Reckless Cyclist

Brock

i will not hesitate to take down any e-users if i find that there is a danger of them colliding with my children...... we can deal with what is right or wrong later

on a side note, i was driving in the morning when i saw a korean/prc lady on e scooter on the road, in tight skirt and high heels......i know NPNT.. lol

Singapore do not have the environment cater for cyclist.

accident will happen even you ride at slow speed, especially on highway or on the road full of heavy vehicle. our govt just

promote something assuming it is under ideal condition without considering the real life situation.

Singapore do not have the environment cater for cyclist.

accident will happen even you ride at slow speed, especially on highway or on the road full of heavy vehicle. our govt just

promote something assuming it is under ideal condition without considering the real life situation.

I would say Singapore road user does not have the correct mindset rather than the environment.

For cyclist, it is important to choose route with low traffic if 1 can't handle them.

By the way, all slow moving vehicles including bicycle is NOT allowed on expressway le.

From Straits Times for those who are unclear about the regulations.

14606502_10153878842997115_8568914377693

These are RECOMMENDATION from active mobility advisory panel.  Other than electric bicycle, the rest of it are illegal on public roads and property.

The law has not been revised yet hor.

received a 1st hand picture from a friend last night of the accident.

the body in the middle of the road was in very terrible state. it was gross....

dun think theses bikes are meant to be approved on the roads. without PAB......hope LTA looks deeper into this matter, it will never be the last with more of these jokers on the roads.

The accident involved with a trailer, surely terrible!

You can legally ride/drive on the road:

1, car

2. e-car

3. bike

4. e-bike

Of the 4, only e-bike no need licence, no need insurance, no need accountability, and no need COE.

What's wrong here ?

You forgot bicycle.

Could you help point out a few example to indicate the ebike is modified ?

Hahaha, if this is not modified, I don't know what is.

Sure sure, if you think this is LTA compliant then it is. Running at max 25 km/h and pedal powered when moving off.

HAHAHA

Edited by Fcw75

Hahaha, if this is not modified, I don't know what is.

Sure sure, if you think this is LTA compliant then it is. Running at max 25 km/h and pedal powered when moving off.

HAHAHA

I suspect so too but i am not familar with these stuff. I hope to learn a little more so that i could spot the diff when i see one on the road in future. Frankly most of the ebikes i saw on the road are very inconsiderate. I refrain myself from sterotyping these group of rider but it is what i have been seeing on the road so far.

Could you help point out a few example to indicate the ebike is modified ?

If you look carefully ( actually no need carefully just one look), you notice the 2 suspension at the back. This one darn fierce sia. Suspension so big. With speed limit not more then 25km/h need so big suspension ( somemore comes in 2) meh?

last time moto siao and mat moto were riding modified lc and z and many died on the road. Now SG has regress soooo much until those bengkia and mat rempit starts to modify bicycle.....haiz! I think those mat rempits from the north will be laughing like hell seeing singapore speed demon now! Edited by Eviilusion

from Straits Times today.

Putting aside the fact about the e-bikes, it could have been anyone who died - a cyclist, motorcyclist or even a jogger running on the road. The really sad thing for me seeing this is the loss of two young lives.    

Darwin's theory of natural selection my friend.

I suspect so too but i am not familar with these stuff. I hope to learn a little more so that i could spot the diff when i see one on the road in future. Frankly most of the ebikes i saw on the road are very inconsiderate. I refrain myself from sterotyping these group of rider but it is what i have been seeing on the road so far.

post-1829-0-49941900-1477706188_thumb.jpeg

Don't worry, you are not stereotyping. How does that look like a conventional bicycle?

Edited by Fcw75

with 8 millions squeezing into a tiny red dot, we need more patience for each other. it will not be easy but we have no choice.

i see the problem of the ever never ending construction works going on everywhere. with that more heavy vehicles with drivers from all parts of thw world. once they have this little blinker lights when they speed. somehow it disaapeared and speeding seem permitted.

with in car camera common now. shoukd anyone forward to lta a video of a footage of the light flashing, they know what to do.

Putting aside the fact about the e-bikes, it could have been anyone who died - a cyclist, motorcyclist or even a jogger running on the road. The really sad thing for me seeing this is the loss of two young lives.    

I did all kinds of crazy thing with my BMX when I was a kid but never dared to mess around on the roads.