Hamburger Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 It is not allowed on the road and PCN. I think the law has not catch up with the used in pedestrian walkway. Almost everyday while I jog those ah beng or abang simply zoom around the park at no less than 40km/h. Enforcement? My foot lah...... btw, how to catch when they are so fast. Ride something faster? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 Almost everyday while I jog those ah beng or abang simply zoom around the park at no less than 40km/h. Enforcement? My foot lah...... btw, how to catch when they are so fast. Ride something faster? Take video & sent Npark. Ask them how come no enforcement officer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 A lot of pimps ride such bikes in geylang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ictruall 5th Gear January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 How to ban when there is nobody enforcing the current rule? Based on the latest rule, a lot of low end e-bike cannot be sold in the market. A lot of users are within this bracket. actually,.......many, many and many rules also no enforcement lo ...top of the list road hogging 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 I am fine with e-bicycle riding on road shoulder but I can't stand lorries & buses driving on the second lane of a 4 or 5 lanes expressway... CTE & PIE any time of the day, lorries, vans, pickups and busses driving on the second lane leaving only first lane for saloon cars. When you travelling at the speed limit of the expressways, sure got some impatient 'fast' car drivers driving (40% make up of taxis) above the speed limit high-beam you from behind. Can't even let you clear those lorries or buses on the second lane... TP don't take action on this but only stay put on overhead bridges shooting radar for above speed limit. I belief the officer on the bridge can see that the lorries, vans, pickup and buses are travelling on the second lane. He can and by all mean, take a photo of this vehicles travelling on the second lane and take summon action. Or simply, the officer just follow SOP. And SOP said, catch speeding niah .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 It is not allowed on the road and PCN. I think the law has not catch up with the used in pedestrian walkway. I think the rules are very clear - not allowed on road, PCN, parks or pedestrian walkway. Only on private property. Of course thousands are breaking these rules. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 actually,.......many, many and many rules also no enforcement lo ...top of the list road hogging Our home affair has a fairly big budget, 5b or 7.3% out of our entire expenditure allocation. See below snapshot from Singaporebudget.gov.sg: How come there are still so much complaints of lack of enforcement ah? Not sure how was this 5b spent . Can I choose not to pay 7.3% of my income tax? If I do so, I'm sure the enforcers will come after me. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 28, 2016 Share January 28, 2016 Our home affair has a fairly big budget, 5b or 7.3% out of our entire expenditure allocation. See below snapshot from Singaporebudget.gov.sg: 1-28-2016 9-33-46 AM.png How come there are still so much complaints of lack of enforcement ah? Not sure how was this 5b spent . Can I choose not to pay 7.3% of my income tax? If I do so, I'm sure the enforcers will come after me. They will have just enough manpower to come after you if you don't pay ... Just like driving on the road. You see so many vehicles zoom pass you above the speed limit and never get caught. The moment you step on the accelerator, you kena one summon. Always like that one. They just have the 'luck' and we are always "unlucky" ........ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 (edited) 1. Straits Times and public media. 2. Financial Bounty...paid by culprit via our courts. 3. Video or pictorial evidence of illegal use. 4. Every FW becomes policemen. ATMs everywhere. They will have just enough manpower to come after you if you don't pay ... Just like driving on the road. You see so many vehicles zoom pass you above the speed limit and never get caught. The moment you step on the accelerator, you kena one summon. Always like that one. They just have the 'luck' and we are always "unlucky" ........ Favorite is gantry car parks. When they charge wrongly? Who goes after them? You mean you don't know? No more magic spells left by Gandalf you know. Edited January 29, 2016 by Datsun366 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 30, 2016 Share January 30, 2016 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/groups-welcome-possible/2473534.html Groups welcome possible speed limits for cycling in parks, park connectors But some noted that enforcing it as a law will be challenging, including how to ensure people abide by the rules. SINGAPORE: Setting speed limits for cycling in parks and park connectors may ensure greater public safety, said some cycling groups and members of the public on Saturday (Jan 30), after the Government said in Parliament on Friday that it is considering implementing the speed limits. But some noted that enforcing it as a law will be challenging, including how to ensure people abide by the rules. There is currently a speed limit of 15 kilometres per hour for cyclists using park connectors, but this is just a guideline. Some said the Government’s consideration of implementing a speed limit for cyclists is timely, in light of Singapore's push to be a car-lite society. "If we are going to progress as a car-lite nation, the spaces are going to be more congested in the long run. So, going forward we should have some kind of guidelines," said Mr Denis Koh, Chairman of Big Wheel Scooters Singapore. Members of the public Channel NewsAsia spoke to also welcomed having speed limits. "For example, at Yishun Park, we have two different lanes – one for cyclists and one for pedestrians, but we can see that the cyclists as well as the pedestrians do not keep to their lanes,” said one cyclist. "It's necessary because I think the lanes are a bit too narrow,” said a member of the public. Some cycling groups have also suggested extending the speed limits to shared paths at HDB residential areas, as there are more of such paths now. But they wondered how the authorities will determine the appropriate speed limits. Another challenge is how to ensure people do not break the rules. "It's the same case with the roads. There are tons of rules on the roads but you can't possibly have a policeman standing at every corner 24 hours a day,” said Mr Steven Lim, President of the Safe Cycling Task Force. “We do not need rules to dictate how we should operate our lives; how we should behave. All users have to have that mindset that when you're in a certain place, certain environment, you have to exhibit a certain acceptable behaviour,” he added. The Active Mobility Advisory Panel, headed by Parliamentary Secretary for Education and Social and Family Development Associate Professor Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim has been tasked to look into this issue, among others. The panel is expected to release its report in the first quarter of this year. Like that means every bicycle got to install a speedo lor. Or else how they know they are under or over the speed limit? Don't say bicycles lah, cars, lorries, motorbikes are speeding like nobody's business. Who are these ppl kidding? Just erect the usual erp gantries and speed cameras along park connectors. LoL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic January 30, 2016 Share January 30, 2016 Licensing is for accountability. When accountable, recklessless can b reduced. If cars no need number plate, will speeding, reckless driving increase?. If no need number plate, car accidents will surge. Why do sg driver speed once x-over? Coz a lot less accountability. N accountability can b negotiated. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 31, 2016 Share January 31, 2016 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/groups-welcome-possible/2473534.html Groups welcome possible speed limits for cycling in parks, park connectors But some noted that enforcing it as a law will be challenging, including how to ensure people abide by the rules. Like that means every bicycle got to install a speedo lor. Or else how they know they are under or over the speed limit? Don't say bicycles lah, cars, lorries, motorbikes are speeding like nobody's business. Who are these ppl kidding? Just erect the usual erp gantries and speed cameras along park connectors. LoL... http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2700132-cyclist-jailed-for-knocking-pedestrian-on-pavement/?p=5714162 These ppl nvr ownself check ownself before talking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic January 31, 2016 Share January 31, 2016 Light hearted joke :) 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 31, 2016 Share January 31, 2016 (edited) Light hearted joke :) Buffering you with praise before the lycra brigade swarms in with anonymous dislikes - they always seem to chut this pattern, wanting as little accountability on MCF as they do on the roads. Er...oh shyat, now you better do the same for me! :D Edited January 31, 2016 by Turboflat4 8 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byteslurve Supersonic February 1, 2016 Share February 1, 2016 Light hearted joke :) Lols yeah it's time they learn! 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 1, 2016 Share February 1, 2016 Buffering you with praise before the lycra brigade swarms in with anonymous dislikes - they always seem to chut this pattern, wanting as little accountability on MCF as they do on the roads. Er...oh shyat, now you better do the same for me! :D Haha, it's happened! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 1, 2016 Share February 1, 2016 Haha, it's happened! http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/singapore-needs-cultural-shift-to-become-a-city-for-people-not-a-city-for-cars Singapore needs cultural shift to become a city for people, not a city for cars: Lawrence Wong 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Turbocharged February 1, 2016 Share February 1, 2016 (edited) Buffering you with praise before the lycra brigade swarms in with anonymous dislikes - they always seem to chut this pattern, wanting as little accountability on MCF as they do on the roads. Er...oh shyat, now you better do the same for me! :D Well said !! hahahha I had a joker who insisted that I am cruel cos I suggested that all bicycles needs to be registered to be on public roads ... These jokers only wants things that is towards their advantage but when others wants to level the field , they will come out with all kinds of extreme examples to show why it should not be done .... Edited February 1, 2016 by Hubwee ↡ Advertisement 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...