Leinad8919 Turbocharged January 17, 2016 Share January 17, 2016 it's not a coincidence that pedestrian hate cyclists and drivers hate cyclists. maybe they should zi dong abit. no one likes cyclists apart from cyclists My GF don't cycle, but she loves my tan lines & shaven legs.....she even shouted "Quintana...Quintana" when I did the KOM on her........ Wait. Was she shouting "Quick Tahan.....Quick Tahan" ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 Tighter e-bicycle rules to kick in next month From Feb 1, those looking to buy power-assisted bicycles should look out for the new orange seal on them that indicates it has met the revised technical requirements, says LTA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 Tighter e-bicycle rules to kick in next month From Feb 1, those looking to buy power-assisted bicycles should look out for the new orange seal on them that indicates it has met the revised technical requirements, says LTA "Please note that it is an offence under the Road Traffic Act for any person to sell or ride power-assisted bicycles that do not comply with the above requirements on public roads." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 should ban totally, cos 99% of the users are reckless and do not adhere to safety guidelines. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 Tighter e-bicycle rules to kick in next month From Feb 1, those looking to buy power-assisted bicycles should look out for the new orange seal on them that indicates it has met the revised technical requirements, says LTA I see a lot of the scooter board type. are those exempted? some have no handle like the hoover board some have handle like the scooter and come with seats even. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 should ban totally, cos 99% of the users are reckless and do not adhere to safety guidelines. How to ban when there is nobody enforcing the current rule? Based on the latest rule, a lot of low end e-bike cannot be sold in the market. A lot of users are within this bracket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 Should enforce all e-bike on the road should comply, and existing owner should go to vehicle inspection centre to get the certified sticker. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 somebody hiding behind anonymity just disliked me ... wtf ... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taipan49 3rd Gear January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 I have noticed that the LTA/TP have been pretty active in checking e-bikes. Also feels like there are less around in the past few weeks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 Should enforce all e-bike on the road should comply, and existing owner should go to vehicle inspection centre to get the certified sticker. The new rule stated clearly that all e-bike needs to be get the tag from vehicle inspection centre. No exception. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 How about E-scooter or those human transported like segway, uniwheels or Air wheels? Are these allowed o the pathway? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 I have noticed that the LTA/TP have been pretty active in checking e-bikes. Also feels like there are less around in the past few weeks. Ya. On monday, saw one e-bike kena tow by tow truck escoted by LTA bike. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 (edited) How about E-scooter or those human transported like segway, uniwheels or Air wheels? Are these allowed o the pathway?Yes. My workplace tried out these mall cops vehicles. My workplace rich, please prepare to sue their underwear off when visitors use these devices there. The best deterrent and control is to make organizations wholly liable, say accident inside Rxxxxxxc Plaza, how? What is the protection for an old cleaning lady, if it happens? Dun bury your conscience please. The other day I saw this chap flipping his hair, checking his hand phone and giving off vibes that he is cool while riding a uniwheel on a busy pathway to an mrt station. I doubt he will pay or is able to pay commensurate compensation. Really, which committee allowed or open the gates for these devices to be sold here without responsible use ensured? At least let us know who to go after with curry rice. Edited January 27, 2016 by Datsun366 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 How about E-scooter or those human transported like segway, uniwheels or Air wheels? Are these allowed o the pathway? It is not allowed on the road and PCN. I think the law has not catch up with the used in pedestrian walkway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 The new rule stated clearly that all e-bike needs to be get the tag from vehicle inspection centre. No exception. I see this kind of bike used in early morning hours like at about 630 am near my place PCN in the East when I walk my dog , i just learn to live with them so long as they don't ride too fast and come from nowhere/behind and injure or shock me; I guess the guy uses the PCN to short cut to his work place which he must be using the road or footpath later Ya. On monday, saw one e-bike kena tow by tow truck escoted by LTA bike. should have taken photos, act as a deterrent to like minded ones or wannabes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 should have taken photos, act as a deterrent to like minded ones or wannabes No photos but got video from my in-car camera. I just downloaded them, see : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xlbe7mvaxc4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 No photos but got video from my in-car camera. I just downloaded them, see : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xlbe7mvaxc4 This one look like Jalan Besar Stadium , but see the TP milling around the white van only ... but this area is notorious for this kind of bikes upto Geyland area usually, but now a days maybe i see lesser of them around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 This one look like Jalan Besar Stadium , but see the TP milling around the white van only ... but this area is notorious for this kind of bikes upto Geyland area usually, but now a days maybe i see lesser of them around The LTA officer lead the tow truck to the carpark with an e-bike already on tow on the tow truck. Not sure why they later tow away the white panel van also. I see the windscreen got I think two summon tickets. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...