VES 2018

Fuelsaver

U don't know bm pattern meh. Coe drop sometimes their price go up or remain the same.

If would do it too if my booking list is long. Then let those dumbo who are willing to pay more bump those who booked earlier and lower off to a later bidding. And then earn more. It’s all about profits. It’s a business of course the aim is to maximize profits as much as the market can bear, any other way you are not responsible to your shareholders.

to spread fear, COE will filter down accordingly and the car price will remains the same.

Not too long ago, Harrier was selling like hot cake at $150k. Best value SUV. Buy before Kena $10kVES. It will be $160k you know!

Today... The same Harrier is asking for ...$143k?

After $10k VES?

Ouch!

BM is trying the same trick again to those less informed.

Your calculations is wrong la.

ARF = (20k + (8k x 140%))

PARF = (ARF - rebate) x 50%

Or

ARF x 50%[/quote

Thanks, so if arf 32k, if registered before ves is 16k parf. If kenah ves is 32k - 20 so parf is 6k correct?

Is that how it works?

Your calculations is wrong la.

ARF = (20k + (8k x 140%))

PARF = (ARF - rebate) x 50%

Or

ARF x 50%[/quote

Thanks, so if arf 32k, if registered before ves is 16k parf. If kenah ves is 32k - 20 so parf is 6k correct?

Is that how it works?

Yes

i thought VES is a extra tax, how come must minus from Arf? isint it doubt tax like that? does it mean that cars after june the scrap value all will drop? paiseh, i not well verse in these matter... please advise

I have 2 questions in mind.

Dun care whether now or after July. Calculations should be same just that the rebates/surcharge are different.

1. We all know that VES rebate is minus off ARF and parf will be 50% of actual ARF paid.

E.g. OMV 19k. VES rebate 10k. ARF will be 19k - 10k VES rebate = 9k. Parf would be 9k / 2 = 4.5k.

2. But if surcharge of 10k how to calculate ah?

Assuming same OMV of 19k. VES surcharge is 10k. So ARF is 19k + 10k = 29k. However according to LTA website, definition of actual ARF paid is still 19k as the 10k is a surcharge so-call punishment.

So parf is 19k / 2 or 29k / 2?

This part I'm really confused and can't find it details.

i thought VES is a extra tax, how come must minus from Arf? isint it doubt tax like that? does it mean that cars after june the scrap value all will drop? paiseh, i not well verse in these matter... please advise

only VES/CEVS rebates are clawed back fm ARF when scrapped.

Not penalty.

Dun care whether now or after July. Calculations should be same just that the rebates/surcharge are different.

1. We all know that VES rebate is minus off ARF and parf will be 50% of actual ARF paid.

E.g. OMV 19k. VES rebate 10k. ARF will be 19k - 10k VES rebate = 9k. Parf would be 9k / 2 = 4.5k.

Assuming same OMV of 19k. VES surcharge is 10k. So ARF is 19k + 10k = 29k. However according to LTA website, definition of actual ARF paid is still 19k as the 10k is a surcharge so-call punishment.

I guess the way they position it is that VES rebate is used to offset the ARF when you register your car and PARF is based on 50% ARF paid before year 10.

Whereas VES surcharge is well, just a surcharge and nothing to do with ARF. PARF is still based on 50% ARF paid.

You get the drift. 

Edited by Dark

$$$ is utmost importance to them.

Don’t expect to get any money back from them for surcharge.

A surcharge is well a surcharge.

Their so called rebate is getting it back from your car ARF.

I guess the way they position it is that VES rebate is used to offset the ARF when you register your car and PARF is based on 50% ARF paid before year 10.

Whereas VES surcharge is well, just a surcharge and nothing to do with ARF. PARF is still based on 50% ARF paid.

You get the drift.

That's what I suspect too. Knn rebate they give u will take back from the parf.

Surcharge load u but will not give u the additional parf.