is 6k correct? Is that how it works? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 21, 2018 Share April 21, 2018 Your calculations is wrong la. ARF = (20k + (8k x 140%)) PARF = (ARF - rebate) x 50% Or ARF x 50%[/quote Thanks, so if arf 32k, if registered before ves is 16k parf. If kenah ves is 32k - 20 so parf is 6k correct? Is that how it works? Yes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged April 21, 2018 Share April 21, 2018 Yes Thanks had thought it was over the omv and not arf. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 21, 2018 Share April 21, 2018 Thanks had thought it was over the omv and not arf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear April 21, 2018 Share April 21, 2018 i thought VES is a extra tax, how come must minus from Arf? isint it doubt tax like that? does it mean that cars after june the scrap value all will drop? paiseh, i not well verse in these matter... please advise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic April 21, 2018 Share April 21, 2018 $97K for fricking Vios. Only in Singapore, uniquely. And who did you vote for? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 21, 2018 Share April 21, 2018 All I can say is, I shouldn’t be getting the govt I deserved. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic April 21, 2018 Share April 21, 2018 All I can say is, I shouldn’t be getting the govt I deserved. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged April 22, 2018 Share April 22, 2018 Need info of new bandings in Jul Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear April 22, 2018 Share April 22, 2018 I have 2 questions in mind. Dun care whether now or after July. Calculations should be same just that the rebates/surcharge are different. 1. We all know that VES rebate is minus off ARF and parf will be 50% of actual ARF paid. E.g. OMV 19k. VES rebate 10k. ARF will be 19k - 10k VES rebate = 9k. Parf would be 9k / 2 = 4.5k. 2. But if surcharge of 10k how to calculate ah? Assuming same OMV of 19k. VES surcharge is 10k. So ARF is 19k + 10k = 29k. However according to LTA website, definition of actual ARF paid is still 19k as the 10k is a surcharge so-call punishment. So parf is 19k / 2 or 29k / 2? This part I'm really confused and can't find it details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged April 22, 2018 Share April 22, 2018 i thought VES is a extra tax, how come must minus from Arf? isint it doubt tax like that? does it mean that cars after june the scrap value all will drop? paiseh, i not well verse in these matter... please advise only VES/CEVS rebates are clawed back fm ARF when scrapped. Not penalty. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear April 22, 2018 Share April 22, 2018 (edited) I have 2 questions in mind. Dun care whether now or after July. Calculations should be same just that the rebates/surcharge are different. 1. We all know that VES rebate is minus off ARF and parf will be 50% of actual ARF paid. E.g. OMV 19k. VES rebate 10k. ARF will be 19k - 10k VES rebate = 9k. Parf would be 9k / 2 = 4.5k. 2. But if surcharge of 10k how to calculate ah? Assuming same OMV of 19k. VES surcharge is 10k. So ARF is 19k + 10k = 29k. However according to LTA website, definition of actual ARF paid is still 19k as the 10k is a surcharge so-call punishment. So parf is 19k / 2 or 29k / 2? This part I'm really confused and can't find it details. I guess the way they position it is that VES rebate is used to offset the ARF when you register your car and PARF is based on 50% ARF paid before year 10. Whereas VES surcharge is well, just a surcharge and nothing to do with ARF. PARF is still based on 50% ARF paid. You get the drift. Edited April 22, 2018 by Dark 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 22, 2018 Share April 22, 2018 I have 2 questions in mind. Dun care whether now or after July. Calculations should be same just that the rebates/surcharge are different. 1. We all know that VES rebate is minus off ARF and parf will be 50% of actual ARF paid. E.g. OMV 19k. VES rebate 10k. ARF will be 19k - 10k VES rebate = 9k. Parf would be 9k / 2 = 4.5k. 2. But if surcharge of 10k how to calculate ah? Assuming same OMV of 19k. VES surcharge is 10k. So ARF is 19k + 10k = 29k. However according to LTA website, definition of actual ARF paid is still 19k as the 10k is a surcharge so-call punishment. So parf is 19k / 2 or 29k / 2? This part I'm really confused and can't find it details. $$$ is utmost importance to them. Don’t expect to get any money back from them for surcharge. A surcharge is well a surcharge. Their so called rebate is getting it back from your car ARF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear April 22, 2018 Share April 22, 2018 I guess the way they position it is that VES rebate is used to offset the ARF when you register your car and PARF is based on 50% ARF paid before year 10. Whereas VES surcharge is well, just a surcharge and nothing to do with ARF. PARF is still based on 50% ARF paid. You get the drift. That's what I suspect too. Knn rebate they give u will take back from the parf. Surcharge load u but will not give u the additional parf. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...