inlinesix Hypersonic October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 LoL... not with that expression on his face loh. it was more like, WTF-are-you-in-my-path kinda look. you already TL that he ran over your toes, and he is totally not apologetic at all. Juz kick his bicycle lah. Mano o Mano ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 Juz kick his bicycle lah. Mano o Mano Only a matter of time.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Turbocharged October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 http://www.stomp.com.sg/singapore-seen/singapore/cyclist-knocks-down-auntie-and-uncle-tells-crowd-he-is-going-to-police That's the freaking problem when there is nothing to ID the cyclists . Dun think anyone would just run away like this if all bikes are registered . 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 That's the freaking problem when there is nothing to ID the cyclists . Dun think anyone would just run away like this if all bikes are registered . ya, imagine the lady on the ground is your close 1. and u cannot do a damn thing about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 That's the freaking problem when there is nothing to ID the cyclists . Dun think anyone would just run away like this if all bikes are registered . Even can ID, will police help? All this bad behaviour is due to police inaction. We can always stop the fella from leaving by forcefully taking over his bike. After that, call police? Police will both party to settle themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Turbocharged October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 Even can ID, will police help? All this bad behaviour is due to police inaction. We can always stop the fella from leaving by forcefully taking over his bike. After that, call police? Police will both party to settle themselves. Why not ?? I do not know why you have such a bad impression about our SPF but my experience with them when i require their assistance have always been very good . Case was followed up closely and i was informed when actions had been taken against the other party . I do not think , one can expect someone injured or elderly to forcefully retain the bikes . Either you are not thinking properly or just passing stupid remarks , i do not know . 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cobragold Clutched October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 (edited) I do not believe that SPF will inform you of what action they take against the other party. I have written to them for what action they took and the reply was what they do is up to them and they do not need to inform you anything. Unless you are somebody big in the govt, then they might inform you. I made a police report against a service provider who issued a carpark fine and backdated the timing to a earlier time. This is what the police told me, after my report it is no longer my corncern what they do. Edited October 14, 2016 by Cobragold 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 Juz kick his bicycle lah. Mano o Mano that would bring me down to his LC levels. i am better than that! karma will come back one. Question is, whether i will be there to witness it when it bites him back. it would be sweet poetic justice when it does. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 Why not ?? I do not know why you have such a bad impression about our SPF but my experience with them when i require their assistance have always been very good . Case was followed up closely and i was informed when actions had been taken against the other party . I do not think , one can expect someone injured or elderly to forcefully retain the bikes . Either you are not thinking properly or just passing stupid remarks , i do not know . I did not receive any of abovemention "service" from SPF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Turbocharged October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 I do not believe that SPF will inform you of what action they take against the other party. I have written to them for what action they took and the reply was what they do is up to them and they do not need to inform you anything. Unless you are somebody big in the govt, then they might inform you. I made a police report against a service provider who issued a carpark fine and backdated the timing to a earlier time. This is what the police told me, after my report it is no longer my corncern what they do. Me just a normal Singaporean like everyone else . Even for the most recent case when i was just a witness in a carpark hit and run case , i was informed by both the victim and our traffic police that the offender had been charged and issued a warning . The TP IO called me on my mobile some more . And the guy whose car was hit , also called me to thank me and let me know that action have been taken against the other driver . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 I did not receive any of abovemention "service" from SPF. neither did I Me just a normal Singaporean like everyone else . Even for the most recent case when i was just a witness in a carpark hit and run case , i was informed by both the victim and our traffic police that the offender had been charged and issued a warning . The TP IO called me on my mobile some more . And the guy whose car was hit , also called me to thank me and let me know that action have been taken against the other driver . i also reported police. my car scraped liow, still dun see anything done for that hit-and-run on my previous ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 No action will be taken by them unless you are related to the Lee family or some elites, or if the offender is someone by the name of Chee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 (edited) something similar happen to me a while back, i kick his front wheel i take out hp, and say nvm quarrel no use, we call police settle. bas== just point dun know wat sign laungage kpkb and road off. Lucky you didn't dare call police in the end. Last year someone go kick my wheel for fun on the PCN. Called the police and got the guy arrested. But in the end police let him off with warning. Wasted my time giving all the statements and end up he get no punishment. Btw, I was cycling on the cycling path side and didn't ring the bell or anything. Just slowed down to walking pace cuz that guy was walking on the cycling path and I had to overtake him. Edited October 14, 2016 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 i was walking to the bus stop. i looked up just in time to siam him from banging into me head on. he came from behind me. instinctively, i went "Oi!". he flashed the "talk to my hand" as he rode away i shouted back... "no bell ah?" then he flashed his finger and shouted back "fug your mother" so i replied "Yeah?!? I'd like to see that happen" he rode off. so, tell me, which part pissed him off? My sympathies... I hope the minister of transport's wife kanna such experience. Then maybe the bloody govt will review their stupid policy. This one, hope he gets his just dessert quickly. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcchia 3rd Gear October 14, 2016 Share October 14, 2016 Why not ?? I do not know why you have such a bad impression about our SPF but my experience with them when i require their assistance have always been very good . Case was followed up closely and i was informed when actions had been taken against the other party . I do not think , one can expect someone injured or elderly to forcefully retain the bikes . Either you are not thinking properly or just passing stupid remarks , i do not know . Good say, me second to thatPpl always nvr support or praise our man in blue. They carry out their duties diligently. Ppl always expect over night results from them. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 https://www.facebook.com/allsgstuff/videos/2317043578436358/ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 My wife follows the e-scooter FB. Some guy got his e-scooter impounded for not dismounting and walking across at a traffic light crossing. Lol. I just find a lot of double standards for cyclists vs e-scooter users. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 17, 2016 Share October 17, 2016 My wife follows the e-scooter FB. Some guy got his e-scooter impounded for not dismounting and walking across at a traffic light crossing. Lol. I just find a lot of double standards for cyclists vs e-scooter users. http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/lta-confiscated-my-e-scooter-not-dismounting-zebra-crossing-let-other-cyclists-go ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...