Reckless Cyclist

Brock

my workers also cycle to work, i got totally no problem sharing road with cyclist who really need to use the road

but no need to say , our road is damn congested. every 1 using must do their parts.

i super buay ta han when i see this,

u want to cycle for fun, enjoy, etc etc, the road is the last place in singapore to do it.

I also have no problem having cyclists on the road, but they must obey traffic rules and respect other road users...

In this case, they run foul of both ... crap !

u see the amdk both hand off the handle.

this is wat i mean by having fun on the road. 

That's presumptive.  The rider could be drinking water & having snack.

u want to cycle for fun, enjoy, etc etc, the road is the last place in singapore to do it.

Please explain "cycle for fun, enjoy, etc etc"

I also have no problem having cyclists on the road, but they must obey traffic rules and respect other road users...

In this case, they run foul of both ... crap !

Holistically, entire traffic in Singapore is a mess as compared to 5 years ago.

Car anyhow drive.

Pedestrian anyhow cross road.

Cyclist anyhow ride.

The list goes on..........................

Why?

my workers also cycle to work, i got totally no problem sharing road with cyclist who really need to use the road

but no need to say , our road is damn congested. every 1 using must do their parts.

i super buay ta han when i see this,

Yup. Its the last place to do it and one of the only places to do it. Not much choices.

Spend 370k to find out If LTA makes a right decision?

If Goh Keng Swee still around he would knock some commonsense into them.

The real question is how the heck would one know he is riding at 15km/h! Unless it is regulated every bicycle and escooter must have speedometer.

Wanted to sign also have to donate leh.. If this petition is an effective, I don't mind paying,

dun need , I sign, but no donate, just receive email, say my sign is in lol

effective or not I dun know,

sign then see how loh. lose nothing, lol [laugh]

Edited by Beregond

dun need , I sign, but no donate, just receive email, say my sign is in lol

effective or not I dun know,

sign then see how loh. lose nothing, lol [laugh]

Ya, I checked my email later. Also received the email saying my petition will make a difference. hehehe

Edited by Ender

i think 1 gg only.

other 2 go n.u.h.

but confirm 3 bike less on the road

latest update, one more has joined his friend ....... 

From the looks of it, the mod bikes were most probably on the outer left lane, trying to make a right turn, probably not checking blind spot or even if they did check, they don't know how to judge the speed of "king kong" behind them or even worse, thinking theirs are SBK, deliberately cut across the lanes, thus...

Whether or not they at fault, they paid the ultimate price. RIP.

A lot of these e bikes are just asking for it. Just a matter of time something like this happens

Pants dropped and head squashed like watermelon.

Not a pretty sight.

Edited by Fcw75

time for these e-biker to respect the road traffic and other road user.

Time tor TP/LTA to do their job.

All PMD is not allowed on public roads and property.  What has TP/LTA done so far?

Time tor TP/LTA to do their job.

All PMD is not allowed on public roads and property. What has TP/LTA done so far?

LTA busy with how to maintain the current coe level and tp........behind the bushes...