Reckless Cyclist

Brock

Where's the place? I think I taopao some char siew rice as a reward for the doggie enforcers! 

PS. I ever cycled alone on some mud track and chased by a big pack of doggies before. With no where to go except fast forward! 

Edited by Volvobrick

I got my encounter last saturday at Yishun after Yishun Dam.. chased by 2 black mongrel.. no joke.. abt 100 m i estimate.. 

heng the traffic light in my favor..

20 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

I got my encounter last saturday at Yishun after Yishun Dam.. chased by 2 black mongrel.. no joke.. abt 100 m i estimate.. 

heng the traffic light in my favor..

The newer stretch at Yishun Ave 8?

Or turning left after Yishun Dam heading towards Yishun Ave 1? 

6 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

The newer stretch at Yishun Ave 8?

Or turning left after Yishun Dam heading towards Yishun Ave 1? 

towards Yishun Ave 1.. strange thing is these 2 are walking on the 3 lane road towards my direction.. normally such case they siam cyclist as not their territory.. but i was wrong..  will skip this stretch for a while as i scare their memory good! whahahahaha..

Ave 8 last time i kenna oso but not as fierce as these 2..

11 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

towards Yishun Ave 1.. strange thing is these 2 are walking on the 3 lane road towards my direction.. normally such case they siam cyclist as not their territory.. but i was wrong..  will skip this stretch for a while as i scare their memory good! whahahahaha..

Ave 8 last time i kenna oso but not as fierce as these 2..

This is really strange, especially along Yishun Ave 1. I guess they are heading back to the bushes on the left, as the right are all HDBs.  

On Ave 8, I can understand as I do notice some strays roaming there usually. There is still a huge area of greenery on the right when one is riding straight from Yishun Dam. 

3 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

小哥 Shane has a message for reckless cyclist.

Aiya... can tok until cows come home also no use. They won't listen one. (骑)士可撞 不可慢 😆

The only conclusion is PCN is useless and a blardy waste of money 😂😂

42 minutes ago, Beregond said:

pie

Speaking as cyclist myself, those who ride on e'way should be made an example by TP & LTA. Big fine, front page ST, possibly jail too for rash act and the most feared... lose PR status. Don't tell me police don't have any way of identifying them. 

8 minutes ago, Karoon said:

Speaking as cyclist myself, those who ride on e'way should be made an example by TP & LTA. Big fine, front page ST, possibly jail too for rash act and the most feared... lose PR status. Don't tell me police don't have any way of identifying them. 

have, but our resource are limited esp in the area of using facial recognition.

thats why the best way is to register all these cyclist with a number plate.

its the same thing as cars, can we drive without number plate, when some 1 break a law, then we try to use facial recognition on the driver?? 

having a number plate on the bike, will let the cyclist know he is accountable for his action and he can be identify easily, 

it will deter him from even committing a crime in the first place

20 minutes ago, Karoon said:

Totally agreed. In this day of the internet and social media, we still can have ang mohs who chose to be purposely ignorant or blissfully unaware.

TP & LTA should also stake out along Mandai Road during the weekends and make an example of the a**holes who refused to stop at the lights of the T junction outside Mandai zoo. Make them an example with big fines, ST front page etc. 

Ban them from all flyovers as well. If the logic of banning cycling on expressways is due to the dangers from the speed differences, it's the same on the flyovers (example 70kmh speed limit vs 30kmh cycling speed).  

Edited by Lethalstrike

11 minutes ago, Beregond said:

its the same thing as cars, can we drive without number plate, when some 1 break a law, then we try to use facial recognition on the driver?? 

having a number plate on the bike, will let the cyclist know he is accountable for his action and he can be identify easily, 

Too much work for LTA.

Like bro Karoon said, should just 杀一儆百。

Govt want us locals to be law abiding but yet let AMDK run amok on expressway. Don’t tell me they just came and are ignorant of the rules...that’s BS. They see other AMDK do it on expressway with no repercussions then they think why they can’t too.

Edited by Fcw75

10 minutes ago, Beregond said:

We all know this isn't going to happen, as LTA had given the reason before. It's simply too hard to administer and regulate for all bicycles to have license plates. 

The next better option is targeted enforcement. They can do the same with PMDs, it's the same for these errand cyclists. The media should also play a part and make a hoo ha out of it, as they did with PMDs last time. 

But they won't. Until somebody dies like pedestrians kanna by PMDs, or totally ignore past noise complains from illegal rounding at Tanjong Pagar until someone had a fatal collision. 

2 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

We all know this isn't going to happen, as LTA had given the reason before. It's simply too hard to administer and regulate for all bicycles to have license plates. 

The next better option is targeted enforcement. They can do the same with PMDs, it's the same for these errand cyclists. The media should also play a part and make a hoo ha out of it, as they did with PMDs last time. 

But they won't. Until somebody dies like pedestrians kanna by PMDs, or totally ignore past noise complains from illegal rounding at Tanjong Pagar until someone had a fatal collision. 

can easily be done , its want or dun want only. we can even ban chewing gum and pmd, whats so hard about putting number plate on bikes.

all the lta officer that station to catch pmd, ask them to catch all cyclist also, station them outside cyclist club on the weekend, 

make it a extra heavy fine , with repeated offender subject to jail terms etc etc.

soon u will see all cyclist on the road guai guai having a number plate

these angmohs bring their cultures Singapore...and expect us to adapt.

Imagine we bring ours to their country to chope the foodcourt table with a packet of tissue???

In conclusion, there is not deterent for the errant cyclists to disobey traffic rules unless they are fined and fined heavily for repeat offenders.

12 minutes ago, Beregond said:

can easily be done , its want or dun want only. we can even ban chewing gum and pmd, whats so hard about putting number plate on bikes.

all the lta officer that station to catch pmd, ask them to catch all cyclist also, station them outside cyclist club on the weekend, 

make it a extra heavy fine , with repeated offender subject to jail terms etc etc.

soon u will see all cyclist on the road guai guai having a number plate

Agreed that penalties had to be tougher. 

The number of bicycles out number the PMDs quite significantly. Do we expect license plates to be on kids' or ah pek/ah mah market bikes as well, where do we draw the line I wonder? 

On one hand its easy to say we need to ban this and that, but practically putting license plates isn't going to be 100% deterrence anyway. Key point is to the authorities, its easier to achieve the same thing by enforcement rather than making absolute changes to administration. Without enforcement and the punishments which comes with it, license plates are just license plates. We still have license plated E Bikes running amok now, no? 

Road cyclists guai guai with license plate? I shudder at that thought as that will mean they can be even more kuai lan on the roads, and motorists will be EXPECTED to give leeway to them since they are now even more legitimately allowed to ride on the roads.